2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA GT

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

89 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SW
Sidney W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Love this car.
This is my 5th Hyundai and I will continue to stay with this manufacturer. Great mileage with user friendly features. The car is very easy handling. Great for me....I am 75 and find this car to be all that I need.

Pros
Great fuel mileage, Easy to drive

Cons
Small rear seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHELLE H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Very happy with car
have admired the looks if this vehicle for awhile. I’ve only had my new vehicle for a short time. Very happy tho so far with my new Elantra GT. I play on keeping it for a long time. My old vehicle was 12 years old before I bought new Elantra GT. So I am sure I will have this new car for many years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michael H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
First time Hyundai owner (replaced a VW MK6 GTI)
I purchased a 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT Sport DCT to replace a MK6 VW GTI. I am very impressed thus far. The Elantra GT Sport has exceeded my expectations thus far and is not just a great value, but simply put, a very, very good car. I am looking forward to many years of trouble-free ownership and low-cost maintenance.

Pros
Most of a VW GTI at a fraction of the price, plus less expensive to maintain and a longer warranty. 40+ mpg highway mileage using 87 octane gas!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
FREDESWINDA T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Excellent vehicle!
We love everything about it. It has a lot of cargo capacity and also saves on fuel while being sporty. Engine is designed to use regular fuel. We love that. Apple Carplay is included and the leather interior is impressive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BENJAMIN K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Fun and comfortable
Great car, fun to drive. Handles well on back roads, and rides smoothly on the highway. This is the kind of car that makes getting stuck in traffic not so bad.
Great cargo capacity and cool featurea are a big bonus.

Pros
Looks sharp, drives great and gets good gas mileage.

Cons
Slightly underwhelming stereo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dolores S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra GTI
I love this car. It handles well and get great mileage. It's roomy inside and so is the hatchback. I had a 2016 Elantra GT, knew 2018 would provide me with everything just like I had in my other car!

Pros
Great looking car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Gt
My GT is a great little car. Good MPG. Fun to drive. Sharp styling. Very dependable. I did not get the turbo but I wish it had more power. It has more than my previous car just want more. You can never have too much.

Pros
Good MPG, looks and handling

Cons
Needs more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Susan R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018
Amazing all around!!
I LOVE my Elantra GT!! This car is fast and rides very smooth!! A lot of fun!! I would definitely recommend this car for a person that travels a lot. This car is very comfortable!! I also love my car play just plug my phone in and my phone is right on my screen!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Roxanne L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018
My Elantra GT
Love driving my Elantra GT. I believe I made an excellent purchase overall. I enjoy driving it. Perfect size for me, not a big vehicle but yet it is roomy.
I feel very comfortable driving it. I like how it is comfortable.

Pros
Comfortable, looks good, drives good, apple play.

Cons
None to mention

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Stephen C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018
LOVE my Elantra GT!
I went into my first new car purchase knowing I wanted some sort of Elantra because everyone I knew that had one had nothing but good things to say. I couldn’t be happier nor agree more!! I look forward to driving, especially for the car’s electronic features.

Pros
Styling and features are top notch! Such an innovative car.

Cons
Wasn’t the cheapest car, but was fair for the quality of the vehicle. Definitely still affordable compared to others.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARK W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
Love This Vehicle!
I love this car. It’s the 4th Hyundai I’ve bought and I have been pleased with all of them. The main reason we purchased a Hyundai over a Honda is the warranty, which is incredible. I’m 66 and not sure how many more, if any, new cars I’ll get so I wanted all the bells and whistles while staying within our budget. Especially important was remote start and lane assist. Turns out I’m thrilled with all the other goodies from the tech and style packages.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janet F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018
Elantra gt
My Elantra GT is the second one I own. I love the performance the body style I love the way it handles. My 2014 has fewer features than my 18 does. I miss these extra features. I feel there are extra features that should have been included in the 18 model that weren't. Either way I still love my GT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Heather H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018
Love, love, love my 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT.
I traded in my 2013 Kia Soul (bye bye cutie hamsters!) and bought my first sporty vehicle. The GT is a whole new body style and borders on a crossover. Though it does not have the cargo capacity of the Soul ( I fit a wing back chair in it) I can still haul a lot and the 40/60 back seat is a plus. The seats are very comfortable and it does handle like a sports car with quick response to the gas pedal and ease of handling, esp in turns. It is super easy to park too. It has a shifting feature for steep grades, like coming down from the plateau, to save on braking, but I have not been brave enough to try it yet. I love the metallic electric blue and have several outfits that match. HaHa. This body style does not come with a sun roof so my dealer set it all up and added that little extra to my loan. I LOVE my sunroof. Got used to having one as my last 3 vehicles had them. I dropped my car off, was given a loaner and next day I was good to go. The only thing I don't like is not having a CD player with the radio. I have a lot of great travel music and can't take them with me. I don't download music to anything and I am not alone. A lot of people I have spoken to wish their new car, be it Ford, Chevy, etc, came with CD players, which is sad.

