Style image original

2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA GT

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

72 Reviews

Latest review about 22 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EW
Elise W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Best car ever!
This is my 2nd Hyundai. I love my car. It’s just perfect for me. The navigation screen is great. The backup camera took some getting used to but I love it. The side mirror sensors are so helpful and make me feel safer on the road. I would recommend this car to my friends and I’ve had a very positive experience with Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LUIS G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/24/2018
Luis
this vehicle is not perfect but is fun to drive is have issues in engine and automatic transmission and fuel economy is not the one expected Hyundai have to make in their vehicles better engines and automatic trasmissions

Pros
style

Cons
engine and transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Catherine S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
My New GT
Love this car!! Updates and consciences were foreign to my husband and I, however this is so easy to learn. Gas mileage after even better than what was stated after 6 weeks of good use 😊. Having so much driving this car we are already making more road trips than before and have already taken in for 1st oil change. Price was great and new car payment so affordable. Being self employed driving to appointments six days a week, I am looking forward to the years ahead with this new vehicle ❤

Pros
Love all this car has to offer for the price!

Cons
Haven't found any yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
The best small car in the market
This car give a feeling of sport car. The car handling the road very well. It gas very good suspension system. The seats is firm with very good quality material. It is.very comfortable during both cold and hot weather. The turbo charge system is great for small car. I feel much safer with motion detector (preventative accident ).

Pros
Sedan car with feeling of sport car. Feel safe driving. Good mileage.

Cons
Gps does not work very well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTINA R.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
Hyundai Elantra GT
I absolutely love this vehicle, it is perfect for me! I do not know what other car would fit every need that I could possibly ever need. I do wish there were more safety features but I am absolutely in love with this vehicle.

Pros
Love this car!

Cons
I wish there were better safety features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Danny T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2018
Fun car to drive!
Great hatchback with many features. It's fun to drive and saves gas. I'm averaging 32 mpg! I like the sporty look and the 8" touchscreen LCD. The styling is nice and provides comfortable rides even with it's 17" low profile tires.

Pros
Great value, handling & performance, gas saver.

Cons
Bit slow on pick up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Todd S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Awsome
Initially looked at the GT but got the GT Sport. Not sorry, for a small car this thing really moves and handles amazingly. The interior is roomy and offers a lot of features that are easy to use. Very good gas mileage.

Pros
Gas mileage,Handling,Interior Features

Cons
Nothing Yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JERMANE J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018
Stylish car
The car has a great look inside and out. Only improvement should be the sound system and take off of vehicle. Great start up car for young teens and older adults who want a sporty looking car that is very practical.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Maritte G.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
Love my car
This car is built solid and feels like it will last. It also has great features that make the boring parts of driving easier and the fun parts more fun. It makes my 100 mile commute a lot more pleasant.

Pros
Fast, light, adaptive cruise control,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LINSEY H.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
2018 Hyundai Elantra GT
This is a really fun car to drive, has more room than most other small hatchbacks, and is comfortable. The features are great for a base model. The only complaint I have found so far is that there is no door lock/unlock button.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
EMILIO S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Elantra GT Sport
Amazing handling and feel. Very responsive and accelerating. Nice exhaust note. A rigid suspension with out sacrificing comfort. Clean interior and good amount of space. Enough hp and torque. Overall a very fun car to drive. A great hot hatch.

Pros
Amazing handling and feel. Very responsive and accelerating. Nice exhaust note. Clean interior and good amount of space. Enough hp and torque. Overall a very fun car to drive.

Cons
Not much exterior color options. A few phantom buttons that do nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mark K.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
2018 Elantra GT
This is easily the best made and smoothest running car I've ever owned. Absolutely a joy to drive. The balance of great style and functionality make it perfect for my all-around-town-all-the-time lifestyle.

Pros
The car is quiet and has the right horse power to move when it needs to. The design inside and out is meticulous and a joy to use and behold.

Cons
The transmission doesn't love the cold but this is a very minor inconvenience lasting for about the first mile or two. After that, all good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Courtney B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Great car
Overall a great car. I have had it for 8 months. So far very reliable. I got winter tires for my car and the Elantra Gt did great in the winter climate. Love the sport mode. So far I haven't found anything I don't love. You can hook up your smart phone to Android auto. Seeing the Google maps right there on the big screen is wonderful. Would recommend this car to anyone

Pros
Android Auto
Foldable back seats
Keyless entry
Big screen for maps
Sport mode
Very easy to personalize to you and your needs

Cons
The red makes the dirt show up easier but once it's washed it looks great. I have not ran into any cons so far with this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WILLIAM T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Second Elantra. Much Improved
This is the second Elantra I have purchased. I was very pleased with my 2007 car, but when looking for a new one, really wanted a hatchback. I was thrilled to see Hyundai redesign and introduce the new Elantra GT. I find the new car to be much improved, in design, build quality, technical features, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Diane C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018
Some disappointments
I like my 2018 Elantra GT, however I don’t know why they produced a car that u can’t lift the wipers up without scratching the back of the hood. I wish I had known there was no CD player. I’m hoping they do a recall on wipers. Other then that it’s finr

Pros
Good on curved roads, comfortable ride.

Cons
Wiper blades can’t be lifted to scrape snow or clean windshield without scratching paint on back of hood.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

Anonymous avatar
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2018
WOW!!!
Unbelievable! I drove a suv for a few years.
After driving elantra for years!
Missed my elantra.
Just traded my 2013 escape
For my new 2018 elantra hatchback!
So happy!!!!
This is a great car and the gas mileage
Is actually a little better than advertised.

Pros
Every thing is great! I really am happy with this purchase!

Cons
If I had to pick out a couple things.
1) don't really love the front grill.
2) on the wall about the entertainment display.
3) I liked (and miss) the dual cover and rest in my old elantra
Small tray. Then larger part.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HP
Helen P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2018
Nice car
We are enjoying driving it. It has plenty of power. We are enjoying all the upgraded features that it has, especially the heated and cooled seats. Also the adapted, smart cruise control. The larger navigation screen is very nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kimberly D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
Elantra GT
I absolutely love my Elantra GT, it's very economical. Very comfortable to drive and ride in. Don't let the fact that it's not a luxury car fool you. I've taken it on long trips and it's perfect. Definitely recommend this vehicle.

Pros
All positive qualities.

Cons
I have no negative reports.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
GUY N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
Elantra GT Sport
This Elantra GT Sport is a wonderful car that is sporty as well as economical, good on gas and comes with a moon roof that give you the feel of the great outdoors. Instruments are easy to read and all of the safety features are wonderful. My wife and I both picked it out. Thank you for an excellent car.

Pros
It’s all good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUDITH S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Happy with my GT
The Best Hyundai I have bought, and I have 5 others in the past years!
Very happy customer, Thank You Hyundai for building such great vehicle. I know I have recommended Hyundai's to my Friends and even taken them over to my HYUNDAI Koreum Dealship in Puyallup, We. to show them new cars.
Thank you, Judi
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 72 in total