2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review 8 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SB
Sara B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019
Elantra GT
I bought this car to replace my Elantra 4-door sedan. That car was still in great condition, but I needed the hatchback in order to transport my pets more comfortably. Also, there is more room for my daughter's garage sale items! Comfortable to drive or just ride in.

Pros
Nice little car. Handles well.

Cons
The post in the front obscures my vision of oncoming left-turning traffic. Have to lean forward to see the cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Diana G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Great
I love my Elantra GT love the color that performance just everything about it. It's fun to drive it's great on gas very comfortable. The maintenance is easy love Planet Honda where I take it to have the maintenance done on it.

Pros
Yeah performance good great on gas

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Connie P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/31/2019
2014 GT
I purchased my 2014 Elantra GT new and still love it. Great ride with nice amenities, more than I use. Fun responsive drive and flexible for hauling people or cargo. Better than average gas mileage and love the sporty look of the rear hatch.

Pros
Useful as a passenger car or carrying cargo, great handling and reliable plenty of rear headroom.

Cons
As with ALL newer model vehicles body is thin and lightweight hence easily dented. Driver seat can get a bit uncomfortable on long distance drives. Full size spare would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Dave V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019
Great car, but at service time oil is always over filled.
This is an ongoing problem since this car was new. I've checked with Hyundai and have never gotten a answer why. I don,t know why Hyundai can't give ma an answer to this Question. In the past they always referred me to the service manager,who could never answer this question. "three different dealerships"

Pros
fun to drive

Cons
oil is always over filled

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2018
Its a great vehicle
The hyundai elantra gt is a great vehicle to own. Its great on gas, has great handling, and most importantly its a nice ride. It is comfortable. Very few down side and nothing major. As in placement of cup holders and little odds and ends. Otherwise a very great vehicle.

Pros
Comfort drivability audio sound

Cons
Cup holder placement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Karen P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Fun to Drive
This car is great on gas, comfortable, sporty and fun to drive all in one. Not to mention its a nice looking car. The 2018 rides much better than the 2014 I had and the interior is much more appealing. Plenty of trunk room.

Pros
Economical and Sporty

Cons
Only con I can think of is that if you have more than 2 children it would be too small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
Dominick Y.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018
Overall good handling but performance and fuel economy could be better .
Good features for the price, but fuel performance
should be much better . Inserting seat belts is a
struggle to find seat belt locks. Power outlet in
the trunk is a very good feature . Engine is somewhat
noisy when idling .

Pros
Nice features .

Cons
Fuel economy suffers .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
Great style
I love the style of the car it reminds me of my daughters Porsche. I have a hatch back & the lines are similar. For a small car it is comfortable. It has great gas mileage, 30 to 33mpg & fantastic get up & go passing or entering the freeway. They should put better tires on the car though, Not so good on snow after the first couple of years. Would I purchase again? Yes I would.

Cons
The side mirrors should be heated to dry the rain & melt the ice & snow. Better first tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alonzo M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018
Elantra GT
So far this has been a great economy vehicle with many add on features that give it a unique value. So far it’s reliable and fun to drive too. The interior cabin is spacious for its overall size. The exterior design is such that it does not disappear on the road as a small car so other drivers will see you.

Pros
Add on features unmatched in this type of vehicle

Cons
A little underpowered in acceleration but cruise well on the highway and handles nicely

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Frederick B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018
Great little car.
Way fun to drive, with no problems. This was the first vehicle I have owned with the low, sporty tires. That can prove to be risky driving on our crappy Grand Rapids roads. Potholes can easily prove fatal to those style of tires, which happened to me one time. Other than that, never a problem.

Cons
Small bit of rust appearing just below the back window, right by the runoff spot coming off the rear wiper.It started at about 3 years on the road, it seemed to happen too fast.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Allison R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2018
2014 Elantra GT Hatchback
I love this little car. This is the first Hyundai that I have ever owned and I'm very pleased. The car is easy to keep clean and it gets great gas mileage. For a base model, it had all the bells and whistles that I wanted at a great price.

