2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA GT

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

110 Reviews

Latest review 7 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2018
Great Little Car
This is my 4th Elantra, my 2nd GT - fun little car and dependable too. I put a lot of road miles on it from my commute to and from work 45 miles one-way, 5 days a week. I never have to think twice about something going wrong. Love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
William K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/08/2018
2018 Elantra GT
The Elantra GT has adequate power and features, but what I don’t like is it doesn’t come with LED headlights as standard, and it does not have Homelink garage door opener. It has LED dayrunning lights but projector halogen headlights which are inferior to LEDs. The steering wheel is too skinny (made for a women) for my taste.

Pros
It has pretty good power. It comes with features you want most in a car. Except 2 features it should.

Cons
Does not have LED Headlights
Does not have Homelink Garage Door opener

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bradley B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018
Exceptional car; Bad BlueLink
Transmission is smooth and the acceleration exceptional for a high mileage car. Mileage has exceeded EPA estimates. BlueLink has been inconsistent and now, despite numerous calls for service, nonfunctional. This is our second Hyundai and the BlueLink has been a constant disappointment.

Pros
Transmission is smooth and the acceleration exceptional for a high mileage car. Mileage has exceeded EPA estimates.

Cons
BlueLink has been inconsistent and now, despite numerous calls for service, nonfunctional. This is our second Hyundai and the BlueLink has been a constant disappointment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRADLEY D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2018
Luv my 2018 Elantra GT!
I am in no way sorry I purchased this vehicle. It's Sporty, handles like a charm, has plenty of pep, has a really smooth ride and I can't complain about the gas mileage. It cruises easily and I've got as much as slightly over 44 MPG on the Interstate. I'm averaging well over 30 MPG around town too. I love the fact it's a hatchback, that 5th door makes grocery trips and shopping trips so much easier - plus I play guitar around the area and there's plenty of space for my equipment. Overall I reccommend the 2018 Elantra GT a great value and you can trust Hyundai for outstanding service. This is my 7th Hyundai!

Cons
still looking!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ALEXANDER H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra GT
I love this Car. The staff at Boulder Hyundai, Are phenomenal and extremely helpful! I’m grateful to have worked with this guys to make this dream happen! Thank you Mike, Ted, Andrew and Justin! I will definitely be referring some friends and family to Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jon V.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Good Ride
Have owned another Elantra GT in past, enjoyed that vehicle also, so far think this GT is working for me as well as the first GT did, except do miss the CD player had in past rig. Both the past and the present are good looking vehicles and fun to drive, like the styling.

Pros
Good looking, fun to drive, comfortable - works well for me
Like the rims

Cons
should have continued with CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROSA M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018
My Awesome Retirement Vehicle
At 75 years old widowed, retired educator, mother, and grandmother, I decided I wanted to purchase a brand new car, instead of a used one. I was at the dealership to get my 2008 Hyundai Elantra fixed and it was going to cost me $2000. I decide no can do. This was the Perfect time for me to purchase my new vehicle and I did. I chose it, I test drove it, I played with the new features and I inhaled the new car smell. My Elantra GT is all that and some.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edmond M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Elantra GT in one word - WOW!
This is the most fun, good looking and high tech vehicle I have ever owned. It gets looks every where I go. It is very comfortable and operates smoothly. Good gas economy too. Everything you would want in a compact hatchback !

Pros
Great looks in and out. Loaded with high tech. Smooth operation and good economy.

Cons
NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jeffrey G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Fun car with high utility
Get the manual, run through the gears close to red line, you’ll understand. Plus you can still get two or three kids in the carpool. The manual is smooth and fast. Sometimes I even take it too Costco and pack it full of stuff. The Elantra GT does it all with a smile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Amy O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Love my Elantra GT!
The Elantra GT is my first Hyudai, but it won't be my last one. I bought a base model, but it came with a nice sized camera for reversing (with guides so that you know if you are going straight or not), alloy wheels, cover for my hatchback, and automatic headlights. It feels like I'm driving a high end car, but I only paid half of the price. The exceleration is amazing for a small car and it's better than the V6 Toyota Camry I had previously.. I've had Toyota and Honda vehicles over the past 30 years, but I will only buy a Hyundai from now on.

