2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KD
Kathryn D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT review
This is the best car I have owned. It has an attractive exterior (especially in blue) and a nicely laid out interior. I like that it came with so many options that would have cost so much more on a Honda or toyota. I love the power drivers seat, leather and heated seats (VERY important during New England winters), alloy wheels among much more. I have a 6 speed and the clutch is smooth and the car very enjoyable to drive. I have had zero realizability issues with this car after 60,000 miles. My only mild complaint is that the gas mileage is decent but not excellent and the sound system could be a bit better. Other than that I love this car!!

Pros
Attractive design, power and heated seats, alloy wheels, many standard options, reliable, nice clutch, the car just feels like it was built well, oddly roomy feeling for a hatchback

Cons
Not the best gas mileage, not the most sporty or exciting car but that's not what it was built for

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018
my gt sport
ny 3rd hyundai and this car was a great choice. fun to drive. get complimets on color and style of car.
will definitely buy anotaher hyundai and ilt will probably be an elantra. cant beat the qualitay and performance of this car

Pros
love this small "sports car".it has every option i need.
very comfortable on the road. handles great./ wife just loves it as well

Cons
small car is a little noisey, but you expect that with a small car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2018
I love my Elantra GT it is a beautiful little car with great gas mileage. One big flaw, the tires are not good for traveling on snow.
Except for the tires that do not travel well on snow covered roads because when the brakes are applied the car cannot get purchase on the pavement & the car slides, I love my car & would purchase it again only with an up grade of tires.

Cons
Tires should be of higher quality to be able to drive on snow covered roads without sliding when brakes are applied. A big safety issue !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Hollis H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/21/2018
Better than expected
This is my first time owning a Hyundai. My last two cars where a Toyota and a Mazda which I enjoyed very much. I bought the Elantra GT for three main reasons. One,the repair record had improved greatly, two the price, and three was the leg room. I am 6'5" 260 pounds and drive 35K plus per year. This is by far one of the most comfortable cars I have driven. I must say that after living with this car for some time I am even more impressed, it is truly a lot of vehicle for the money. Only time will tell how it will hold up over the long haul, but so far so good. My only issue is with the blue tooth, the speaker no longer picks up what I am saying so I will take that in next week. My oldest son (who owns 2 Toyota) has decided his next car will be a Hyundai based on my experience. I average around 27-29 mpg in real world driving, most of it is stop and go city driving, so not bad. I could probably get better, but I do have a bit of a lead foot.

Pros
Very comfortable to drive, decent acceleration, a lot of features for the money a good value, good mileage

Cons
Not as easy to fold down back seats to haul stuff as some vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Matthew P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
2014 Elantra GT 6 spd
Have only had a few months but I’m very impressed with my car. Plenty of power, the manual transmission shifts smooth, the ride is somewhat firm but not rough. Very roomy for its size and the safety scores help put my mind at ease. Gas mileage is on par with the EPA ratings (even better with premium fuel) and the car is very comfortable for longer trips. I drive 30,000-40,000 miles a year and need a reliable and safe car, and so far I couldn’t be happier. Premium gas along with full synthetic oil and I believe this car will last me a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Barbara N.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2018
2014 Elantra GT
in 2014, my husband, my son and I came to Price and met Jon Snow He is a very pleasant guy, we all felt comfortable with him. I think we surprised him by purchasing three Elantra's that weekend in May. Best decision we ever made. Not only are the vehicles fun to drive, they are dependable, they get great gas mileage (33-36 on the road and sometimes 40 MPG). It has been four years now since our purchases and we are still loving our cars. The service is terrific, the people are very nice and always seem to be happy to greet us. Thanks so much for all you do for us in letting us know about when to come in for check ups! Barbara, Steve and Alex.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2018
2014 elantra gt
I have had 3 elantras there beautiful cars. The only problem is they dont handle good in the winter. The tires lack power in the snow. Im thinking the next car i might try a fully loaded awd tucson

Pros
I like the leather good radio system great moon roof the panoramic

Cons
The car is very low to the ground and handles bad if it is bad weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
William V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018
Elantra GT
The Elantra Gt is a great all around vehicle with style. It seats 5 passengers comfortably. The back seats fold down to make plenty of cargo room. Many options are available including a terrific sound system, keyless entry, navigation system and more.. Great performance at a great price and fun to drive. The Hyundai warranty is tops.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2018
Excellent
We have an excellent experience with the Elantra. It is easy to drive and easy to park in places that parking is very narrow. I liked the hatchback and the price. It’s convient for the Dog. It has a style that fit the family. Oh yes we would the another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2018
Nancy W.
Love Love my Hyundai. This was my first new car I ever had. Would consider buy another new Hyundai sometime. Scott sold me my Hyundai he was awesome Love the duel sunroof great heater!! Handles great.

