2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(357 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
Christa C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2018
Hyundai Elantra Gran Turismo
For the price and quality, this vehicle really has many qualities that are important. The durability of the vehicle is at the top of its class and the handling is something that should be promoted. I noticed that many brands have attempted to replicate this model and this model has surpassed most hatchbacks in its design. I like the accessories that come with the vehicle including a net in the trunk to carry groceries. This vehicle is the perfect match between sport and compact as there is a slap shift for quicker mobility and still has decent gas economy.

Pros
Versatile between sport and compact. Fun to drive and excellent deal for the price!

Cons
The gas economy can be better for a 4-cylinder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bonnie C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2018
I think it’s a terrific car.
It’s been great. No complaints, except for the phone charger. It never worked. Also, the tires it comes with always deflate in the winter. I have to put air in them every month. Other than that it’s a good little car. Also, I was on vacation for 6 weeks, and when I got home it started right up. My husband’s Jeep’s battery had died.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Roxanne C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2018
Worth every penny
My Hyundai Elantra GT is the very first vehicle I have ever purchased brand new. And if I had the chance to do it again I would. This car has been the most reliable vehicle I have ever owned in my life. I have never had any problems with it, it is built beautifully and strong. The features that come standard on the Hyundais are well above other makes. No need to pay extra for all the bells and whistles because your Hyundai comes with it. Service department at the Hyundai dealerships are always super friendly and I never had an issue when taking my car in for service or routine oil changes. I cannot express enough how much I love my car and recommend it to everybody who asks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2018
Nice ride!
I love my GT. It drives and rides smoothly. It runs quiet. It's roomy for a compact car. It has a lot of bells and whistles and I don't think I've found them all yet. It's stylish yet practical. It gets good gas mileage.

Pros
Quiet
Roomy
Good MPG
Stylish yet practical

Cons
Leaves and debris seem to find their way into the hatch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Denise M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2018
Love It!
I recently purchased the 2014 Elantra GT and I absolutely LOVE it!! Perfect choice for me, beautiful interior is clean as well as the exterior. I love the ease of driving it, very safe feeling car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GISELE/ CHRIS D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Great small car
The Elantra Gt is fun to drive, performs wonderfully and is great on gas. We love our leather interior and all the perks on the dashboard. I’d recommend this car highly to anyone looking for s deal on a smart compact car.

Pros
Safety features such as side air bags and great handling on the road. Great gas mileage slso

Cons
Didn’t come with remote trunk opening on the key fob

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Judith G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2018
Love my GT
Being an active single elder lady - this car is perfect - so perfect for all ages my granddaughter loves my car and is buying one. I keep thinking I should buy a new car but I love my Elantra GT Sport
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alice S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2018
Love my car
I love this car. It looks small but is very spacious inside. I've gotten 6 for Christmas trees into the trunk! (With a little effort). It's a pleasure to drive and has an excellent manual transmission. Great gas mileage and convenient features. I downsized from the Touring but don't feel like I lost much other then height, and a small amount of trunk space. Would, and often do, recommend Hyundai vehicles to friends and family.

Pros
Spacious, while still looking sporty

Cons
Could occasionally use a little more trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jennie N.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2018
2014 Hyundai elantra GT
Fun to drive, great gas mileage. Very sporty and stylish. Handles exceptionally well. I love that it has a 10 year 100,000 mile warranty. Very resonable and great value for the money. Great color selection too.

Pros
Great gas mileage, sporty, well equipt for a base model.

Cons
Low to the ground,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Barbara N.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2018
Elantra GT 2014
We have two Elantra's, both 2014 and we are so pleased with this car. Easy to drive, gets wonderful mileage, It is a good style and holds a lot of things in the storage compartment. But the best thing is the great service we get. I have never had such a pleasant time waiting for my car in a waiting room. The people seem to really care about their customers. I feel appreciated .

Cons
It is hard to see out the back on the side when backing out when I am in a parking lot with diagonal spaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JACKSON D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2018
Elantra GT still going strong
I have had my 2014 Elantra GT for over 3 years now. It was previously a program car but only had 5,000 miles on it when I purchased it in 2015. The car has given excellent service and gas mileage (around 29-34 MPG depending on trips), as well as comfort features such as heated seats, remote start, auto headlights, panoramic sunroof, etc. I did have to upgrade the stereo system by adding an after market sub. My only major complaint has been that it's hard on tires, even with regular rotations. The OEM set of tires (Nexen) had to be replaced after 35,000 miles with Michelins and now at almost 80,000 miles I'm due my 3rd set.

Pros
peppiness of 2.0 engine
very smooth transmission
great gas mileage
convenience options

Cons
poor sound system without optional after market sub woofer
low profile tires wear out & puncture easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Aaron S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2018
Great car for daily driving or...
Super reliable, good on gas, has sufficient power, (but wouldn't hurt to have more, would drive anywhere with it, and fun. Never any issues with this car 48000 miles of great driving. Would like the new elantra gt sport but mine is almost paid for soooo not yet.

