2018
Hyundai
ELANTRA GT

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

157 Reviews

Latest review about 11 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Darrell S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
great car
beautiful car inside and out, great speed and control, and it handles like a charm on the freeway and it takes the curved roads with ease, I would love for it to have more leg space for the backseat passengers.

Pros
comfort

Cons
not enough leg space for backseat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elizabeth P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
My Short people suv
I love it, it looks like a lower to the ground SUV but for us short people it is great. If I was to get another one I wish the seat would go just a little higher. I told you I am short
but I still like to see the hood of my car when I am driving. I admit it was one of the best seats for me so far. I would also love to see more front passenger seats that have power also because again when I sit in that seat I still like to look out and not stretch my neck out of joint.

Pros
all the safety features and especially the size of the gps/info screen LOVE LOVE it.

Cons
No cd player. I was shocked when I went to put a cd in and there was none. I heard the same complaint from other people who have bought other makes of autos. 2. the paraing the phone with the auto system was complicated for me who is not totally non techie.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JONNY A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
very happy and satisfied
I simply just love the car. Fuel mileage is so awesome. Really love the power and comfortable. I feel like a teenager all over again. The power the Elantra provides is so sweet. Plus the slap stick shifter is so awesome.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
GARY E.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Comfortable ventilated heated leather seats.
The leather seats and the way the interior is similar to BMW. Seats wrap around you make you feel comfortable on rad trip and leather just feels good. Love the feeling of an ultimate driving machine without giving up too much gas mileage.

Pros
Love ventilated leather seats. Sporty.

Cons
No cons really.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EDWARD B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
2018 Hyundai Elantra GT
A lot of Value for the money. Base engine performance is much better than expected, Agile handling, fun to drive, comfortable, plenty of room. Large cargo area. Fit & finish good. A full size spare tire is included, which is becoming harder to find today. The added Style Package adds Heated front seats, a power driver's seat, with lumbar support, Leather wrapped steering wheel which is more comfortable to handle, Blind spot detection, Dual automatic climate control.

Pros
European styling, Nice 8 inch touchscreen. Comfortable heated seats, especially with the heated power lumbar support. Agile handling.

Cons
Could use more soft touch plastics on the dash and doors. A bit better speaker system would help the sound quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Shalyn J.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/11/2019
My little gas saver.
My GT is perfect for me, it helps me save the gas that I need when I am going on my trips. I don't ever have to use my phone when I am driving and that is my major plus because I need to stay in contact with my children. I love that my GT is fully load and the heated seats are a lifer saver. I love the decision that I made with my GT.

Pros
Gas Saver
Screen in the car
I don't ever have to touch my phone
easy to get around in

Cons
I do not like how tiny the car is, only because i have three children and one is still in the big car seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
James F.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/11/2019
Great car
This is a fun little car to drive and still has plenty of room for gear. The hatchback makes it easy to load and unload. Sport mode offers the ability to keep up with traffic in the big city as well. Cons: terrible in the snow, may just need better tires than the ones that came with it. Little low on gas mileage as well but still reasonable.

Pros
Sound system and screen, hatchback, cargo capacity, roomy, acceleration and handling, maintenance intervals, comfort.

Cons
Winter driveability, low clearance, gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
IRIS S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2019
I don't understand "review title", am I supposed to give it a title?
I live this car. It has major get up and go. Drives excellent when it is raining. One of the main factors in choosing this vehicle is the front passenger seat, she can make it higher to see out the windshield, my mom is very petite, 4'6",
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Brant P.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
My View
Love, love my Hyundai Elantra GT Sport. I love the fact that I don't see that many on the road when I'm driving around. I see a lot of Hyundai Elantras. I see some Hyundai Elantra GT s. I don't see very many GT Sport models.

Pros
Sporty. Stylish. Economical.

Cons
Seats are a little hard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Love it
I love it. It’s an awesome vehicle the screen is nice to see. And the back up camera is just great.
The seat are wonderful. When I get cold I just put on the heater on the seats. And the blind signal is great.
Thank you

Pros
The color is nice and the rims on the tires are awesome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOAN C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
LOVE MY GT
35000 MILES IN FIRST YEAR, NO ISSUES, LOVE SPORT MODE! FUN TO DRIVE AND GREAT MPR EVEN IN SPORT MODE!! MY FIRST EVER NEW CAR AND LOVE IT! MY ONLY ISSUE IS HOW FAST REAR OF CAR GETS DIRTY, I THINK BIGGER MUD FLAPS WOULD HELP THAT!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
Gary N.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/02/2019
2018 Elantra GT Sport
It's my first Hyundai purchase. Really fun little car. Its price seems to be lower than Toyota and Honda of the same class. Though, its value seem to depreciate very quickly. I'm not an expert, I may be wrong. I haven't own a hyundai long enough to judge on reliability but most hyundai owners told me that they are. We'll have to see in time.

