2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(357 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LA
Lisbeth A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2017
It makes Grandma look good driving it!
I get lots of lookers at my Elantra GT, people stop me to look pretty often. I tell them I was just as shocked as they are to see the quality and features, not to mention the gas mileage I get. Nobody expects the head and leg room. I guess you think I'm bragging, welllll, I told you I'm a Grandma.

Pros
Leg and head room, handles great and has surprising pep.

Cons
I might consider changing the side mirrors if I could find some with no blind spots. It's not a problem now, they keep me a little extra cautious when changing lanes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Germaine S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2017
I absolutley love my GT
"Ellie G" is such a fabulous vehicle. the gas mileage is amazing!!! road trips are perfect i love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Barbara C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2017
GT
The GT model, features the top of the line

Pros
Great vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jose F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2017
Is really comfortable and I save money in gas
Perfect for the family .I bought a mattress in a box and it fit Im happy with my car 3years driving and no problems at all

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Crystal P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2017
Elantra GT
This little car handles corners well. Responds well in diffferent situations and is fairly good on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CARL C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2017
Solid little car.
I owned my 2014 Electra Gt for 31 months have 27000 miles with not issues other then to flat tires at different times due to potholes in the street. I didn't see the holes because of rain or snow and poor visibility. I had the tires replaced at the dealership and the car checked for any damage, there was none. I reiterated these is a solid car.

Pros
For me the car is very comfortable, has good space, I have loaded the car with all sorts of bulking items without a problem, the back seat folds complete flat.
The build quality of the interior and exterior are very good.

Cons
Now that I am retired and don't drive to work that was mostly interstate driving my gas miles has dropped a litter from 33 MPG to round 28 MPG because all I do is short 5 mile trips were the engine doesn't warm up to top operating condition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Duane P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2017
Excellent roomy small fuel efficient car
My wife loves how easy it is to drive.

Pros
Very roomy inside

Cons
Seats are stiff could be softer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2017
??
Options, mileage, overall performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
George M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2017
Sporty, Efficient, and Fun to Drive
Sporty, Efficient, and Fun to Drive

Pros
Looks good and drives even better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DORIS L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2017
Have to watch my speed as it can get away unless you use cruise control.
So far it meets all my concerns as I had to get use less space than I am used to...next time I think I will go the mini suv instead of the GT

Pros
so far so good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kimberly B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2017
Love My GT
I was looking for a hatchback vehicle, I knew the moment I drove this car that it was the make and model I wanted. It took me another 8 months to find the exact one I wanted but now I have it. Love my GT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lillian S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2017
2014 Elantra GT
Live my car; just wish it was a little roomier.

Pros
Comfortable
Reliable
Sporty

Cons
Small interior space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robert P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2017
Great ride for a small car
Car rides better than my larger car. Great mileage. Lots of space. Definitely a great car for the price. Get it loaded with leather and you won't be dissappointed!

Pros
Great value and comfort.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rebecca S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2017
A Fun Ride
I have enjoyed driving my 2014 Hyndai Elantra GT. It has good pickup. I appreciate the safety rating and it looks great!

Cons
I do not like the fact that all the door unlock when you put the car in park.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2017
Deceptively Luxurious
Looking at my car from the exterior it appears like a generic mini-hatchback. Start the engine and begin driving and you realize that the power, the speed, the handling and the interior goodies move the car way up in class.

Cons
Tire inflation warning signal doesn't alert you to a specific tire the way the one in my wife's Sonata does

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronald H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2017
Good little car
Love standard equipment. Really like the extra mirror on driver side. Little details make great car

Pros
Love pretty much everything. But it is not a sports car. Daily driver

Cons
Not a sports car good engine not hi performance but what I wanted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Phyllis G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2017
Love the little car!
The 2014 Elantra GT is really a great car. Looks good drives really well and is loaded with stuff that I need and things thatg do not. Room enough for four more than enough for the two of us. Great gas mileage and graet on trips. This is the fouth Hyudai we have had.

Pros
looks fast and fun in the parking space

Cons
the arm rest in the middle is not what I would like the sliding thing is a pain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2017
Elantra GT 2014: 27700 miles.
Excellent car, fun to drive, great on gas, lots of space, good looking.88
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Victoria G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2017
Wow!
I really love my Elantra GT. I have been driving it for 2 and a half years and it's been awesome.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Heated seats.. backup camera.just plain comfortable.

Cons
A wagon in this style would be cool.
I can't really think of any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Malenda B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2017
Great car, fun and easy to drive
Used a commuter car. The commute is boring but worth it while driving this car. It's deceivingly spacious with room for two large car seats and a big stroller. It handles extremely well and the eco boost helps to stretch the tank. However, if you want to let loose a bit, turn off the eco boost and set wheel to sport.Trust me, you'll have a great time in this car.

Pros
Handling
Style
Comfort
Fits family of four comfortably
Fun to drive

Cons
Can get it over more than 35mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 357 in total