2015
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(80 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LB
Larry B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2019
4 stars
Like the appearance of the car. Comfortable to drive. My only complaint is that it only gets 14 mpg. When I purchased it in Aug. 2018, I was told by the saleslady (no longer there; was released 2 days after I purchased the car) that it should get around 24-25 mpg around town and 30-32 on open road. I had both Hyundai dealership service dept.'s check it out + my own mechanic (who at least decarbonized the engine and that eliminated the surging problem I was having, but still get terrible gas mileage). I would be 100% happy if I could get better gas mileage, but evidently both Hyundai Dealerships can't figure it out. Probably won't keep the car much longer because of the on going problem.

Pros
Looks, styling and comfort.

Cons
GAS MILEAGE, and gauges.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sonia G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
Elantra Hatchback 2015
So far so good! No problems to date. The only issue I have is the headlights do not extend very far down the road and it is hard to see at night. I turn on my fog lights to see a little better. I would drive with my high beams on if I could.

Pros
Roomy for its size

Cons
Headlights need to extend further down road to see at night.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Adolfo S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2019
Fun to drive
T h e v e h i c l e is fun to drive. ,..........................,
..........................
..........................

............................
.............. ................. ...........

Pros
Speed

Cons
Back seat don't tilt completely.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janice S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
2015 Elantra GT
Second Elantra & I still love it. Great on gas, perfect size, carries a lot & minimal maintenance. It has all the features I want. Price was right. Love that oil only needs to be changed every 7500 miles. Would buy another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jessica C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Still love this car
This our families 3 new Hyundai and my first new car, compared to my work vehicles after th ed same amount of time these cars are well built. Solid, no shake rattle and roll. The Hyundai service has been great and timely at a fair price. I may never have to buy another....

Pros
Still runs like it did when I drove it off the lot in 2015 new♡

Cons
A little air noise, and one can't have the windows down in the rain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mary D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
excellent vehicle
excellent vehicle... well performing thru the years I have had it. The staff that takes care of
my vehicle is top notch. the only issue I have on this vechicle would be the back window.
it does not have a cleaning fluid to clear the back view

Pros
everything is a plus with this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Vicki W.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2018
Elantra Gt
Fast and fun vehicle, was chosen over a car /suv, for its size and hatchback, has many indemnities and eco saves on gasoline.Great travel vehicle with hatchback storage/ fold down seats for transporting long items.

Pros
Comfort, mileage, Indemnities,style/hatchback

Cons
Drags a little on eco, but is saving on gasoline

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Perry C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2018
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Purchased my Elantra in August 2015. Have done the routine oil changes. However - at under 60,000 miles have had to replace the tires and at 36 months had to replace the battery. Biggest complaint is the cargo/trunk area has had issues since day one that no one has been able to repair.

Pros
Virtually low maintenance

Cons
Had a scratch that dealership refused to repair.
Plastic on back of rear seats will not stay in place when seats are in upright position.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Denise M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018
My Silver Pony!!
I love my Hyundai's reliability and durability. Not too big or too small. Just fast enough and good on gas!! This is my second Hyundai, so I'll be back!! It fits me to a T!!
Gas tank could be larger.

Pros
Reliable and very durable.

Cons
Gas tank could be a bit larger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janice S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018
Love my Elantra GT
Had a 2011 Elantra Touring absolutely no problems. Traded it in @ around 95,000 mi. Love my 2015 Elantra GT. BUT, last week had an issue w/the GT @ 48,700 mi. Check engine light came on, car was loosing power & shaking. After 5 days decided the fuel system needed to be clean. After that I was told it was running perfectly. Picked it up & drove home (all the way feeling something wasn’t right). Next 3 days felt the same way, while driving. Lacked initial pick up after coming to a stop. On the way home
tonight, started acting like it did 10 days ago. Check engine light started flashing (but went off), car started vibrating. Scary to me. Dealer will be hearing from me first thing tomorrow. This needs to be fixed properly!

Pros
Great stying, nice car.

Cons
Current engine issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jessica C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Still in love
I'm still in love with my 2015 Elantra GT, like my past Hyndai's it's been virtually issue free. Still has all the get up and go that it had the day I drove it off the lot.
Its compact but very versatile, and can convert into a lot of cargo space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILLOTTE M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/16/2018
2015 Elentra GT
excellent car for seat comfort and ease of city driving. Also very good on high speed driving except for wind noise and tire noise.











seating for both driver and passenger is extremely comfortable.

Pros
seat comfort

Cons
wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
My Elantra
I thoroughly enjoy my Elantra GT. It is sporty enough yet practical enough for daily activities. Gas mileage is great and it handles like a dream. Very satisfied with my little car....I would but this car again...

Pros
Appearance
Gas mileage
Fun to drive

Cons
I find none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Adolfo S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Great car. Love it
....................,............................................................,....,...................................................................................................................

Pros
Mileage

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2018
My GT
After owning the car for a few years . I found problems with the tires the front two were replaced . The car has a lot of road noises during driving. It also had an ingnition problems the car would only go about 15 miles an hour a d back firing .
The car has developed a musty order inside and its real bad as the temperatures rise.

Pros
Wife likes to drive and fuel mileage

Cons
Interior road noise
Tires need to higher side wall
Glass roof should be tinted darker for Florida climate.
Needs cooled seats
Automatic dining rear view mirror
Brighter rear seat interior lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SQ
Souter Q.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018
Elantra gt
Its small enough that you get good airo dynamics. Yet plenty of room, for most smaller families. Comfotable ride, although the road noise is not as quiet as i would have liked! Overall we are pleased with choice we made. 35 to 40mpg on the freeway!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2018
Best.Car.Ever.
This is a great car. Having to travel frequently in the last few years - elderly parent in FL - i had to rent a car many times. I've driven new Malibus, Sentras, Ford Focus, Kia Soul, Corollas, etc. This car handles better, is more comfortable, gets better mileage (36-38mpg on long trips), has more space inside (I'm constantly amazed at how much stuff I can carry - I had 2 minivans when the kids were little so I know a thing or two about space management) and is more fun to drive than all the cars I just mentioned! No maintenance problems, no recalls so far. Love it!

Pros
See my review above but I forgot to mention it has an INCREDIBLE sounding stereo! I'm a musician and a bit of an audiophile and this system ROCKS!! Bluetooth or straight in, all sound great! Best I ever had.

Cons
I wish the seat belt was easier to grab, but my height (5'3") might have something to do with that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tanya G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2018
Love it!
This car is great. I had an Elantra before but not a Hatchback. It was totaled and I came back for another one. This Elantra is smaller than my previous one and I am in love. I don't require a lot of technology. This car is not for you if that is important to you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shaun S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
Great car
I love this car !! Very reliable the only thing missing is a sun roof - perfect speakers and fast. Good on gas ⛽️ and you can’t beat the price. The only negative thing about Hyundai is the air conditioner.

Cons
Need sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rosemary D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2018
2015 Hyundai Elantra GT
I like the car with one exception. When you fold down the rear seats, they do not lay flat. So when you put something in the trunk, you have to angle the item upward when you reach the seats. Not always easy to do. Otherwise, it is a good car.

Pros
Handles well and good mileage.

Cons
The back seats do not fold flat.
Wish I had gotten a rear view backup camera, and an electric driver's seat if it is offered. Being short, I have to use a cushion.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 80 in total