Pros
see my first comments.

Cons
If It had 30 more horses.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2018
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
LOVE my car. While it's not perfect it's a great car! It's very fun to drive, it looks great...especially in the windy sea blue color,(Hyundai needs to bring that color back) and it has a lot of cargo space. I would highly recommend this car with a few cautions. The drivers side windshield post is thick and can block visibility. The ride is stiff so I wouldn't recommend it for a long road trip car. Otherwise......LOVE!!!! Everytime I walk out to my driveway to get in, I just feel so happy.
I forgot to mention that it's very peppy! Exceleration like a dream for such a small car. Freeway merging, freeway passing, just amazing!! LOVE!!

Pros
Looks great, runs great, fun to drive. Lots of cargo space.

Cons
Stiff ride, drivers side windshield post creates a blind spot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kathryn D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2018
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT review
This is the best car I have owned. It has an attractive exterior (especially in blue) and a nicely laid out interior. I like that it came with so many options that would have cost so much more on a Honda or toyota. I love the power drivers seat, leather and heated seats (VERY important during New England winters), alloy wheels among much more. I have a 6 speed and the clutch is smooth and the car very enjoyable to drive. I have had zero realizability issues with this car after 60,000 miles. My only mild complaint is that the gas mileage is decent but not excellent and the sound system could be a bit better. Other than that I love this car!!

Pros
Attractive design, power and heated seats, alloy wheels, many standard options, reliable, nice clutch, the car just feels like it was built well, oddly roomy feeling for a hatchback

Cons
Not the best gas mileage, not the most sporty or exciting car but that's not what it was built for

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2018
my gt sport
ny 3rd hyundai and this car was a great choice. fun to drive. get complimets on color and style of car.
will definitely buy anotaher hyundai and ilt will probably be an elantra. cant beat the qualitay and performance of this car

Pros
love this small "sports car".it has every option i need.
very comfortable on the road. handles great./ wife just loves it as well

Cons
small car is a little noisey, but you expect that with a small car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2018
I love my Elantra GT it is a beautiful little car with great gas mileage. One big flaw, the tires are not good for traveling on snow.
Except for the tires that do not travel well on snow covered roads because when the brakes are applied the car cannot get purchase on the pavement & the car slides, I love my car & would purchase it again only with an up grade of tires.

Cons
Tires should be of higher quality to be able to drive on snow covered roads without sliding when brakes are applied. A big safety issue !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Hollis H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2018
Better than expected
This is my first time owning a Hyundai. My last two cars where a Toyota and a Mazda which I enjoyed very much. I bought the Elantra GT for three main reasons. One,the repair record had improved greatly, two the price, and three was the leg room. I am 6'5" 260 pounds and drive 35K plus per year. This is by far one of the most comfortable cars I have driven. I must say that after living with this car for some time I am even more impressed, it is truly a lot of vehicle for the money. Only time will tell how it will hold up over the long haul, but so far so good. My only issue is with the blue tooth, the speaker no longer picks up what I am saying so I will take that in next week. My oldest son (who owns 2 Toyota) has decided his next car will be a Hyundai based on my experience. I average around 27-29 mpg in real world driving, most of it is stop and go city driving, so not bad. I could probably get better, but I do have a bit of a lead foot.

Pros
Very comfortable to drive, decent acceleration, a lot of features for the money a good value, good mileage

Cons
Not as easy to fold down back seats to haul stuff as some vehicles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Matthew P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
2014 Elantra GT 6 spd
Have only had a few months but I’m very impressed with my car. Plenty of power, the manual transmission shifts smooth, the ride is somewhat firm but not rough. Very roomy for its size and the safety scores help put my mind at ease. Gas mileage is on par with the EPA ratings (even better with premium fuel) and the car is very comfortable for longer trips. I drive 30,000-40,000 miles a year and need a reliable and safe car, and so far I couldn’t be happier. Premium gas along with full synthetic oil and I believe this car will last me a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Barbara N.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2018
2014 Elantra GT
in 2014, my husband, my son and I came to Price and met Jon Snow He is a very pleasant guy, we all felt comfortable with him. I think we surprised him by purchasing three Elantra's that weekend in May. Best decision we ever made. Not only are the vehicles fun to drive, they are dependable, they get great gas mileage (33-36 on the road and sometimes 40 MPG). It has been four years now since our purchases and we are still loving our cars. The service is terrific, the people are very nice and always seem to be happy to greet us. Thanks so much for all you do for us in letting us know about when to come in for check ups! Barbara, Steve and Alex.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2018
2014 elantra gt
I have had 3 elantras there beautiful cars. The only problem is they dont handle good in the winter. The tires lack power in the snow. Im thinking the next car i might try a fully loaded awd tucson

Pros
I like the leather good radio system great moon roof the panoramic

Cons
The car is very low to the ground and handles bad if it is bad weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 357 in total