2017
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(63 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TM
Tina M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2018
nice car
I leased this car about a year ago and My main reason was for the hatchback cargo. I enjoy driving the car and have no issues with it overall, other than when i need to convert the back seats to load cargo it take far too many steps in comparison to other hatchbacks that I have had in the past. The front seats need to be pulled forward, you need to unlock the backseat, pull it forward slightly and take the headrest off, try to find a place on the floor for said headrest, pull the bottom seat up and tilt in forward into place, then place the back of the seat down flat. and once that is all done, it is still not a flat surface from front to back. also the hatchback has a ledge to get over unlike other hatchbacks.

Pros
looks, handling,

Cons
converting the back seats for cargo, too many steps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
David F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
Third Hyundai
Have leased 3 Hyundais since 2011 (Elantra Touring Car) and 2 Elantra GTs (2014 and 2017). Preferred Touring Car, but Elantra GT is a solid car. Does what is needed for transportation. Dealer is great. Would have given FIVE stars, but Hyundai removed the heated seats in the 2017 Elantra and added nothing (of note). Will strongly consider Elantra in 2020.

Pros
My third Hyundai Elantra. Disappointed the Hyundai Touring Car was discontinued since it was the best of my 3 leases (2011, 2014, 2017). Elantra is almost as good.

Cons
2014 Elantra had heated seats. 2017 Elantra DID NOT. Small consideration to many, but will be something I WILL be looking for in 2020.
Car used for transportation, so "fun to drive" is NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephanie M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Hyundai Elantra GT
I love my Hyundai Elantra GT! It was the first car I tried for a test run and knew it was the one as soon as I drove around in it. It fits 5 people comfortably since I’ve driven it to the beach with my friends or to Boston to catch a Red Sox game. I love the hatchback look, it covers everything up so no one will be able to look into the car; and it also holds multiple grocery bags which is very convenient. I also enjoy the style and look of the features of the car on the inside, it looks very classy and is very easy to navigate. I also drive back and forth to work in CT from MA everyday, and I find that the gas mileage isn’t affected by it at all and only have to fill up my tank once a week. I use the ECO feature frequently.

Pros
Smoothness of the way it flows when it drives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cora J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Traveler
I purchased the standard Elantra.Gt it's great.
Smooth riding
Milage awesome
Easy to control
You don't receive as many vehicle review because of your minimum characters on two hundred words. I will not do another review

Pros
Milage

Cons
Extra cup holder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Reynolds W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2018
Elantra GT Review
I have owned the GT Elantra over a year now and a very sprightly vehicle. The Warranty caused me to lease this vehicle on the spot and the styling certainly had my attention. The handling, mileage and comfort were additional features that were compelling. I heartily recommend this vehicle and expect to replace same when lease is up.

Pros
Mileage Visibility Dashboard features / Graphics
Electric steering GREAT WARRANTY

Cons
AWD would be GREAT!
Rear window washer lacking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Walter M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Great car!
I LOVE my ELANTRA HATCHBACK. Since we bought it last year, it's been to Florida.,Tennessee,and S. Carolina numerous times for vacations & trips to see our children. The back has a lot of room for luggage. It does great on the highway - I appreciate the power of acceleration I get when I need it. I'm so glad we chose this car!

Cons
There is a little difficulty seeing when I back out of a parking area,due to the construction of the hatchback. I suppose a little extra precaution is a good thing on my part....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Katharine F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Hyundai GT is great.
I have had Elantra sedans that were good but the GT fits me better. My only suggestion would be to make the visors a little deeper. I am short and it barely cuts down the bright sun and the glare. Otherwise I am completely happy with mine.

Pros
All great features. Mine car is leased.

Cons
Short visors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Susan G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
Elentra
The Elentra handles the road well gas mileage good on long trips short runs gas mileage not as good
The Bluetooth feature I am enjoying. Hands free always a good thing
A comfortable ride spacious interior
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Gale J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/02/2018
Love my new ride!
It drives nicely, really good on gas and driver friendly. I’m still learning the alert features (i.e., black ice alert and initial tire pressure alert when extremely cold) just to name a few. Overal, it’s a really nice car!

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kim K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/23/2018
Perfect Car for me
It's the right size, has just enough options and plenty of room. I like the style and it rides nicely. It has plenty of trunk space and of course there's the awesome Hyundai warranty. I'd just suggest for the list price you fix it so the hatch can be opened with a control inside the car.

Pros
Great car for someone who rides solo on a budget; it works well on that level.

Cons
The hatchback can't be opened with a button inside, I have to open and close manually and I'm not tall. It's not that good on gas for a small car either.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Melissa W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2018
I am very pleased
This car has certainly lived up to my expectations. I feel as though I made the right choice withy car and dealership. The people are friendly and very helpful. I only bring my car in for routine service to this dealerahip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
So far so good
All i want to say is hyundai is one of the best and it’s so smooth to drive and the quality is legit it’s comfort while driving especially on long drive. I will strongly recommend this company to my friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEAN B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2018
Elantra
Aaaaaadhjdbvjbscjbscjbscjbsjvbjsbcjbecbusbjsjbscjbsjdvjbdcjscbscjbscjgsjcgjs j scjbscjbsjcbsjbsjcbscibscjbecjbscibscibsivbeicbeicbieciecbeibeEugefib biehfscibbeibcieievibecibecibecibecibeibcibeciecbebv
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janis S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2018
Fun and Unique
As senior citizens, this fun packed car has been a nice change from our usual SUV's. Although it is a but low to the ground, it is higher than the regular Elantra and offers comfortable seating and a very smooth ride.

Pros
Great pick up getting onto highways
Excellent visability
Cozy air conditioned seats as well as heated seats

Cons
Warning light for snowy roads comes on often at any temp colder than 39 and the roads are clear. Very annoying loud warning and Hyundai told us that it cannot be omitted.
Car is a bit too low in the front and side ends and can scrape easily on low concrete parking curbs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Stacy G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017
Very versatile!
I love my Elantra GT! It's sporty and very easy to carry big items in the rear area. Great on gas and handles very well. I get lots of compliments when my family and friends ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martha T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2017
Love My Elantra GT
I got my car in June and so far it's been great. My experience has been so good with Hyundais,
I'm sure I will continue to love this car.

Pros
Reliable, familiar and atractive

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
Neil T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
My Elantra GT
I love how smooth it drives and economical the fuel is! It's just right being not too small or too big!

Pros
Compact, economical and comfort.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Anna H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2017
Overall good vehicle
Rides very hard and driver's seat needs more cushion, but car is generally ok.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nicole S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2017
Adorable, reliable car
I love my Elantra GT. It's a stylish, comfortable ride, with a lot of interior space and great features. The seats are comfortable, even for long drives, and the sound system is fantastic. I really love having a lot of the sound controls on the steering wheel, and being able to pair it with my phone via Bluetooth is great. It handles really well in all types of weather, even the freezing wintry mix is we get up in the Hudson Valley. I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Bernadette K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2017
5 star
Great car, love the heated seats and feel comfortable driving it. I have bought a new Elantra every 4 yrs since 2003.

Pros
Heated seats and low tire improvement

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 63 in total