2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(344 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RS
Rebecca S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2017
A Fun Ride
I have enjoyed driving my 2014 Hyndai Elantra GT. It has good pickup. I appreciate the safety rating and it looks great!

Cons
I do not like the fact that all the door unlock when you put the car in park.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2017
Deceptively Luxurious
Looking at my car from the exterior it appears like a generic mini-hatchback. Start the engine and begin driving and you realize that the power, the speed, the handling and the interior goodies move the car way up in class.

Cons
Tire inflation warning signal doesn't alert you to a specific tire the way the one in my wife's Sonata does

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronald H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2017
Good little car
Love standard equipment. Really like the extra mirror on driver side. Little details make great car

Pros
Love pretty much everything. But it is not a sports car. Daily driver

Cons
Not a sports car good engine not hi performance but what I wanted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Phyllis G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2017
Love the little car!
The 2014 Elantra GT is really a great car. Looks good drives really well and is loaded with stuff that I need and things thatg do not. Room enough for four more than enough for the two of us. Great gas mileage and graet on trips. This is the fouth Hyudai we have had.

Pros
looks fast and fun in the parking space

Cons
the arm rest in the middle is not what I would like the sliding thing is a pain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2017
Elantra GT 2014: 27700 miles.
Excellent car, fun to drive, great on gas, lots of space, good looking.88
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Victoria G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2017
Wow!
I really love my Elantra GT. I have been driving it for 2 and a half years and it's been awesome.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Heated seats.. backup camera.just plain comfortable.

Cons
A wagon in this style would be cool.
I can't really think of any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Malenda B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2017
Great car, fun and easy to drive
Used a commuter car. The commute is boring but worth it while driving this car. It's deceivingly spacious with room for two large car seats and a big stroller. It handles extremely well and the eco boost helps to stretch the tank. However, if you want to let loose a bit, turn off the eco boost and set wheel to sport.Trust me, you'll have a great time in this car.

Pros
Handling
Style
Comfort
Fits family of four comfortably
Fun to drive

Cons
Can get it over more than 35mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ALLISON R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2017
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT Hatchback
Great little car with lots of extras for a base model: heated cloth seats, bluetooth, satellite radio, cargo net and car area covers (rubber on back of back seats that fold down.) Excellent gas mileage: 40 Hwy and 28 - 30 in city in ECO mode. Very comfortable seats with height adjustment.

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
Off button for phone on steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Claudia M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2017
GREAT CARE
They are fast, friendly, and courteous. They do a great job and are detail oriented.

Pros
GREAT OVERALL CAR. GOOD ON GAS, LOOKS GOOD. HYUNDAI HAS THE BEST WARRANTY PACKAGE AND THIS CAR WAS BUILT TO LAST.

Cons
I SHOULD HAVE TINTED THE WINDOWS WHEN I BOUGHT IT.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carl M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2017
Fun Drive
Great fun and.economical to drive

Pros
Fun and economical

Cons
A little small
Have to take driver.out.of.gplf.bag to store clubs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2017
Great car
Good handling , good gas mileage, comfortable ride. Love my Hyundai!

Pros
Hatchback is convenient

Cons
Wish it had chance oil reminder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kelvin W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2017
Awesome Car
Have enjoyed everything about this vehicle. Reliability, standard equipment, handling, etc. All around great car for the price.

Pros
The handling, gas.mileage and looks of the vehicle. Both interior and exterior are awesome!

Cons
If any, there is just a bit of a blind spot when checking over the right shoulder on the passenger side. This occurring at the time of attempting to change lanes. The small mirror on the drivers side attached to the main mirror helps greatly. However, overall, I have no qualm with Hyundai engineering.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ALBERT S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2017
Such An Awesome Vehicle!
Asheville Hyundai gives an enjoyable car-buying experience! A top-quality dealer, providing top-quality vehicles!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANDREW H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/07/2017
Elantra GT
This car runs great, we keep it maintained and it is like new. We're very happy with it.

Pros
Highway miles is much better (35 average).
Nice design

Cons
I wish it had better city mileage (22 average). Road noise inside the car at high speeds is loud.
Stock tires are low quality for an expensive car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TIMOTHY H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2017
Absolutely the best bang for the Buck!
My Elantra GT is the most comfortable vehicle in its class. It is a powerful, quite, and comfortable with all the bells and whistles!

Pros
It does everything well!

Cons
Its only drawback is the solid rear axle which like any solid rear axle vehicle can lose its composure on washboard road surfaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tamra B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2017
Love my car
In 2014 I decided my Lexus RX 350 with 124,000 was done. I loved that car but the care was expensive. Being a teacher I needed something practical but I didn't want to give up my luxuries if I could help it. I fell in love with the Elantra GT. Have had it for almost 3 years and I can't say enough good things about it!!!

Pros
Great interior. Tons of room. My teenage boys fit great in the back seat.

Cons
Really hard to say. After 3 years I can't complain at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Melvin C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2017
elantra gt
Great ride ,no problems.

Pros
Just a simple great ride.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Aristides M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2017
It's what I needed.
Obtained vehicle soon after purchasing residential property in area. Vehicle runs and handles well. Very good creature comforts for front seat passengers. Not all that comfortable for normal sized persons who have to spend more than a short period of time as a back street passenger. Very good gas mileage. Enough room for ordinary shopping.

Pros
Front seat comfort. Gas milage. Storage area for a small vehicle.

Cons
Air conditioning could be better. Back seat uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Annette T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2017
Good on gas
Smooth on highway.

Pros
Good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Angel C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2017
Excellent vehicle
I'm driving this vehicle for around one year, and I love it. I love the confort and the body of the vehicle. Good transition spacial when we have good tires. I would like to have this car for a long time. It is economic in gas. I just love it. I like the technology to connect all divise.

Pros
Confort
Drives Smooth
Design
Technology

Cons
Too light.
No back Camara
Sensors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 344 in total