2016
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(588 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AB
Angie B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2018
Elantra GT
Great car I have enjoy owning it and love driving it. Had a Valoster Turbo before trading it in for the Elantra GT. Been happy with both. The Valoster drove like it was part of the road in curves. So smoth. The Elantra is about as good with more room.
Love them both
Angie Baker

Pros
Everything

Cons
I didn't get the one with the backup camra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/05/2018
Small but good car
After driving our Elantra GT for 6 months, we wish we had a bit larger car. We were NOT rushed or pressured by sales rep, and performance of auto is excellent - just somewhat difficult for my wife getting in and out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marc S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2018
tough and dependable
i have owned the elantra gt hatchback for 26 months. i have put on 150,500 miles on it and it does not ever fail me. i use it in upstate ny as well as long island and nyc. keep up with fluid changes , tires and wipers , it will run , period.

Pros
tough
economical
easy maintainence

Cons
for price point, nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dimitric M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2018
Love our Hyundai
Its a great car! Comfortable but not too big, just the right size! We found that the middle arm rest was an important feature for us and the Elantra provided that for us, among other features. It's important to enjoy what you purchase and we certainly do.

Pros
It's a beautiful car with out paying luxury prices.

Cons
Wish it got better gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Roberta O.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2018
Hyundai Elantras—Wonderful!!
I am now in my third Hyundai Elantra. I have nevet had a problem with any of them. They are great and very dependable. Service scheduling is a breeze. Looking forward to another new Elantra in a couple of yesrs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sam M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2018
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
This is my first Hyundai car I have owned and I have to say that I am thrilled with this car. I get great gas mileage with my Elantra GT. I can park this car in smaller spaces and I don't get the dings from other car doors banging into my car. I like the Hyundai Advantage Plan that covers my oil changes and tire rotations. The technicians at my Hyundai dealership are well trained and most polite with the customers. I am very happy that I chose the Hyundai Elantra GT, it's a great little car with all the big car features.

Pros
I just love everything about my Hyundai Elantra GT. I like the way the Elantra GT links up with my cell phone for hands-free calling. I like the verbal commands for dialing a number. I like the radio controls on the steering wheel. I like the convenience of the radio volume and channel selection on the steering wheel too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Dale T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2018
Love my Elantra
I bought my Hyundai Elantra GT around 3 or 4 months ago and I absolutely love it.
I spent a lot of time looking at lots of other vehicles before finally choosing my Elantra. So happy I did as it has exceeded all of my expectations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sofia P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2018
Excellent Vehicle
These few lines is to state that I am satisfied with the investment. that I did by purchasing my Hyundai Elantra. So far I would recommend this vehicle to anyone that wants to enjoy driving a good car ?.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robin L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2018
Good
Love my car drive good haven’t had any trouble out it got it in 2015 and glad I did would go back if I ever need another car would tell everybody if you need a car car go to the Hundia place good job
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lori M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2018
Awesome car!
I love my Elantra GT. It is a great car and has so many features that I enjoy, like the navigation. The heating and cooling seats are the best. I like that it has a USB so I can charge my phone, and has many options to play music. It also has great power for a small car. I would recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
Navigation, temperature controlled seats. Power. USB, different media choices.

Cons
Would like passenger seat to be electronic to adjust.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Brittany F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/13/2018
Miss my accent
I upgraded from an accent which I loved. I love all the features I have in my elantra such as Bluetooth and remote start but I feel as though this doesn't ride as nice and quiet. I also feel as though this is not as good on gas. Overall It is an ok car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Celenia T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2018
Regarding my Elantra
My car is just what I need to go around. I cannot complain. I have answered to a survey about it before. I hope the people from the top could see it and take some notes about it though. Next on line would be a Tucson. But I feel great with my Elantra.

Pros
Easy to park, good on traffic, excellent paint (it's always like new), nice front spaces for drinks, and all the things women cannot live home without it. Enough space for the front seats.

Cons
Difficult to set the height of the seat belt for those, like myself, whose height merely go beyond 5.1
Personally, the driver's window "sweats" in rainy days and hinders part of the lower visibility whenever taking a look through it is needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jennifer D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2018
First time Hyundai buyer and loving it
This is my first time buying a Hyundai. I bought it because I read that the quality and reliability of Hyundai has really stepped up over the years, even daresay, passing the quality of Japanese cars, which family anf friends had always claimed number one for reliability for years. Brands I've owned in the past were Buick, Ford, Chevy, Lincoln, Honda and Mazda. I've also had close friends sing praises about how much they loved their Hyundai and how well built they were. I was intrigued.

