2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MW
Maureen W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
I absolutely love my Hyundai Elantra GT
There is nothing my Hyundai lacks. Great gas mileage, dependable, fun and good looking. Great support from Hyundai is always there. This is my second Hyundai and several of my family members have repeatedly bought Hyundai’s. My next car will also be a Hyundai.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Barbara N.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
2014 Elantra GT
This car is very responsive, easy to maintain, gets great gas mileage (26 mpg in town and 35 - 38 on the road), Fun to drive and zips in and out of tight places. I am very impressed, not only with this automobile, but with the outstanding people at Jim Price Hyundai.

Pros
Great in town car, While on the road and interstate, n 70 mile and hour driving, this car had road noise and feels small to me. It is not a heavy car, but I would say it is a pretty safe car.

Cons
There are blind spots while backing up and blind spots while making right and left turns. I have to really lean back or forward while operating these functions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Margaret W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2018
Love my car!
My Elantra GT is so much fun to drive. I have no problem passing those big trucks on the highway. I can park anywhere. She fits in easy. Mine is loaded and love my leather seats with the heat. The surprising part is the comfort. I will do an 8 hour road trip and my back feels great after the drive. Love this car. The only thing I would add is little more power.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shannen S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Hyundai Elantra GT
This is my first vehicle that I have purchased that is a 2014. I had purchased it with 39,000 miles and the gold coverage for warranty. I absolutely love this vehicle, it has the tech package which is very nice. I don't have any complaints about this car at all. It's a very nice vehicle honestly and at the Hyundai dealership I get it serviced at takes great care of the car.

Pros
Based on the build and technology offered you can have different packages with this vehicle. Heated seats, leather interior, Cruse control, power seats, built in navigation, touch screen,back up camera, moon roof, alloy wheels, eco boost, also offers a split a/c function.

Cons
None to mention it's a great starter vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Love my GT
I love my GT. I owned it for 4 yrs going on 5 and have had no problems or complaints since owning it. It is a fully loaded model and I'm glad I bought it. The warranty is the best on the market in my opinion...factory and extended.

Pros
Great Car to own and drive.

Cons
Can't think of any, except maybe comfort...but hey it's a GT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2018
Why I like my elantra
When I drive this car responsibly and at a responsible speed my mpg bar goes to the 50 mpg. I don't think people believe me when I tell them this. The car has been very dependable without giving me any problems. I just got new tires and I don't feel the bumps in the road like I did with the tires supplied by the manufacturer. As a high mileage per gallon and a dependable 'get me around ' car I'm very satisfied with my Elantra.

Pros
Really good mileage and dependability

Cons
Noisey to open windows and feel every bump in the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jane C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Perfect!
My car is handsome, dependable, sporty and it fits me. I am proud to drive it. The performance is excellent. The interior is attractive and comfortable. I love driving, and this automobile has made it more exciting and fun.

Pros
Beautiful inside and out, styling, performance, economy, dependability, value.

Cons
I only have one. I would prefer more plush seating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Christa C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2018
Hyundai Elantra Gran Turismo
For the price and quality, this vehicle really has many qualities that are important. The durability of the vehicle is at the top of its class and the handling is something that should be promoted. I noticed that many brands have attempted to replicate this model and this model has surpassed most hatchbacks in its design. I like the accessories that come with the vehicle including a net in the trunk to carry groceries. This vehicle is the perfect match between sport and compact as there is a slap shift for quicker mobility and still has decent gas economy.

Pros
Versatile between sport and compact. Fun to drive and excellent deal for the price!

Cons
The gas economy can be better for a 4-cylinder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bonnie C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
I think it’s a terrific car.
It’s been great. No complaints, except for the phone charger. It never worked. Also, the tires it comes with always deflate in the winter. I have to put air in them every month. Other than that it’s a good little car. Also, I was on vacation for 6 weeks, and when I got home it started right up. My husband’s Jeep’s battery had died.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Roxanne C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Worth every penny
My Hyundai Elantra GT is the very first vehicle I have ever purchased brand new. And if I had the chance to do it again I would. This car has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned in my life. I have never had any problems with it, it is built beautifully and strong. The features that come standard on the Hyundais are well above other makes. No need to pay extra for all the bells and whistles because your Hyundai comes with it. Service department at the Hyundai dealerships are always super friendly and I never had an issue when taking my car in for service or routine oil changes. I cannot express enough how much I love my car and recommend it to everybody who asks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Nice ride!
I love my GT. It drives and rides smoothly. It runs quiet. It's roomy for a compact car. It has a lot of bells and whistles and I don't think I've found them all yet. It's stylish yet practical. It gets good gas mileage.

