2017
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(69 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DB
David B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Mine is 6 speed, perfect size for me.
this is not a good requirement on a survey. takes too much time and is not necessary for every report to be made to complete. Happy with vehicle but not with being forced into making this comment!!!!!!!!

Pros
just great car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Ann P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
I love my car!!
I previously had a Jeep Grand Cherokee, which I LOVED, and I am not a car person who LOVES a car. I was initially worried about the acceleration and visibility on the Elantra, since my Jeep had lots of pick-up. However, after driving my Elantra, I quickly realized what a great car it is. The pick up on it is WONDERFUL and an added bonus of this car is the handling. After driving and SUV for many years, I don't think I sacrified anything at all, and I would definitely recommend the ELANTRA GT HATCHBACK to ANYONE who is looking to make a change to a better vehicle for gas mileage, with space to transport bikes etc., and still a fun drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Nancy J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
My Elantra GT
This is my 3rd Elantra GT, and as usual it satisfies all my needs.
This car is dependable, nice looking and sufficiently carries an extra large amount of purchases when needed. The hatchback type of trunk is what drew me to select this vehicle.

Pros
Suits all my needs

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bobby P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2020
ELANTRA GT
It is a good car. We have all the bells and whistles on it but there are a couple things that should be done better. Maybe I am to southern but the voice recognition has a hard time understanding me so we normally have to type everything in the GPS. You also have to put in the exact address with no misspellings at all. It is not like google maps where if you are close it pulls up several options. Also, no matter which brand of tires I use, or how much aligning you have done this trim eats up tires. They where evenly across the tires and you are lucky to get 20K miles out of them. Same thing on the sedan we use to own. The 45 profile tires are just bad.

Pros
lots of options included

Cons
eats tires up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephanie M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Very reliable and great on gas
I love my Hyundai Elantra GT. It runs great on gas, I use ECO mode and it helps since I drive on the highway to and from work every day. It also drives very smoothly. I really like the interior details of the car, and how much space there is inside of the trunk. I

Pros
It fits perfectly into any parking space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
Bonnie L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Bonnie lane
This is the best car I have ever owned. Great mpg. Great steering. Great size . Great visibility when driving some cars its hard to maneuver . Great size in car. Definitely going to buy a new one!! Would love to get another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DAVID F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
Good car
n/a XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Cons
NO HEATED FRONT SEATS!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mary G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2019
All good so far. Love driving this car.
Hyundai Elantra GT is a small comfortable SUV that is great for a single or elderly person, who doesn't need a lot of space in the hatchback area. It is roomy enough for 4 adults. The only con is, being a smaller SUV it should get better gas mileage and maybe the future models can be upgraded for this.

Pros
My Hyundai Elantra GT is just the right size for me and fun to drive. It is easy to maneuver in small parking spaces. The heated/cooling seats are comfortable. This my 1st SUV as I always bought sedans. I hope this model will be available in the future if I ever need to trade for a newer GT

Cons
I wish the gas milage was better. I know some models of SUV are gas/battery driven and get over 40 miles to the gallon. That's the only improvement i would suggest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KAROLYN T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019
Great little car
I actually was looking for a used small SUV, but the dealership had this car, and the price was what I was pre-qualified for. I have really had no complaints. Love the styling for the most part. Great acceleration for a small car. Feels like a sports car.

Cons
The only thing I don't like is visibility at stop streets

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RITA F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
I am very happy with this vehicle.
I replaced a Kia Rio, which ran very well and I liked a lot. This car was a little more roomy, had a few features like Bluetooth, electric windows and cruise control which my other vehicle did not. It feels like a solid vehicle and easy to drive.

Pros
Has been very reliable. I feel safe driving it, especially across long distances.

Cons
Hard to see out the back window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
David F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2019
Great car.
Except for the lack of heated front seats (which my 2014 Elantra GT had), I have NO problems with my 2017 Elantra GT. I will definitely consider another ELantra GT in 2020 when my current lease runs out.