I decided to try out the 2016 Elantra GT. It's the first hatchback I've ever owned and it took some adjusting, but I definitely love it. I've always thought hatchbacks would be too small of a car or compromise of space for me and my lifestyle, but my thinking has been corrected. The GT is incredibly roomy inside. Whether its the front seats, back seats or cargo area, my friends and family always comment how much room there is. I just smile smugly and say, "I know." Before finalizing my decision on this car, I test drove a make and model of car (not Hyundai) that I really thought I was going to love and my family and I were very suprised at how cramped we felt in there. It wasn't even a hatchback either, it was a midsized sedan! We looked at each other and I said, "nope, take us back to the Elantra GT. I'm not even going to bother test driving this thing."

The interior materials are well-made, the car is packed with awesome features. My family is in love with the heated seats, the quality of the bluetooth system, the roominess and smooth, quiet, comfortable ride. Just based off of my car alone, I now have several family members who are very seriously looking converting over to Hyundai cars within the end of the year.

This car is jam packed with features that I truly love and can't really imagine myself jumping to another brand in the future.

I have some years to go before seeing how well the reliability of this car truly plays out as the years go by, but I know I am in good hands. This is a very well-built car and a great brand!

Pros
jam packed with features
great reliability
well-made
beautiful exterior and interior design
smooth, quiet ride
very roomy front, back, and cargo

Cons
gas mileage is pretty good (I average between 28-38 mpg) but within its class, I read it could be a little better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lynn D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2018
Love my Elantra GT
I bought this new at an amazing price and it came with heated seats. Great little car with good gas mileage. Love the styling. Fits 4 adults pretty comfortably. Radio sounds good and has Sirius XM. Love the hatchback as it holds quite a bit.

Pros
Heated seats, price and great gas mileage

Cons
But if a stuff ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Varun B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2018
Decent car
This car has mostly everything you need starting from cruise control, panarominc sunroof to dual ventilated seats. Because it’s hatchback I won’t expect all wheel drive and other things but I feel it’s just worth . In my opinion, it’s the best secondary car for people who are living in urban areas as a good city only use car. Perfect handling, pretty good car to park and easy to drive.

Pros
Handling, features for front row seats , build quality

Cons
No all wheel drive, could be a little cheaper

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Annie T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2018
Almost Perfect
Bought the car brand new, the price was great with all the features that it came with comparing to a Toyota or a Mazda of the same class. Good pick up. The only thing didn’t expect was how light the car was until I was drifting on the open highway, and was only going 75. Overall the car is great.

Pros
Great value for the features, slick interior and exterior.

Cons
Lightweight, has a couple blind spots, exterior paint scuff in a few small spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Alexander D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2018
My ‘16 Gt
I love this sporty sedan that thinks and acts like a sports car. To prove it just set the steering to sport mode and switch from auto to manual mode. Now you can put this GT to the test. It will pass the test with ease, but will you?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HD
Honora D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
I LOVE MY CAR
My Elantra GT is a great car for me. Small enough for easy parking and big enough to have three or four passengers come along on our adventures. I find it comfortable for a little person, back seat passengers usually have lots of leg room. There's enough room in the "way back" to hold three or four medium size suitcases, and some of our other stuff. I love the seat warmers! Sometimes my back stiffens up.

Pros
I have nothing to complain about. I love my car.

Cons
This is on me. I should have spent the extra $$$ to get the next higher model with the back up camera, electric seats and some of the other bells and whistles. Next time I'll spend the money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lynn R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
Elantra GT
It’s a comfortable yet sporty ride.
Been on several trips with it and compared to my last vehicle it’s almost like someone is pouring in gas regularly.
Still plenty of interior space, even being a smaller car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rebecca A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2018
Smooth ride and comfortable feeling.
The performance of this car is excellent. I have no problem driving this vechicle.
My friends ask me about this car and my comment is a very smooth ride with no
Complaints from me. I have suggested this car to bf,so that 's start.

Pros
It was worth buying for the money.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 588 in total