2016
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7
(586 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EB
Ernest B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/22/2018
Okay
The car has a lot of get up and go but it comes at a cost. For being a smaller car I am very surprised that the gas mileage is so low. I think I’m going to have to get my third Hyundai but it will have to be a little bit more off the ground like a Tucson. I was a little disappointed by the Kona only because it’s not very high off the ground.

Pros
Good pickup and go, nice looking car, great tech package

Cons
Gas mileage and low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Nancy R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Love my car
When I bought the car I really wanted that model and was pleased...after driving it for a while I found that I love it more every day, it's the perfect car for me. I am happy with the size, the hatch, the handling, everything!

Pros
The appearance is super! I had back surgery and it is so comfortable and rides smoothly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dianna D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018
My Elantria G T
I love my car, it's a perfect fit for me, it drives impeccably. I love the style and comfort ans it's roomy for being a small car. I am truly pleased. Thank u Mr. CARL at Allen Hyundia Gulfport Ms.

Cons
The only slight problem is the driver view between wind shield and rear window mirror, there's a blind spot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HELEN B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Great looking car - sporty looking, responsive and practical!
The Hyundai Elantra GT is practical, yet sporty and fun. Very responsive on the road. Easy to navigate and very comfortable seating. All in all, a great little car that allows you to safely "feel" the ride. Plus, it looks terrific and the hatchback is an added plus (love those heated seats!).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mercedes W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Love my GT
I purchased this car new about 1.5 years ago and so far I love my GT. The style is great and it does well in the varying weather we get in New England. The acceleration can be a little touchy but I also like to go fast. Overall one of the best cars I've driven!

Pros
Style
Price
Interior Room

Cons
Could have better gas mileage
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DANIEL H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Rides nice of a small car.
The Elantra GT has a peppy, but comfortable ride, surprisingly so for a smaller car. Things seem easy to get to. Stereo good quality. Wish I had bought one with the back up screen. That is my only regret.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOHN K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
The Perfect car!!
Perfect car that has and does everything that the average driver would need or want. Excellent handling and great gas mileage. A very attractive car and the fit and finish is way above average. The interior is very comfortable and the ride quality is great for a small car.

Pros
This car has it all!!

Cons
After a year of owner ship I have yet to find anything that is a disappointment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Randall M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
I love my GT
I started with rhe, 2013 loved it, a person turned in front of me, totaled, enjoyed and liked the GT so much I replaced it with a 2016. Love it. It is great handling, really well powered and quick and looks great inside and out

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ramona M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2018
gas mileage
It's a great car for me...roomy enough... gas mileage very good... a full tank last me for about a week for 50 to 60 miles everyday drive (I think that's pretty good).. takes me to point A to point B and long drive very comfy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HE
Henry E.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Love elantra gt!!
I love it so much that i already had 2!! My first was a 2013 then i exchanged to a 2016, very good millage, super comfy, plenty of room, modern design and Hyundai is synonymous of quality, design and economy

Cons
No cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sheilah C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
My Hyundai Elantra
I am very happy with my car. Drives great on interstate and good on gas mileage. Have had no issues just my regular service. Hoping to keep for a long time and try to get out of the upside down in payments. I have been a customer for many years even when my husband was here. Have no desire for a different car company. You are always kind and helpful with caring employees and great vehicles. Why would I choose to go somewhere else. Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Diana M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
my new hyundia kona
I love my new blue Kona. more comfortable, better ride, great sound system. I love the back up camera and the blind spot warning. I love the lumbar support and heated seats. i am crazy about the new color.

Pros
sound system, blind spot warning, back up camera

Cons
no cd player, no electric seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Craig P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Comfortable, stylish and lots of cargo room.
We bought our 2016 Elantra Gt hatchback after a hailstorm totaled our other car. We have found the seats to be very comfortable even on long trips. We also travel to trade shows and setup a booth for our business. Putting the back seats down allows us to get our ezup canopy, all 5 of our folding tables and displays and product in the back of the car. So it has a great capacity for cargo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Doris J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2018
Elantra GT 2016
Fun to drive,stylish has a lot of nice features I wish that the backup navigation system and the push to start were standard features. I would clearly trade the seat warmers for that. Love cargo area.

Pros
Efficiency.

Cons
The start up is so loud. When driving the cabin is loud unless the radio is on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Raymond R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Great vehicle
I have had 3 elantra gts.. A 2013, 2014 and now a 2016. Non were base but the first was the lowest package that had a fob. 2nd was package lower than panoramic roof.. This 2016 is fully loaded.. Couldn't be happier with a car brand. Great value, great overall experience.. Awesome tech and performance.. And the dealerships and roadside assistance experiences I have had are a1

Pros
Comfortable, great tech, awesome panoramic roof, never had a mechanical issue with the vehicle in the 2.5 years this 1, never had any problems with the other 2 either. Nice addition was that android auto was added as a free online firmware update

Cons
Being a 2016 they didn't have blinds ot mirror sensors nor the auto braking features, was a lil mad they were released a few months after I purchased this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Leroy A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
Love my Elantra Gt
Love my drive. Lots of pep and smooth drive. Love the room in trunk. Gets in and out of small parking places easily Looks sporty. Roomier than you would think by its exterior. Great value for the money. Priced reasonably. B

Pros
Pep in engine

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lorenzo S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Good car
I am liking my Elantra GT more and more.. the car handles great, has adequate power, pretty good fuel economy and all the creature comforts are well designed and work as they should. The heated and ventilated seats are the best!

Pros
Fully imported. Everything seems to be buttoned down properly.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ronmel R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Comfortable & Economic.
Love my Elantra Gt, wish it was full equipped like leather seats, fog lights, led Alloy wheels but since it's my first new car ever I'm happy, plus it's a gas saver and a very spacious vehicle even though it looks small.

Pros
Ecomomic on gas, fast, back windshield wiper, spacious.

Cons
No fog lights, no led lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Ahira B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2018
My 2016 Elantra GT
It has taken me close and far. From Tampa to Tennessee and beyond. I love my steering wheel controls and my blue tooth radio. The interior design is classy. Comfortable daily drive to work and back. This is a great work and play vehicle. Can't wait to get the next one!

Pros
Reliable and comfortable for four. Great value for the money. Love the interior design and details. Everyone complements my car.

Cons
none I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Claudia T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Love my cae
This is my first Hyundai. It has been a excellent car. The sales and mantainence experience has be great. I would certainly recommend a Hyundai to friends and family. When I am ready for a new car I would definitely consider another Hyundai.

Pros
A great value.

Cons
Did not come with a back up camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 586 in total