2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(349 Reviews)
Latest review 10 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PA
Patrick A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2019
2014 Elantra GT Hatchback
Reasonably priced, dependable vehicle. surprisingly quick responsive acceleration. Good gas mileage. Not impressed with the factory Hankook tires that were on it when bought new. Not real good in snow/slippery conditions. Overall good value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kathleen F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019
I LOVE THIS CAR!
Best vehicle I have ever bought. Suspension is solid. Comfortable and quiet! I like the design and get positive comments on how sleek the vehicle looks, even though its a 4 door. I was hit (rear-ended) by another vehicle and this car withstood the damage....

Pros
Excellent storage! Comfortable passenger area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Arthur S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Great vehicle
I own an Elantra GT with a 6-speed manual transmission and have enjoyed immensely driving this vehicle from the inception. Therefore, I extended my original 5-year warranty for an additional 6 years to a maximum of 75,000 miles. I'm so pleased that I plan on keeping the car that long. Need I say more? I think not.

Pros
As above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Love my GT
I have had my GT for 5 yrs. In the 5 yrs, I've changed my tires and battery which was covered under my warranty. The car has never stalled or given me any trouble. My leather is in great shape sunroof/moonroof works great. Its a great all around good looking car for the islands. It seats 4 adults comfortably.

Pros
Fun to drive, has had no major issue that dealer or warranty did not cover.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/30/2019
2014 gt
On long trips the seats are hard to sit on.
Short trips OK.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Strong & good gas mileage.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jan W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2019
I look forward to dealing with you when I purchase me next vehicle.
So far it has been a very dependable vehicle. The ride is very good and handles great on the interstate and around town. The body style has a very sporty look. The hatch back has a lot of room for carry items with easy in and out.

Pros
Very easy to drive around town and interstate.

Cons
It is new

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jane C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Perfect
I love my Elantra GT. It is so great in traffic, around town, parking. It has surprising interior space for people, and if you need to haul boxes, furniture, groceries, pets, you have found the perfect vehicle. My GT has plenty of power to merge onto the interstate or to drive all day at highway speeds. In trading my Elantra Limited for my GT I did not loose any conveniences or luxury. It is loaded and I love the sunroof that opens all the way back. This hatchback checks all the boxes for me.

Pros
I stated the pros in my review.

Cons
I wish the Elantra GT got the same fuel economy as the Elantra Limited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/03/2019
Love the car.
I love the car but I am on my fourth set of tires in 77,000 miles. The low profile tires don’t allow for small holes in the road. I have had bubbles in my tires at least six times. The dealer replaced them the first time after 7,000 miles the rest of the time it has been on me.

Pros
Sporty

Cons
Bad tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IM
Ilda M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Ms Estrella
Carlos Roman was my salesmen. At first he showed me two other vehicles but after explaining more into detail, he showed me the 2014 Hyundai Elantra GT Hatchback. It is perfect for me. He really heard me, he was so sweet, fun, professional and gave me undivided attention.. It was a great experience. Last year I drove my car from NJ to FL and to my surprise she was awesome on gas. I've had her since 2016 and she still runs smooth, there's never a problem, none at all. Thank you Carlos for helping me. Ms Estrella and I are very happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
Fiona R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2019
I love my little car
It’s economical and kind of resilient. I’ve hit some major potholes but it’s hung in there.

Easy to drive, comfortable seating. And it still feels like fun.

Negatives would be that you do kind of feel every bump and that traction control can make it a little over reactive.

Pros
Fun to drive. Economical. Resilient. Comfortable.

Cons
You feel the bumps.

Traction control makes it over react a bit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Louis P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Love it
Comfortable easy to handle ... efficient and performs well. Nice road performance and comfortable even though I am 6’3” The mirrors sound system snd heating and cooling are simple but perform well. Panel is easy to read.

Pros
Good visibility and great handling

Cons
A little low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PAULA D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/08/2019
Car is good. Paint faded off:clear coat bad
The car is cute. Have not had any trouble until today when battery died. Paint has been an issue. Clear coat faded off and then paint followed. Have found this on all the Kias I owned and now my Hyundai. Need better paint or stronger clear coat.

Pros
Easy and comfortable to drive.Like the sporty look. Wheels look sharp.

Cons
Poor paint and clear coats. I was ripped off on price. Won’t happen again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sarah S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Everything we wanted
Hyundai makes reliable, affordable cars that are loaded with features and fun to drive. You get a lot for your money with an Elantra. We love the dashboard and interior. The hatchback style has lots of space for cargo. The sound system is fantastic. The heated front seats are a dream. The cabin is quiet and comfortable.

Pros
reliable
decent gas mileage
comfortable seats
attractive interior and exterior
great sound system
good storage space

Cons
engine takes about 10 minutes to warm up on cold days

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
M Rae P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Love my car
I love my car with it's panoramic top, sleek body style, drives well, good on gas, and the right size for my needs. I wanted a car that suited my everyday life and over the road, it hasn't disappointed me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2019
2014 elan travel gt
Sporty and reliable..economicall fun car...great dealership..nice and professional people..a nice article for both city and highway driving....very reliable... .....................................!..

Pros
Stylish and sporty

Cons
Left knee hits the side interior design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steven R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Another great experience.
Nothing but the best from this location. Always a pleasurable experience and have no plans on taking my vechile anywhere else. My current Elantra will go to my child and my next vehicle will be another Hyundai. Thank you Automax Hyundai of Del city.

Pros
MPG

Cons
Seats could be a little more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dianne G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Love
I wanted a small hatchback that got great gas mileage as my Elantra sedan
I've owned 9 months and completely happy.
Handles well, easy to lay seats for larger items.
Good pick up speed even in ECO mode.

Pros
Great has mileage as the sedan

Cons
Non found yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Frances C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
2014 Elantra GT
This is our 5th Hyundai. I really like the cars especially accent and Elantra though we have also had 2 Sonatas
I like compact cars. I drove 2 different Hyundai SUV's when I had service done on my smaller models in Forida and they were wonderful. A new car at present is put of the question. I have considered Ford or Chevy but the Hyundai is really my prefetence. I just like the cars. We used to drive Hondas but that was ages ago. I like that no one from sales approached me while my Elantra was being serviced last week. The temptation might have been irresistible!

Pros
It drives like an extension of my body. Easy to park. Sharp lookimg. Comfortable. I really like the heated seats.

Cons
A little slow on pick-up going uphill.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Ii like the reliability of the 2014 Hyundai Elantra GT. It is well designed in form, fit, and function. It responds very well when accelerating and is highly maneuverable. That's important when driving on the highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Stephen K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
Fantastic car for the money
I bought a CPO 2014 Elantra GT two summers ago, and have enjoyed driving it ever since. It has every option available (leather, heated seats, nav, panoroof, etc) WITH a 6-spd transmission. Passengers are impressed that it's a Hyundai. It is economical to drive and maintain compared to my last vehicle, and continues to be a great value for the money.

Pros
AMAZING panoramic sunroof
Economical to drive and maintain
*FUN* to drive
Feels like a luxury car

Cons
Not the fastest 0-60
Occasional rattles
Sunroof sometimes squeaks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 349 in total