Pros
Ease of handling, esp parking.Fun to drive. Solid built with low road noise in cabin. Sporty looks, good gas mileage( better than my Kia), love the metallic electric blue, 40/60 back seating, nice sound system, all controls are easy to reach, 3 way adjustable front seats, side adjustment for seat belt to prevent feeling strangled if you're short like me.

Cons
Does not come with CD player. Need a smidgen more leg room in back seating area. The fabric used for the cargo area snags and is hard to vacuum.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Stephen C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018
2018 Elantra GT
Thoughtfully designed car, great fun to drive, love the car, one of my all time favorites. My only advice to improve the experience is the seatbelts: in the rear seat, passengers struggle to connect the seat belts. The female end of the equation keeps wanting to disappear into the seat so it’s difficukt to line the two ends up. Plus the components are so small,they seam sized for a child’s toy car not for real grown human beings.

Pros
Styling
Handling
Full size spare tire!
Controls simple and intuitive

Cons
Seatbelts
Thin easily dented hood

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Charity W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
Love my Rosa!!
Love everything about my new car Rosa! Fun to drive, good on gas, very comfortable, audio system easy to use, looks sporty, is sporty, handles nicely, Love the tracking device to find it in big parking lots the app is easy to use! I love you Rosa!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
AMANDA W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
Great lil car
Great lil car. Roomy and comfy. The price was excellent and the dealership was great to work with. The salesman Jordan was awesome. Everyone should go see Jordan is not pushy and doesn’t try to pressure you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Ken K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
the total package
the gt sport has it all. more HP then civic or subaru (201). great cargo capacity with the seats down, 10 cubic feet more than my ford escape suv. the safety suite is SUPER and was a main reason we bought it. tested those features, and it's about as close to accident free driving that you can get.

Pros
see all the 10's above. plus I've had it for 15k miles already, and am averaging over 31 mpg. performance plus economy!

Cons
sport suspension is pretty stiff, but that's to be expected for this type of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Judith S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
My 2018 Elantra GT
My 2018 Elantra GT is one of the best cars that I have ever bought. It does everything that I want it to do and even more! My riding in it is so comfortable and very quiet,
I love the features it has and the one thing that I have notice is that the vision for me while driving is great! The side mirrors where a problem when I had my Veloster, and
that effected the way I could see out the side windows but the Elantra does not have this problem and I do sit up higher in the seat.
My over all rating of this vehicle is A+, I Love My Elantra GT and I am very happy with it and its performance.

Pros
All Pros not Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BARBRA H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018
Great car!
My first brand-new car, and glad I picked this one! I love it! It's great to drive, has a lot of features, and gets really good gas mileage. I'm replacing a 2005 Elantra GTS with this 2018 Elantra GT, and I couldn't be happier!

Pros
Has almost all the bells and whistles.

Cons
Doesn't come with BlueLink. Otherwise, very well apportioned for the price!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018
Elantra GT
I've only had my Elantra GT since March 2018 and I love it. It was a good choice for me. I had been looking for a car for over a year and I am glad I held out until the right car came along. The warranty was a good incentive as well as the price. It has the room I needed and it rides great. The gas mileage on our last trip was great too. 39 miles to a gallon of gas! I would recommend the Elantra GT to anyone who likes a good ride at an affordable price. Ask me again in a couple of years about the car. I hope I'll still have good things to say.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 89 in total