Pros
Quiet
Roomy
Good MPG
Stylish yet practical

Cons
Leaves and debris seem to find their way into the hatch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Denise M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Love It!
I recently purchased the 2014 Elantra GT and I absolutely LOVE it!! Perfect choice for me, beautiful interior is clean as well as the exterior. I love the ease of driving it, very safe feeling car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GISELE/ CHRIS D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
Great small car
The Elantra Gt is fun to drive, performs wonderfully and is great on gas. We love our leather interior and all the perks on the dashboard. I’d recommend this car highly to anyone looking for s deal on a smart compact car.

Pros
Safety features such as side air bags and great handling on the road. Great gas mileage slso

Cons
Didn’t come with remote trunk opening on the key fob

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Judith G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Love my GT
Being an active single elder lady - this car is perfect - so perfect for all ages my granddaughter loves my car and is buying one. I keep thinking I should buy a new car but I love my Elantra GT Sport
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alice S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
Love my car
I love this car. It looks small but is very spacious inside. I've gotten 6 for Christmas trees into the trunk! (With a little effort). It's a pleasure to drive and has an excellent manual transmission. Great gas mileage and convenient features. I downsized from the Touring but don't feel like I lost much other then height, and a small amount of trunk space. Would, and often do, recommend Hyundai vehicles to friends and family.

Pros
Spacious, while still looking sporty

Cons
Could occasionally use a little more trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jennie N.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2018
2014 Hyundai elantra GT
Fun to drive, great gas mileage. Very sporty and stylish. Handles exceptionally well. I love that it has a 10 year 100,000 mile warranty. Very resonable and great value for the money. Great color selection too.

Pros
Great gas mileage, sporty, well equipt for a base model.

Cons
Low to the ground,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Barbara N.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2018
Elantra GT 2014
We have two Elantra's, both 2014 and we are so pleased with this car. Easy to drive, gets wonderful mileage, It is a good style and holds a lot of things in the storage compartment. But the best thing is the great service we get. I have never had such a pleasant time waiting for my car in a waiting room. The people seem to really care about their customers. I feel appreciated .

Cons
It is hard to see out the back on the side when backing out when I am in a parking lot with diagonal spaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JACKSON D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
Elantra GT still going strong
I have had my 2014 Elantra GT for over 3 years now. It was previously a program car but only had 5,000 miles on it when I purchased it in 2015. The car has given excellent service and gas mileage (around 29-34 MPG depending on trips), as well as comfort features such as heated seats, remote start, auto headlights, panoramic sunroof, etc. I did have to upgrade the stereo system by adding an after market sub. My only major complaint has been that it's hard on tires, even with regular rotations. The OEM set of tires (Nexen) had to be replaced after 35,000 miles with Michelins and now at almost 80,000 miles I'm due my 3rd set.

Pros
peppiness of 2.0 engine
very smooth transmission
great gas mileage
convenience options

Cons
poor sound system without optional after market sub woofer
low profile tires wear out & puncture easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Aaron S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
Great car for daily driving or...
Super reliable, good on gas, has sufficient power, (but wouldn't hurt to have more, would drive anywhere with it, and fun. Never any issues with this car 48000 miles of great driving. Would like the new elantra gt sport but mine is almost paid for soooo not yet.

Pros
see my first comments.

Cons
If It had 30 more horses.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/23/2018
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
LOVE my car. While it's not perfect it's a great car! It's very fun to drive, it looks great...especially in the windy sea blue color,(Hyundai needs to bring that color back) and it has a lot of cargo space. I would highly recommend this car with a few cautions. The drivers side windshield post is thick and can block visibility. The ride is stiff so I wouldn't recommend it for a long road trip car. Otherwise......LOVE!!!! Everytime I walk out to my driveway to get in, I just feel so happy.
I forgot to mention that it's very peppy! Exceleration like a dream for such a small car. Freeway merging, freeway passing, just amazing!! LOVE!!

Pros
Looks great, runs great, fun to drive. Lots of cargo space.

Cons
Stiff ride, drivers side windshield post creates a blind spot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 344 in total