2017
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(61 Reviews)
Latest review 24 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KT
KAROLYN T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Great little car
I actually was looking for a used small SUV, but the dealership had this car, and the price was what I was pre-qualified for. I have really had no complaints. Love the styling for the most part. Great acceleration for a small car. Feels like a sports car.

Cons
The only thing I don't like is visibility at stop streets

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RITA F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
I am very happy with this vehicle.
I replaced a Kia Rio, which ran very well and I liked a lot. This car was a little more roomy, had a few features like Bluetooth, electric windows and cruise control which my other vehicle did not. It feels like a solid vehicle and easy to drive.

Pros
Has been very reliable. I feel safe driving it, especially across long distances.

Cons
Hard to see out the back window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
David F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Great car.
Except for the lack of heated front seats (which my 2014 Elantra GT had), I have NO problems with my 2017 Elantra GT. I will definitely consider another ELantra GT in 2020 when my current lease runs out.

Pros
Good handling; gas mileage

Cons
NO heated front seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joseph T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2019
elantra gt
i hate the icon for the its 39 degrees outside i hate it hate it hate it i had heated seats on my last elantra gt this one doesnt have them in it
i miss them i think it would be a good idea to put those emergency buttons away from the radio controls

Pros
i can put an eight foot board inside

Cons
i miss the heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mary G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/17/2019
Loved it until my Engine Blew
The salesperson told me about the excellent gas mileage that this car gets but failed to let me know about Elantra Engines and 'Piston Knock.' A car can be cute and fun to drive, but only if its driveable.

Pros
Fun to drive. Great gas mileage.

Cons
Piston Knock, Dead Engine at 54,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephanie M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Great gas mileage, size is perfect
I love my Hyundai Elantra GT. It’s great on gas mileage, very easily to park in tight spots and it’s the perfect size for me. Whether I’m going grocery shopping or going on a road trip, it fits everything I need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/21/2019
Elantra Gt
We had a 2013 that I liked better. This one had a heavy steer and very hard ride. But the car is extremely reliable. Didn’t realize it did not have CarPlay. Very good on gas. Large hatchback very convenient.

Pros
Slightly larger more responsive engine. Dual transmission. Hatchback with lots of room

Cons
Heavy steering bumpy ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
David F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/22/2018
2017 Hyundai elantra GT
Everything fine so far. Only 8000 miles in 18 months. Disappointed that while my 2014 Elantra GT had heated front seats, my 2017 does not. Always wondered what the trade-off was?? xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Good reliable vehicle. Fair leasing deal

Cons
NO HEATED FRONT SEATS!!! (my 2014 elantra GT had heated seats)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Reynolds W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018
EXCELLENT, TROUBLE FREE, RESPONSIVE, VEHICLE
I love the styling details of this vehicle. As a designer I find it spot on and has the competition beat on many fronts. There is attention to details that are not realized unless a studied eye is at work in comparing features of other manufacturers. Fit and finish are very well done....inside and out. My 2017 GT fails to have a rear washer but does have a wiper. Strange. Perhaps to save money but a needed item. (I notice the new Kona does, with the nozzle hidden upper center, discovered upon search). All in all a fine vehicle; the 2019 will have desirable safety additions I wish this one had.

Pros
Economical, Fun, Responsive.

Cons
No rear washer.
High Center of Gravity
With rear window open; noisy, uncomfortable wind buffeting
Odometer : No tenths reading

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lora R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018
ilovemy Elantra GT2017⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Of all my 3cars i bought, i really like my Elantra GT, so comfortable, smooth to drive , nice features and easy to park.Highly recommended for everyone who wants to buy a new car, Elantra GT so great

Pros
overall ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DALTON/PATRICI H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2018
My 2017 Hyundai Elantra Gt
I've already specified all of my likes and dislikes through the survey, which I find to be very lengthy. I did feel for the purchase price of the vehicle that the fabric was cheap and quality when it came to the seats.

Pros
Great little car for getting around, and fun to drive.

Cons
There are a few features that I feel word cheap in quality, especially for the price of the vehicle purchase. And there are a few little things with the audio system, fabric of the seats and comfort of the seats that I think should be changed. As well as the seatbelts, due to the fact that the latches on them are constantly getting twisted and then you can't use them correctly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joseph L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
My 2017 Elantra GT review
In the 1-1/2 years I have leased the GT, I am just as impressed by its performance as I was when I first test drove it. It has a sporty feel while being as comfortable and stable as a much larger vehicle. It is well appointed and has enough gadgetry to make it appear to be more high end. All in all, it is a desirable little car that is very peppy and a pleasure to drive. The only detraction I find is the lack of an inside latch to open the rear hatch. Otherwise I love the car.

