2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(357 Reviews)
Latest review almost 5 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JK
JUSTIN K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2015
Good car with excellent coverage.
I have been a VW driver for the past 7 years. Thankfully I did not buy the VW Diesel I was looking at before going to Hyundai. The car has a nice ride with leather interior. The factory sound system is fine and so are the other electronic features. The pick up is good for a 4 cylinder however not a huge fan of the 6 speed (I have been driving a 5 speed most of my driving career). Overall though a good car for the price and coverage. If you are going into your mid-thirties and looking for something more practical than a 2 door hatchback I would recommend the 4 door Hyundai Elantra GT. It is still sporty and fun to drive with a lot better layout for a family based life.

Pros
Good looking car.

Cons
The six speed gives a feeling of reduced pep.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2015
LOVE MY HYUNDAI
Love my GT. It's hell of fun to drive. I have all the extras you can have. The sport suspension makes it great ride. The sounds and audio streaming is off the hook. To much extras to list. The best of all, I believe that Hyundai has the best factory warranty. My GT is covered for 10 years bumper to bumper with ext warranty....not to mention free tires for life up to $600. This is why I LOVE MY HYUNDAI GT.

Pros
Fun to drive. Reliable, great warranties.

Cons
Ride is a little rough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PETER A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2015
Yeah Baby!
This vehicle is a top performer for it's class and fits me to a tee. I travel for work about a thousand miles a month and rely for my livelihood and safety on this car; the dealership attention and warranty and craftsmanship of this car are superior for this class and cost . Great car and I am sooo...happy with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
AARON S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2015
My 2014 Elantra GT review
I wanted an cool looking, inexpensive car with loads of standard equipment and features and the Elantra GT is it. The 2.0 engine is very solid and my first year driving has been wonderful. I have driven in all types of weather to include snow and ice with no issues. The interior is actually very nice,very comfortable for me and I am 5-10 200lbs no complaints here! The one thing this car could use is a turbo if it really wants to compete with all the other hot hatches, BUT for my everyday driver this car is EXCELLENT!

Pros
Comfort, Interior Quality, Styling, Reliability, Warranty, Driving Pleasure.

Cons
NONE! Ok maybe a turbo model!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2015
This car suits my needs
I like this car a lot. It's fun t o drive and has all the buttons and whistles I need And very economial to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LUCHO D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2015
From an '03 to a '14 Elantra GT
I gave my daughter my 2003 Elantra GT with 74,000 miles, the car runs like new and have had no mechanical problems aside from routine service.
Recently I bought a new late model 2014 Elantra GT from a dealer that had been sitting on the lot for over 8 months for a literal "steal" and I couldn't be happier. The fit and finish of the exterior and interior make this car fun to drive and since it's a Hyundai I expect years of hassle free driving!

Pros
Great value
Reliability
Low service costs
Excellent warranty

Cons
No factory performance accessories available
Blue Link remote start not available for manual transmissions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/14/2015
Elantra gt
Ok for price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHRYN M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2015
Sonata
Great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SERGIO B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/14/2015
..
looks nice

Pros
looks nice

Cons
the rest

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RODERICK M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2015
Beyond
Bought this car because it was such a good fit. I wasn't expecting to even look at this model, but the friendly sales person suggested I get in, get a feel and test drive. Sold..

Pros
great overall value

Cons
gas tank too small
CD player only accepts one CD at a time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KATHERINE C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2015
????? Don't know what this is
Love this car

Pros
I love my automobile and have felt very safe. Have only been scared twice. Going from the Explorer XLT, I expected to really be fearful and that has not been my experience.

Cons
Disappointed in the A/C Would like a red stripe and tinted windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosann M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2015
Love my car
Would definetly recommend your dealership

Pros
Great experiece

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SHAWN A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2015
Na
Na
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GAIL S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2015
Hyundai Elantra
I really love my Elantra everything about it

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
glove box does not lock

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEANNE C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2015
Love my Elantra Gt!!!
This is my favorite of all the vehicles I have driven through the years -- I absolutely love it! It is comfortable, classy, good on gas, and turns "on a dime"!

Pros
It's comfortable, love the heated seats, the turning radius is really nice.

Cons
The windshield wipers are a little too slow for heavy rains, even on highest level. Makes it a bit hard to see in a downpour.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAROLYN J.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2015
fine
fine

Pros
to me this is the perfect car for me end of story

Cons
nothing bad to

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAN L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2015
Elantra GT
Love my GT but want air condition issue fixed!

Pros
Great car so far!

Cons
Air condition does not work correctly all the time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LISA W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2015
My car
I love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JACQUELINE D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2015
Best sporty hatchback out there
Sporty looking, drives awesome, lots of room in back, just perfect for me

Pros
Bluetooth, Sirius, leather seats, leg room, smooth

Cons
The only concern and it is small is how awkward it is to clasp the seatbelt

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTOPHER R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2015
Great car for the money
Love my Elantra GT wouldn't trade it for anything. Lots of fun to drive. Very responsive. Do yourself a favor and get the 6 speed manual. Lots more power and fun to drive.

Pros
Sporty, economical, the quality of interior is that of a more expensive car. Looks stylish inside and out.

Cons
GT model is a little rougher riding and a little more road nois which is to be expected from a sport model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 321 - 340 of 357 in total