2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GS
GAIL S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2015
Hyundai Elantra
I really love my Elantra everything about it

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
glove box does not lock

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEANNE C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2015
Love my Elantra Gt!!!
This is my favorite of all the vehicles I have driven through the years -- I absolutely love it! It is comfortable, classy, good on gas, and turns "on a dime"!

Pros
It's comfortable, love the heated seats, the turning radius is really nice.

Cons
The windshield wipers are a little too slow for heavy rains, even on highest level. Makes it a bit hard to see in a downpour.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAROLYN J.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2015
fine
fine

Pros
to me this is the perfect car for me end of story

Cons
nothing bad to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAN L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2015
Elantra GT
Love my GT but want air condition issue fixed!

Pros
Great car so far!

Cons
Air condition does not work correctly all the time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LISA W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2015
My car
I love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JACQUELINE D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2015
Best sporty hatchback out there
Sporty looking, drives awesome, lots of room in back, just perfect for me

Pros
Bluetooth, Sirius, leather seats, leg room, smooth

Cons
The only concern and it is small is how awkward it is to clasp the seatbelt

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTOPHER R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2015
Great car for the money
Love my Elantra GT wouldn't trade it for anything. Lots of fun to drive. Very responsive. Do yourself a favor and get the 6 speed manual. Lots more power and fun to drive.

Pros
Sporty, economical, the quality of interior is that of a more expensive car. Looks stylish inside and out.

Cons
GT model is a little rougher riding and a little more road nois which is to be expected from a sport model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
SAM E.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2015
Hyundai Elantra GT fun family wagon!
We bought our GT after test driving all the similar competitors. It was a clear choice and we still feel the love after a year of ownership. Fun as heck to drive! Handles like a sports car and wins style points too. The leather is super comfortable and the style & tech packages make for an amazing car. We want for nothing. Looking forward to many years of driving the GT.

Pros
Style, comfort, mpg, reliability, price, heated seats, stereo and tech integration, handling is amazing!

Cons
Sits low, rear window visibility can be challenging (however the standard back up camera is really helpful!)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHERRIE S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2015
My 2014 Hyundai Elantrat GT
None

Pros
Very nice looking car fun to drive.

Cons
Hard to back up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ANGEL T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2015
Awesome!
So far, so good!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
APARNA R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/04/2015
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Great style & Comfort with awesome features. Nice car...Sunglasses holder is not good. It opens while driving by which we cant see rear view mirror that creates difficulty while driving. One of the tire has defect. Tire has a bubble.

Pros
Great style & Comfort with awesome features. Nice car...

Cons
Sunglasses holder is not good. It opens while driving by which we cant see rear view mirror that creates difficulty while driving. One of the tire has defect. Tire has a bubble. The rate seems to be too expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KATHERINE P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
My Hyundai Elantra GT
A great compact car for the money

Pros
Just right size for my needs, performs well under driving conditions in New England winters. A good-looking, comfortable, peppy, overall snazzy little car!

Cons
Gas mileage could be a bit better - also, mileage display ought to read 10ths - find rounded up to whole miles annoying when trying to determine distances from point A to point B

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2015
Fantastic small car
I love this car! It's so much more spacious inside than it looks from the outside. It's got great acceleration, handles with ease. Great visibility also. The trunk has a huge amount of space for a small car. I got 20 bags of groceries in it. The brakes stop almost instantly. You hardly have to touch them. The upholstered seats are very easy to slide on due to the tightly woven material and the quality of the workmanship. That makes getting in and out of the car so much easier. I'm 73 years old and driving this car makes me feel 20 years younger. YES I LOVE DRIVING THIS CAR!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEVEN D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2015
Good review
Love, love, love our Hyundai Elantra!

Pros
We love our gas milage and the warrentee can't be beat. And knock on wood no safety recalls!

Cons
Still have a issue with the doors locking, sometimes they do and sometimes they do not.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JERRY A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2015
Excellent car and Excellent Service
One of the best cars I have every owned. The Dealer and Service is Excellent. I could not have made a better decision.

Pros
I can't say enough about how I love this car!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
AMY R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
All but the turn signals
This is a very reliable car, with good gas mileage. I purchased a brand new Elantra GT last year to drive myself and two dogs from Connecticut to Arizona.
I drove back with four dogs, and am again planning a cross-country trip, this time with three dogs.
I travel with a clamshell carrier on top.
The car rides well, is quiet, and does not guzzle gas.
It's snug, but we all fit.

It can be a little interesting going over uneven pavement at high speeds.
And, the most annoying thing - and it is a minor annoyance - is the signal light. If it does not automatically turn off, trying to get the switch to middle is difficulty. I'd hate to be the person behind me.

Another minor issue is the way the car stops accelerating between 38 and 42 mph. There is a pause at this speed, if I have just started the car, and am about 5 - 10 miles from home. It is less noticeable when we are on the highway.

Cons
I wouldn't mind if the seats rode higher.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SYLVIA H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2015
My Leased 2014 Elantra GT
An excellent vehicle overall; as fun to drive (or maybe even better) as my older Honda Integra. A great auto!

Pros
Many as advertised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JUSTIN K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2015
For the VW fans this is a great alternative.
It took a while but we found one in a manual six speed. It is a fun car to drive with plenty of zip for I-285. Leather seats that are heated power driver side seat and fold-down backseats. That in with the 100,000 mile bumper-to-bumper it is a great buy for the price. I've been a Volkswagen driver most of my life but this car made me change my mind and think of something else. I would recommend this car if you found the new Volkswagen models wanting.

Pros
Sharp looking car with plenty of pick up and very stylish. Comfortable with all the amenities.

Cons
I'm still getting used to the six speed manual transmission after years of driving a five speed it is a different experience. However I would not really list this is a con just as a thought if you are a five speed guy or lady.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
THOMAS F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2015
Very satisified
Great value

Pros
A great car for the money

Cons
No lock on glove box.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TONIA S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2015
5 Stars
Rides smooth, love Bluetooth feature!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 321 - 340 of 344 in total