Pros
Comfortable ride, good looks, well-appointed, good gas mileage, plenty of storage room (especially with folded rear seats), enough gadgets to be efficient and up to date. Very peppy performance for a 4 cylinder engine.

Cons
No inside release for rear hatch. This model did not offer a remote hatch release option either. An option to place a power seat for the passenger would have been a nice touch. The electronic steering assist is a bit too touchy and sometimes forces a search for just staying straight (this has been an observation for other models I have owned as well, so nothing new).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Shirley G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
Vehicle performance
It is very economical to drive, good gas mileage, just the right size for a small family. I have a dog and it is the right size for us and my grandchildren. I am very comfortable driving it. It is easy to drive ..I am a Senior citizen and I can't say enough about the car.

Pros
Low gasoline mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Virginia G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Elantra GT #ARockStar#
Drove from NYC to Key West Florida. An amazing ride. Powerful engine under the hood. The car is built for speed and reliability. The Elantra GT 2017 fully loaded is a fun car to drive. Just amazing, Rock Star status. My husband I first sawed the GT is Spain 🇪🇸AkA I30. The GT as great European style and feature. Amazing handling on the roads. Excellent cross over vehicle.

Pros
Powerful engine stylish car

Cons
I saved money on gas, I felt sorry for the gas stations

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Daniel P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018
Most amazing car EVER!
This is my first brand new car and let me tell you that I could not have picked a better car. The features are great and I'm so happy with the car overall performance. The sun roof is an amazing feature.

Pros
With the tech package I absolutely love the full panoramic sun roof.

Cons
Wish the passenger side had the same features as the driver side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Debora H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Love it
I love my Elantra! I call it my mini SUV... Love having the hatch back... Easy to load and unload groceries ... The ride is smooth... I get compliments on how cute it looks too! Would definitely buy another one.

Pros
Small car but has alot of room

Cons
Wish I had a sun roof!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Cynthia A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Very nice hatchback
I love this car. And, it's fast too. I got red in it with a tan interior. The tan interior is great especially in the summer. The car handles extremely well and gets great gas mileage. The ride of the car is very smooth. The seats are comfortable and great for trips. I would do it all over again.

Pros
Great car to drive

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Stacy G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2018
Versatile and Roomy
I love that the back lays flat (I’ve had a whole patio set back there!) It has room inside than you would imagine. I’m almost 6ft and my son is 6’4” and we are both comfortable and there is still lag room for the rear passengers. The ride is smooth and it has a lot of “Get up and go”

Pros
Gas saving, powerful, roomy, versatile

Cons
It’s aggravating having to remove the head rests to lay the back seat flat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tina M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2018
nice car
I leased this car about a year ago and My main reason was for the hatchback cargo. I enjoy driving the car and have no issues with it overall, other than when i need to convert the back seats to load cargo it take far too many steps in comparison to other hatchbacks that I have had in the past. The front seats need to be pulled forward, you need to unlock the backseat, pull it forward slightly and take the headrest off, try to find a place on the floor for said headrest, pull the bottom seat up and tilt in forward into place, then place the back of the seat down flat. and once that is all done, it is still not a flat surface from front to back. also the hatchback has a ledge to get over unlike other hatchbacks.

Pros
looks, handling,

Cons
converting the back seats for cargo, too many steps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
David F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
Third Hyundai
Have leased 3 Hyundais since 2011 (Elantra Touring Car) and 2 Elantra GTs (2014 and 2017). Preferred Touring Car, but Elantra GT is a solid car. Does what is needed for transportation. Dealer is great. Would have given FIVE stars, but Hyundai removed the heated seats in the 2017 Elantra and added nothing (of note). Will strongly consider Elantra in 2020.

Pros
My third Hyundai Elantra. Disappointed the Hyundai Touring Car was discontinued since it was the best of my 3 leases (2011, 2014, 2017). Elantra is almost as good.

Cons
2014 Elantra had heated seats. 2017 Elantra DID NOT. Small consideration to many, but will be something I WILL be looking for in 2020.
Car used for transportation, so "fun to drive" is NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 61 in total