Pros
Gas mileage, amenities for a base model, fun to drive

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Diana G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
Elantra GT
I love my Elantra GT it's easy to drive it's comfortable I love the color it's blue and maintenance is really really good on it and the mileage is great I would buy another one and recommend it to my friends also it's a great car

Pros
Size mileage pric2

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Carlo K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Fantastic City Transporter
The Elantra GT is an excellent vehicle for short and long rides in and outside of the city. Its agility to maneuver in and out of traffic in the city and park in limited length parking spots are dream. The GT’s cabin is spacious for a person of my height of 6’2 and still fit a regular stature person behind the driver side passenger seat. Leather upholstery on the GT is recommended but not required for this size and fit for this transporter. I would recommend this vehicle for anyone that wants a fun city driver.

Pros
Fun to drive, great gas saver, solidly built, outstanding starting package deals and accessories. Youthful fit and finish. Great pickup and go from standstill.

Cons
Live in San Francisco, fantastic rolling city hills. Hyundai just need to add a bit more torque power on the Elantra GT. But the other than that, The GT is an excellent fun transport investment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Celia B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
Elantra
Zippy little car, good turning radius, in & out of tight spots easily, sips gasoline, comfortable to drive, controversy to access, I have the GT, nice interior, plenty of space inside and in the trunk.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jose F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Best car ever
Economic car seat four passengers.Very spacious good on gas .Small car fits every where .Seats are very easy to clean /compartment in the rear is big love the color metallic.I very happy with my car and the best is the price.

Pros
Nice car

Cons
My wife drives more than me hahaha

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Dan F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018
Most stylish Elantra GT
I've been following all the Elantra GT new models over the years and just have to say that as the newer models have come in (the 2018 for example), the more I like the older models. My 2014 just looks more sporty to tell you the truth. Beyond that, my GT has had moderate use over the 4 years we've owned it. I've kept good care of it, always put in synthetic oil, and have always kept the maintenance up. I love the car and see it lasting a good long while. I do wish they'd do something to make the GTs more fuel efficient, like making a GT that's a plug in model, but I don't think that will happen any time soon. My model is equipped with everything. The moon roof is fantastic for night time driving as you can look see the stars as you drive down the highway. I did have one issue with the GPS as it went crazy about 37,000 miles and that needed to be replaced. Not sure if that's an issue for the GT or other Hyundais or not. It isn't terribly noisy re: road noise, and drives nicely.

Pros
Still love the styling of the 2014 over the 2018 or new models so glad it still looks good after all these years. Fun to drive and I still get comments on how great it looks.

Cons
Gas mileage could be better and it would be nice to see the GT get a plug in or hydrogen cell option in the future.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kathleen F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
Best Car I have ever owned
Solid safe and well built. Comfortable and quiet. My only regret is that I didn't have a moonroof option available when I purchased the vehicle. This vehicle rivals the luxury vehicles being as maneuverable as a BMV or Mercedes. My next vehicle most likely will be a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Marjorie W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Love my car
I like how it handles. Feels solid for a little car. I can fit my two 60 lb dogs and groceries and chicken feed in it. I like the short turning radius.
I think it’s one of the more attractive cars on the road.
Good air conditioning and heater. Love the seat heaters.
Was able to avoid a head-on collision at 50 mph. —
On the Mt Baker Highway. Moving to the paved shoulder of the oncoming lane in the nick of time I came to a stop without loosing control. It responded quickly and did not fishtail.
I love the dark blue leather interior.

Cons
Needs more wiper blade settings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
David J.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018
Hyundai elantra gt
We really love this car it gets great gas mileage and it is so sporty. Thanks again. We knew when we first drove it that this was the one. The turning radius is awesome. It is fun to drive. The salesman who we worked with was great

Pros
It is such a great looking car and fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Frederick B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
Great little car
I have had this car for almost four years now, and it's been awesome. If you're don't mind driving a car that is small on the outside, but very roomy on the inside, this is a gem. I primarily drive to and from work, under 20 miles a day, and then mostly around town. I'm 6' and find there's plenty of leg and head room, for both the front and back seats, and the cargo area inside the hatchback is plenty of room for groceries, range bags and rifles, or whatever one might need to carry with them. I have never had anything go wrong with this car other than a stupid Grand Rapids pothole that ate a front tire. Super reliable! I did spend a little more for a lot of extras, but those are part of what makes this car fun.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 344 in total