Pros
Overall styling on the 2018 version, ease of driving, ease of parking, hatchback style which I prefer and look for in a car, tells me how far I can drive on the level of gas in the car, auto headlights, windshield wiper intermittend speed can be manually adjusted

Cons
The trunk is small, so buyers should understand that it's not an SUV. There isn't an indicator of my engine oil percentage like another brand car that I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Hyundai Elantra GT Sport
Great car I love the versatility. very sporty and fun to drive. I get tons of compliments on it. Most people don't realize it a Hyundai. The best feature of the car is the pano roof and cooled seats. I also love the safety features

Pros
fun to drive lots of space feels more premium than what it really is

Cons
gas mileage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Elantra GT Sport
Awesome!
I don't have time to come up with 200 characters. It is really just an awesome car, we love it!
Awesome!
I don't have time to come up with 200 characters. It is really just an awesome car, we love it!

Pros
Most Everything

Cons
Touchy Smart Cruise Control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Steven L.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
Love my car
I love my car its cute and little like me. It makes it easier to parallel park, and i love that it has a backup camera , it helps on what i need for backing up. If anyone is car shopping, please check out midstate Dodge and Hyundai . They are amazing and very helpful. Thank you for my brand new car and a low and affordable price.

Pros
Everything i need is in the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Desiree M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
I love my car every single day
This car is perfect for me. The hatchback and easy fold down seats ensures I have plenty of room and the gas mileage is spectacular. The radio and nav display is icing on the cake. The ride is also smooth and easy.

Pros
Great gas mileage, maneuverability and acceleration is top notch, the ride is smooth and without a hitch. So much space with the seats folded down, XM radio and nav screen is awesome.

Cons
Not a single one for me!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Justin R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Love it!
This car is incredibly fun to drive. Get the GT Sport manual. The upgrades with engine and suspension are well worth the cost. It is roomy enough for my small family. The value is just incredible (I got mine for less than 20k).

Pros
Price
Value
Features

Cons
Gas mileage - especially if you like to push it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kristine C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
My GT
I love my GT Sport. It has room it feels safe and if I want to get a little sporty I just switch it to sport mode and away I go ! I wish the gas pedal was bigger. A front camera would be nice for parking. I love my rear camera.

Pros
I love I can plug in my phone and my media player becomes a navigation system !

Cons
I wish the pedals were bigger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NANCY R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2018
Elantra gt
I previously had an elantra gt and it was totaled in a flood, I didn't even thank twice about the choice of my next car, I loved my old one and I'm loving my new one.it does seem to be a little bit smaller on the inside.

Pros
Back up and side mirror .

Cons
It seems smaller than my previous elantra gt.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Christopher K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018
Diane M
I love my Elantra GT (2018)
Quick stylish and fun to drive!! I bought it for my 50th Birthday and is the best investment I made. Safe and reliable. Never owned a Hyandai before and now I'm hooked..can't wait for the 2019!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Donna O.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2018
Thumbs up for the Hyundai Elantra GT!!!
I knew the first time I got behind the wheel that the Hyundai Elantra GT was the car for me. It has a very comfortable smooth ride. I love the looks of the vehicle. I think it has the appearance of a car that lists for two or three times the price. For a 4 cylinder vehicle, it has a lot of pickup!

Pros
Stylish Looks, Great Drive Performace, Good On Gas

Cons
Radio volume decreases when put into reverse. I realize it is a safety feature, but I don't care for this feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Martin M.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018
2018 Elantra GT "Sport"
All in all: The Elantra GT "Sport" is an excellent car and fun to drive!
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
The 2013 Elantra GT was a very good car; the 2018 Elantra GT "Sport" far surpasses the earlier GT models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 110 in total