Pros
It got plenty of take off power with turbo charge. It's a fun fun fun little car.

Cons
I hate the low profile tires that comes withe vehicle. Rough rides on bumpy road. Road noise seems above average. Possibly because of the sport trims.Also very low head room. This vehicle is not for tall people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRYAN W.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019
solid fun hatchback
This car excceded my expectations in performance, handling and ride quality. Interior quality is high grade and above its competition. For the price point you cant beat it compared to the other cars in the compact segment.

Pros
Handling, acceleration, ride quality, interior quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Elizabeth C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/30/2018
The 2018 Elantra GT review
The 2018 Elantra GT is a nice vehicle. I really like the Metallic Blue paint color, the backup camera view, the gas mileage and the ease of driving. I do not like the hard and uncomfortable drivers and passengers seating. I like the heated seats, but do not like the cabin heater. It’s difficult to get a comfortable temperature setting. I also wish it was possible to obtain a Factory Service Manual to help with adjustments, updates and accessories installation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBRA C.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018
Great Car
I checked these cars out online. When I got to the dealer I knew what I wanted and the color I wanted. I test drove it and loved it. It's fun to drive. I'm impressed with the power it has for a 1.6 cylinder. I've had alot of compliments on this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marco A.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/25/2018
Paint too thint as well as body panels
I have taken my 2018 Elantra gt sport two 2 dealerships, the first one told me that yeah it seems that is too soon for the front bumper to show this many chips and that it maybe some issues with the paint but unfortunately I did not buy the car there so I need it to go with the dealer that I bought the car from, (and I would like to make a pause here, why do I need to go to my original dealership, is not all Hyundai a Hyundai no matter where was it bought Hyundai should honor the warranty no matter where the car was purchased, I don't see them sending me away anytime that I need oil change, they should tell me sorry we can do it here because you did not buy it here, any ways) The original dealership told me sorry it's a black car you should expect to see this besides all cars are going to be like this i should not pretend not to have this kind of issues, they almost said is my own dam fault go cry some where else.
So yeah I am not very happy like I said to the service manager from this place Dan this is not my first new car and this have never happened, not with Nissan Subarus VW none of them. Any ways let's say that I am not 100 per cent happy with this purchase quality or dealers.

Pros
Nimble fun to drive, right amount of drive aids very nice interior quality, great design, the seats have the right amount of support, connectivity is great and crisp, very European style and interior design.
And the engine very peppy and willing more that adequate power and sometimes borders to a real hot hatch

Cons
The clutch feels wired, noise at highway speeds, windshield let to much noise filter to the cabin, I don't think the noise insulation was their top priority, but I will forgive any of this if at least the paint the thickness and body panels were decent, reality is that this is the worst part of the car and that's very dissapoining because the style is good enough to make the golf GTI look plain and that's a shame.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THOMAS B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2018
Excellent Deal
Was exactly what we were looking for. Great service from sales and finance. Very professional staff. This the second car we purchased from Hyundai dealership in Alexandria, VA. Will most likely purchase another Hyundai in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SANDRA S.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Elantra
I test drove a few other models but I originally liked the car I purchased and after driving the other cars, decided I liked the Elantra best. Traded in a Lancet that was 4 wheel drive but wanted a hatchback for easy access to place items.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mary T.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/17/2018
Anemia is sad
The car I owned before the 18 Elantra was an 05 Tucson with a 2.8 litre 6 cylinder--and I'd still have it if a texting kid hadn't murdered her. That car, despite being an SUV, cornered like it was on rails and would FLY. Very handy for interstate driving when you dont want an 18 wheeler to crush you, lol. Hyundai's new line-up comprises vehicles that are super reliable, but that take the "fun" out of "fun"ctional. I tested all of the 18's, except Sonata (because I have a brain), and they were found lacking. H.P. isn't THAT different from years past, but they just do not handle or go like the 4 others I've owned over the years. I'm so sad😢.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Matthew B.
2018 Hyundai ELANTRA GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018
GT is awesome
My Elantra GT is awesome. A reapnosive 2.0 with sport mode makes it a fast compact. Comfortable and roomy. Love it!!! Great styling, the shifting in sport mod is racer and fun. Comfortable seats for with tons of features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 157 in total