Pros
Love everything about my Hyundai! And Scott who sold it too me was awesome!! 😊

Cons
No cons at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gerard H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
Best Hyundai ever!
I've gone through Accents, Elantras and this GT is the best vehicle I've owned in 20 years! It fit me perfectly! I really wanted the convenience of a hatchback, some extra's (the heated seating is perfection for New England winters - and fall), the size is great. It's even happier on hills than most Hyundai's I've owned. I only wish they came in more colors!

Pros
The Heated seats, moveable/folding seats. It's great going up hill and I love all the lights inside that tell you when something's array, for instance the low tire pressure.

Cons
The fabric doesn't clean as easily as I would like. I'm short and have to push the seat up all the way...this makes reaching the seat adjuster difficult to reach.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeff W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2017
economy without compromise
Bought as a commuter car, was used to always driving a personal luxury car. Very impressed, very little compromised, No regrets!
Opted for the 6 speed manual to keep it interesting. Very peppy and a nice feel to the gear box. Leather and heated seats, to keep it civilized.
I see 2018 has a turbo available. Maybe, turbo 6 speed?????

Pros
The manual is fun to drive, automatics get a bit mundane and loose the "feel" of the car.

Cons
Not very good in snow! Switched out the tires for some really good all seasons, and it makes a big difference. Still not the best in snow, but you have to expect from a little car that doesn't weigh much. Fortunately I don't do much winter driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Danielle A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2017
I love my car!
This car maneuvers well. I can trust my car in heavy traffic to respond exactly as I need it to. I feel safe and confident that my Elantra will get me where I need to go.

Pros
Maneuverability
Size
4 cylinder but has good pick up

Cons
That little added pocket for sunglasses won't stay closed. I had to wedge it shut with a price of cardboard. That is my only con about this car for 3 years!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Ellen S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2017
Love the car, the gps navigation could use updates
I have had this car for 3 years. I love it. My only frustration with this vehicle is when I need to use the gps. It is frustrating to constantly have to enter the city I live in when looking for a point of interest. For example- if I do a POI search for target, it lists stores all over the united states unless i take multiple steps to specify my city. In general, GPS on smart phones is quicker and less irritating to use. I defintely feel like GPS in this car was a huge selling point for me. However, it has proven more frustrating than expected. I would rather use my phone over fighting with the car system.

Pros
Heated seats, panorama windows, drives really nice on dry roads

Cons
Gps- see notes above, handle terrible in snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Geoffrey W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
Fun to drive economical ride
The Elantra GT is an economical vehicle and fun to drive at the same time. I chose this model because at 6'2", there is still enough room for me to sit in the back seat. With 3 kids close to my size still at home, this was an important consideration. I have had the car for almost a year now, and have not experienced any problems. My only complaint is that the USB connection only works for iPhones and is not compatible with my Android phone.

Pros
Great value
Fun to drive
Room for adult passengers in the back seat

Cons
USB connection does not speak Android

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Patricia H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/15/2017
Nice little car
Has good and bad. Really meant to buy something more Tucson size.

Cons
Eco feature causes car to downshift at inopportune moments. And enlarging cargo space is a pain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alicia D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2017
Best car I’ve ever owned!
I can’t explain how happy this car makes me! It’s perfect!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Roger B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2017
2014 GT
Great car!

Pros
Fun to drive!

Cons
No back up camera because I needed luggage racks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Julia V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2017
Love my Elantra GT
I have had my Elantra GT for 3 years and love it. The nav system is so helpful and the heated seats have become a favorite or I may say a 'must have.'

Pros
Great quality for the price. Stylish and dependable.

Cons
Snow and ice are a challenge.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2017
Great little car
People ask me about my car all the time. Is it roomy? How the mileage? Great great

Cons
Could use a little more wiggle room for the seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 344 in total