Style image original

2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA GT

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

37 Reviews

Latest review 5 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my GT!"

I truly love my 2018 Elantra GT! Looks great, rides great and especially live the power it has! Would recommend it to anyone abd would definitely buy it again if I had to do it over again! Great quality!

Pros
Power, looks, comfort, ride, quality!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Looks great and is fun to drive"

The interior is very nice, controls are convenient, heated seats are great in the winter, smartphone connections to the display are easy to use. I have an aftermarket remote starter that can also be controlled by my phone and is integrated with the rear defroster and driver's side heated seats, works great.

Pros
Handles very well when driving under most conditions.

Cons
when clearing snow of the windshield and around the door windows it accumulates in the trim and seals making it difficult to fully remove it without digging in the cracks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Not available"

I have no comment at this time. I am happy with this car. This will be the last car I will purchase as I am reaching my 80th birthday and will,soon be in a situation where I will not need a car. I hope this completes the survey.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car"

Bought this 2018 Elantra GT for my wife so she would have reliable transportation every day. She loves it. I actually find it a little hard to get into and out of on the passenger side, but that is a minor difficulty considering how much she loves it.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage. My wife says it fun to drive.

Cons
A little hard to get into and out of on the passenger side

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I would recommend this little car as a first car for any teenager"

Though this car is not my 2017 Hyundai Sonata, which was totaled when someone hit me, and having to use my own insurance, this is the best I could do given that I didn't have a trade or down payment this time. It's a good little car, but not my first choice.

Cons
Rear view mirror limited mobility Hatch Back has to be manually opened even though there is a pop open button on the remote

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2018 Elantra GT!"

I love my 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT! I previously owned a 2003 Hyundai Sonata and loved it too. So, when I decided to buy another car, I wanted it to be a Hyundai! They have a great warranty on their vehicles, but their vehicles are dependable and stylish! I would definitely recommend Hyundai to anyone searching to buy a vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My First Hyundai "

I went from a Nissan to a Hyundai.. I made the move and I am so Happy I did.. Love my 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT The Ride is Awesome and I am in love with my Car.. I drive 300 miles a week and I love the Ride.. very comfortable and quiet ride..

Pros
I can say Its a great ride I drive 300 miles a week and love the comfort..

Cons
Non.. No regrets..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra GT sport"

This car is a wolf in sheep's clothing. Looks sporty but not too aggressive, it flat up gets up and goes. Love the power and agility of the car. I have only owned the car about 1 month and am very impressed with the performance of it at this point. This is my 5th new car in 5 years and feel I will keep this one for the long term. This is my first Hyundai and am very impressed with the manufacturer, every point is quality. Quality equals value in my opinion.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome vehicle! "

I chose Hyundai for their excellent warranty and solid reputation. My fully loaded GT Sport is fantastic. It accelerates well, handles great and has a host of safety and convenience features. The 2018 redesign hits the mark for me. Styling is modern and eye catching. An outstanding value.

Pros
Cutting edge design and features.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My first Hyundai"

I was looking that was practical, economical, and fun to drive. I drove the Impreza, Mazda 3, Focus and Civic HB. This car really did it for me. It also has all the features that I wanted: Heated/cooled seats, NAV, sunroof, Bluetooth and more. I was a bit of a skeptic about Hyundai, but so far I love it!

Pros
Features

Cons
Fuel economy could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/21/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Decent"

Mostly satisfied with this purchase. I do miss some of the features of my Elantra I traded in, like the sunroof and the CD player. The hatchback storage is a little small, but I was accustomed to the larger trunk in my previous car.

Pros
Comfortable, dashboard is easy to navigate, rides nice

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2018 Elantra GT Sport"

What an awesome vehicle. Hyundai has really turned the company around from where they were ten years ago. It’s comfortable, sharp looking, handles well, performs well, and is loaded with standard features. It’s an affordable entry in the hot hatch class, and in a car that will outperform a Fiesta ST without looking like an egg. It’s really a fantastic car.

Pros
Makes a great sound, smooth powertrain, tremendous warranty, comfortable, looks great, relatively inexpensive.

Cons
The wheels aren’t exactly pretty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A joy to own and drive"

This car is fun to drive. Great styling . The new grill and redesigned body is,fabulous. I am 6 foot tall plenty of leg room for the driver. Plenty of leg room on the passenger side. Engine perfornance is awesone

Pros
Performance is great. Styling is great

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra"

Nice car. I like the color. Safety features are a must. Sales person was very patient and knowledgeable. Would recommend this dealership to friends. Minor service questions dealt with promptly and with courtesy.

Pros
I like the design and the way it drives. Safety features are great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Handling and acceleration."

The inside is as sharp looking as well as the outside. Merging into traffic is great with the Elantras pep from quick acceleration. No blind spots and great room inside for our two large Shepard’s to travel with us with the seats folded down. Friends who travel with us also say how comfortable they are in the back seats on long trips. Overall the gas savings is the best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great looking & performing vehicle."

This car is the perfect mix of performance, styling, and price. Great interior space for taller and bigger individuals.

Pros
Comes equipped with HD Radio, and back-up screen technology.

Cons
No key-less ignition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car great value"

The GT version comes with tons of tech and style. Great value for the price and a blast to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

8

Pros
Great car

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic"

Surpassed my expectations by far. Fantastic car. Very very happy. The ride, the options really couldn't ask for more.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing!!"

This is my third Elantra GT and by far the best. It is the Sport model and it doesn’t disappoint. The 1.6L turbo is responsive once you get rolling. It is a bit sluggish on initial launch. The styling is crisp and new. Overall quality is high. I only wish that a 6 speed manual transmission could be found. If you’re going to advertise one, then build some!!

Pros
Styling and excitement

Cons
No manual transmissions could be located. Sluggish initial acceleration in 1st gear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 37 in total