2016
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(586 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LM
Linda M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
elantra
I love my car it is perfect for me It is great on gas and comfort its the best car I have ever had so far I would recommend this vehicle to anyone I drive a lot for work and it is great for what I need

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dan G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018
Dependable, and speedy.
I've had the car two years now and have only 15,000 miles on it. I use it mostly around town since it is not as comfortable as my 2008 Sonata nor does it get as good gas mileage. On the highway at 75 mph it gets about 29 mpg. When I use it for just short trips to the bowling alley or near grocery store I get 16 mpg, Very disappointing gas mileage for such a small car.

Pros
All the bells and whistles eg blue tooth.

Cons
Gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gloria S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/06/2018
Elantra GT
My 2016 Elantra gets great fuel mileage and it is very comfortable. It has been very reliable except for a flat tire I haven't had any surprises which is great for my budget. I love that I have a 100,000 mile protection I have just got to 50,000 and it is running like new. Even with the eco feature I still have great pick up to accelerate. I will be a Hyundai owner from now on.

Pros
Eco feature, cloth seats, electric mirrors, good acceleration,

Cons
No fog lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Judith H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
Judith A Harris
Great styling both in and out, performance, gas mileage, reliability. Very sporty, fun to drive, Love the ability to reposition the steering wheel. Would like a lock on glove box and small tray in center omprtment.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Taylor D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018
LOVE MY 2016 HYUNDAI ELANTRA GT!
This car's frame saved my life when I was in a horrific car wreck. Because of that and the fact I just loved that car, I bought another Elantra GT! There is a ton of space inside and it's sporty enough for me. My daughter liked driving mine so much , she also bought an Elantra. So we now have the first and second generation Hyundai Elantra ownership. I can't say enough about the safety of these cars....It's top notch!

Pros
Overall safety and performance

Cons
Blind spots, unfortunately mine did not come with blind spot detection.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Leimanu J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/01/2018
2016 GT
Justin very upbeat was able to answer all my questions with a smile. The service is always timely yet I don't feel like being pushed out the door . Even up to the point of paying
the bill , Justin will ask if I have any questions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lyle D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018
The best
My elantra GT is great. I was blessed when I was able to get this car . It was my first brand new car . Some day maybe I will be blessed again and get another Hyundai. But for now I'm happy with Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marilyn S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
My Hyundai Elantra GT
My Hyundai Elantra is the best vehicle that I have ever owned. All of the features are fantastic and I would add that the choices for accessories are never ending! I believe that this vehicle will outlast any others on the market today. It drives like a champ and the interior is very luxurious and comfortable; great for traveling comfort. I totally love this vehicle.

Pros
Everything about this vehicle is a pro.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Leonard L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018
Love this car.
This is our third Hyundai and our second Elantra Gt. Has great gas mileage The heated seats are a plus.Plenty of room for our family of five. The price fit into our budget . this is our third Hyundai

Pros
Get great gas mileage
The heated seat are a plus

Cons
Needs better sun visors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Cesar O.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2018
Acceptable
Economical for first time buyer perhaps good for people who need one immediately and affordable but not recommended to be an owner of. Could update the sound system. Could modify back up camera . Could use more horse power especially for GT model

Pros
Economical, compact, has visual of all sides, backup camera very handy,

Cons
Too small for four people sant imagine five, sound system could be better, blue tooth and charging in usb does not work sucks, sits too low bottom lip gets damaged

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jordan S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
‘16 Elantra GT
Great gas mileage and fun drivability, affordable with its offerings. The EGT is surely to become one of the greatest hot hatches of all time, the redesign in 2016 made this vehicle one of my top choices and hasn’t disappointed.

Pros
M/T is fun to drive
Gas Mileage

Cons
M/T has known problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rosa B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
I just love my Elantra GT Tech. Very confortable, safe, beautiful.
The Elantra GT Tech is fantastic. great performance, great in gas miles, beautiful design, great turning radios, great for road trip, very confortable, built with great quality parts, the AC coming from the seats is fantastic. Also I love the GPS option, with the Blue Link package is very useful, as well as Sirius XM for the radio.

Pros
everything

Cons
non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Ken M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018
Nice car for the fuel conscious.
This is a nice car for what it is. Not fancy, fairly comfortable with good gas mileage. Doesn’t hold its value real well, but if you don’t plan on trading soon it’s fine. Mine is the hatchback and I think it’s pretty sharp looking.

Pros
Fuel Economy
Nice looking (GT)

Cons
Resale Value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
De H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2018
2016 Elantra GT
Nice car. However for the next generation of the car (New GT), it should be longer and wider. Engine horse power should be increased to 200hp. Need more colors to choose
Redesign the interior display. Be able to open the trunk from inside.

Pros
nice design

Cons
noisy (small car)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darryl M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/08/2018
Good Value for the Price
This is a good commuter car. Peppy, while pretty good on fuel consumption. Vehicle calibration (engine to transmission) needs work but I suspect that the manual would eliminate the lag felt. Otherwise, it's all good.

Pros
Good commuter car, good on fuel consumption and features.

Cons
Tires are not the best (pretty soft and not sticky), needed to replace the original set after about 25,000 miles. Otherwise, all good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
STEVEN P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018
love my vehicle
I walked into the Hyundai dealership to get and oil change on my accent. I saw the elantra gt sitting in the showroom I liked it I took it for a test drive I inquired about price I spoke with the finance person I gave a down payment and purchased the vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Debora D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
My Dream Car
I have owned my Hyundai Elantra GT for 2 years and can still say that every time I get behind the wheel I am as happy as the day I drove it off the lot. The car has been fun to drive, easy to maneuver in all types of weather, and has all the creature comforts needed for our long drives. I used to say my Jetta VW was the best car I would ever own, but the Elantra has far exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend this car for young and old alike.

Pros
Great gas mileage even in the city, easy handling, everything is easily within reach when driving, and lots of storage capacity. I have even had a 6 ft ladder in it.

Cons
My only criticism is that I would put a rubber bumper on the GT. The paint get's nicked easily taking things in and out of the hatchback.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Curtis E.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
Very happy with the Elantra, good gas milage ride good on the road.
I've good comments from my friends with long legs, "car is deceiving from the outside". Will recommend this car to my friends. We have traveled in the past travels well. Good on the road comfortable ride.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
Nemecio V.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
THE VEHICLE IS JUST THE RIGHT SIZE FOR SMALL PEOPLE AND EASY TO DRIVE,GOOD ON GAS,ROOMY, I LIKE IT VERY MUCH
I AM SURE THIS VEHICLE WILL LAST ME A LONG TIME IT HAS EVERYTHING I NEED, IT'S A PRETTY RED, STEREO IS GREAT, EASY TO CLEAN, COMFORTABLE ON LONG TRIPS, OVERALL IT WAS A GREAT PICK, IT HAS PERSONALITY, THANK YOU
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Esther F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
My Elantra GT
My 2016 Elantra GT is perfect for me. As a senior on a limited budget,I appreciate the high has mileage.I enjoy the excellent heating/cooling system.At times I wish for more space for hauling purchases such as chairs,but normally it suits my needs.

Pros
Fuel economy,easy to handle

Cons
Two times I wished for more hauling space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 586 in total