2014
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(357 Reviews)
Latest review 18 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BL
Bryan L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2020
2014 Elantra gt
Love the car, 6 speed manual. It’s a fast car but unfortunately people think I’m a female 😅 but it’s whatever 😂 other than that I love it, just wish I had a roof rack for my bike, the car overall is a pretty decent car.

Pros
Easily able to customize the car

Cons
It’s front wheel drive
Had damage to it when I bought it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
2014 gt sport
great car, great service.hyundai unfair on steering coupler coverage. hyundai extended warranty on all 2014 sedans but my sport which had the same repair issue was not covered and i had to pay for the service to my vehicle

Pros
for a small car, it is very quiet and comfortable

Cons
had a repair that all other elantras had as well. all other elantras were covered by an extended warranty, but my sport was not, even though the exact same part deteriorated on my car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Louis P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Easy to drive and great ride- Elantra GT
Roomy cabin , I am tall 6'3" and yet it is comfortable. Back seats are a little tighter but comfy....The Back hatch is easy to use and the sight lines are good....which sometimes are a problem in a compact vehicle.
Simple features but well laid out and convenient. N.B. Back doors work for infant car seat but would be tight for front facing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Rodney G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Elantra 2014
An excellent ride with decent MPG. Easy to drive, safe and low repairs. Would like to have more accessories Would probably purchase another model that is newer. The price of the car was very good compared .to others.

Pros
Low maintenance,

Cons
Does not have the accessories of some other cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charlotte S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
2014 Elantra
I love my little Red car...it has been really good for me! Easy to handle, good gas mileage, sporty, economical, does well on Interstate driving...lots of pick up speed, seat heaters, Blue Tooth, low maintenance.

Pros
Has a lot of Zip, low on fuel, easy to drive, cute design, heated seats, Blue Tooth

Cons
Takes bumps kinda hard
Wish it had the rear view camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
Dominick Y.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2020
2014 Elantra GT
Expected much better gas mileage. Some decent features.
Too much interior plastic makes car look too cheap. Some
interior metal should of been used on the dashboard to
attach magnetic accessories.



Sub-par gas mileage. Some decent features.

Pros
Great features for the price.

Cons
Poor gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/19/2020
Not at all what I expected from this vehicle considering the cost
I was not happy with the fact that this vehicle started using oil at the 45000 mile mark and had to have a motor installed before reaching 100000 miles, and am not satisfied with the way that Hyundai or the dealer is handling my problems.

Pros
NONE

Cons
Motor didn't last 100000 miles and the replacement was no better. I also lost 4 miles to a gallon of gas after the remanufactured motor was installed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cindy S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Elantra GT
I love this car and it works perfect for me for shopping and moving. I'm sorry they are not making this model any longer. I also thought the Accent was a really cute car for the younger generation just starting out or the older retiring. Sorry to see that gone as well.

Pros
I love the car.

Cons
Not making any longer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patrick A.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2019
2014 Elantra GT Hatchback
Reasonably priced, dependable vehicle. surprisingly quick responsive acceleration. Good gas mileage. Not impressed with the factory Hankook tires that were on it when bought new. Not real good in snow/slippery conditions. Overall good value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kathleen F.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019
I LOVE THIS CAR!
Best vehicle I have ever bought. Suspension is solid. Comfortable and quiet! I like the design and get positive comments on how sleek the vehicle looks, even though its a 4 door. I was hit (rear-ended) by another vehicle and this car withstood the damage....

Pros
Excellent storage! Comfortable passenger area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Arthur S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Great vehicle
I own an Elantra GT with a 6-speed manual transmission and have enjoyed immensely driving this vehicle from the inception. Therefore, I extended my original 5-year warranty for an additional 6 years to a maximum of 75,000 miles. I'm so pleased that I plan on keeping the car that long. Need I say more? I think not.

Pros
As above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2019
Love my GT
I have had my GT for 5 yrs. In the 5 yrs, I've changed my tires and battery which was covered under my warranty. The car has never stalled or given me any trouble. My leather is in great shape sunroof/moonroof works great. Its a great all around good looking car for the islands. It seats 4 adults comfortably.

Pros
Fun to drive, has had no major issue that dealer or warranty did not cover.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2019
2014 gt
On long trips the seats are hard to sit on.
Short trips OK.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Strong & good gas mileage.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jan W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2019
I look forward to dealing with you when I purchase me next vehicle.
So far it has been a very dependable vehicle. The ride is very good and handles great on the interstate and around town. The body style has a very sporty look. The hatch back has a lot of room for carry items with easy in and out.

Pros
Very easy to drive around town and interstate.

Cons
It is new

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jane C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Perfect
I love my Elantra GT. It is so great in traffic, around town, parking. It has surprising interior space for people, and if you need to haul boxes, furniture, groceries, pets, you have found the perfect vehicle. My GT has plenty of power to merge onto the interstate or to drive all day at highway speeds. In trading my Elantra Limited for my GT I did not loose any conveniences or luxury. It is loaded and I love the sunroof that opens all the way back. This hatchback checks all the boxes for me.

Pros
I stated the pros in my review.

Cons
I wish the Elantra GT got the same fuel economy as the Elantra Limited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2019
Love the car.
I love the car but I am on my fourth set of tires in 77,000 miles. The low profile tires don’t allow for small holes in the road. I have had bubbles in my tires at least six times. The dealer replaced them the first time after 7,000 miles the rest of the time it has been on me.

Pros
Sporty

Cons
Bad tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IM
Ilda M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2019
Ms Estrella
Carlos Roman was my salesmen. At first he showed me two other vehicles but after explaining more into detail, he showed me the 2014 Hyundai Elantra GT Hatchback. It is perfect for me. He really heard me, he was so sweet, fun, professional and gave me undivided attention.. It was a great experience. Last year I drove my car from NJ to FL and to my surprise she was awesome on gas. I've had her since 2016 and she still runs smooth, there's never a problem, none at all. Thank you Carlos for helping me. Ms Estrella and I are very happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FR
Fiona R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/13/2019
I love my little car
It’s economical and kind of resilient. I’ve hit some major potholes but it’s hung in there.

Easy to drive, comfortable seating. And it still feels like fun.

Negatives would be that you do kind of feel every bump and that traction control can make it a little over reactive.

Pros
Fun to drive. Economical. Resilient. Comfortable.

Cons
You feel the bumps.

Traction control makes it over react a bit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Louis P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2019
Love it
Comfortable easy to handle ... efficient and performs well. Nice road performance and comfortable even though I am 6’3” The mirrors sound system snd heating and cooling are simple but perform well. Panel is easy to read.

Pros
Good visibility and great handling

Cons
A little low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PAULA D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2019
Car is good. Paint faded off:clear coat bad
The car is cute. Have not had any trouble until today when battery died. Paint has been an issue. Clear coat faded off and then paint followed. Have found this on all the Kias I owned and now my Hyundai. Need better paint or stronger clear coat.

Pros
Easy and comfortable to drive.Like the sporty look. Wheels look sharp.

Cons
Poor paint and clear coats. I was ripped off on price. Won’t happen again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 357 in total