Pros
Good handling; gas mileage

Cons
NO heated front seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joseph T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2019
elantra gt
i hate the icon for the its 39 degrees outside i hate it hate it hate it i had heated seats on my last elantra gt this one doesnt have them in it
i miss them i think it would be a good idea to put those emergency buttons away from the radio controls

Pros
i can put an eight foot board inside

Cons
i miss the heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mary G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/17/2019
Loved it until my Engine Blew
The salesperson told me about the excellent gas mileage that this car gets but failed to let me know about Elantra Engines and 'Piston Knock.' A car can be cute and fun to drive, but only if its driveable.

Pros
Fun to drive. Great gas mileage.

Cons
Piston Knock, Dead Engine at 54,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephanie M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2019
Great gas mileage, size is perfect
I love my Hyundai Elantra GT. It’s great on gas mileage, very easily to park in tight spots and it’s the perfect size for me. Whether I’m going grocery shopping or going on a road trip, it fits everything I need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/21/2019
Elantra Gt
We had a 2013 that I liked better. This one had a heavy steer and very hard ride. But the car is extremely reliable. Didn’t realize it did not have CarPlay. Very good on gas. Large hatchback very convenient.

Pros
Slightly larger more responsive engine. Dual transmission. Hatchback with lots of room

Cons
Heavy steering bumpy ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
David F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2018
2017 Hyundai elantra GT
Everything fine so far. Only 8000 miles in 18 months. Disappointed that while my 2014 Elantra GT had heated front seats, my 2017 does not. Always wondered what the trade-off was?? xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Good reliable vehicle. Fair leasing deal

Cons
NO HEATED FRONT SEATS!!! (my 2014 elantra GT had heated seats)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Reynolds W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2018
EXCELLENT, TROUBLE FREE, RESPONSIVE, VEHICLE
I love the styling details of this vehicle. As a designer I find it spot on and has the competition beat on many fronts. There is attention to details that are not realized unless a studied eye is at work in comparing features of other manufacturers. Fit and finish are very well done....inside and out. My 2017 GT fails to have a rear washer but does have a wiper. Strange. Perhaps to save money but a needed item. (I notice the new Kona does, with the nozzle hidden upper center, discovered upon search). All in all a fine vehicle; the 2019 will have desirable safety additions I wish this one had.

Pros
Economical, Fun, Responsive.

Cons
No rear washer.
High Center of Gravity
With rear window open; noisy, uncomfortable wind buffeting
Odometer : No tenths reading

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lora R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2018
ilovemy Elantra GT2017⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Of all my 3cars i bought, i really like my Elantra GT, so comfortable, smooth to drive , nice features and easy to park.Highly recommended for everyone who wants to buy a new car, Elantra GT so great

Pros
overall ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DALTON/PATRICI H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2018
My 2017 Hyundai Elantra Gt
I've already specified all of my likes and dislikes through the survey, which I find to be very lengthy. I did feel for the purchase price of the vehicle that the fabric was cheap and quality when it came to the seats.

Pros
Great little car for getting around, and fun to drive.

Cons
There are a few features that I feel word cheap in quality, especially for the price of the vehicle purchase. And there are a few little things with the audio system, fabric of the seats and comfort of the seats that I think should be changed. As well as the seatbelts, due to the fact that the latches on them are constantly getting twisted and then you can't use them correctly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joseph L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2018
My 2017 Elantra GT review
In the 1-1/2 years I have leased the GT, I am just as impressed by its performance as I was when I first test drove it. It has a sporty feel while being as comfortable and stable as a much larger vehicle. It is well appointed and has enough gadgetry to make it appear to be more high end. All in all, it is a desirable little car that is very peppy and a pleasure to drive. The only detraction I find is the lack of an inside latch to open the rear hatch. Otherwise I love the car.

Pros
Comfortable ride, good looks, well-appointed, good gas mileage, plenty of storage room (especially with folded rear seats), enough gadgets to be efficient and up to date. Very peppy performance for a 4 cylinder engine.

Cons
No inside release for rear hatch. This model did not offer a remote hatch release option either. An option to place a power seat for the passenger would have been a nice touch. The electronic steering assist is a bit too touchy and sometimes forces a search for just staying straight (this has been an observation for other models I have owned as well, so nothing new).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 69 in total