2019
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(43 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RK
Richard K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
gets an A+
Drives well, corners great, accelerates well, brakes are A+++ for feel and controllability .
Acceleration out of corners in sport mode best described as "eager".
Would buy another - best car I have ever owned.

Pros
most everything, especially brakes

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
NAVIL P.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Th Best Car for your buck
I love my Elantra, I use to have a VW Golf (2015) and I loved that car but it was so pricey and it was one maintenance issue after another, very disappointing. It’s been 1 year with my Elantra and I have not had any issues and it’s so roomy and great on mileage! Have gone on a few road trips already 😊
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Reynolds W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
2019 ELANTRA GT/ EXCELLENCE
ON THE HEELS OF MY PREVIOUS 2016 ELANTRA GT I CCAN REPORT THAT THIS IS VERY DIFFERENT AND VASTLY IMPROVED. THE LARGER ENGINE IS QUIETER.AND MORE POWERFUL. THE SUSPENSION SYSTEM DOES NOT SEND VIBRATIONS TO THE STEERING WHEEL AND ROUGH ROADS ARE NOT NOTICED BUT NICELY DAMPENED. iNTERIER SPACE IS OR SEEMS LARGER. THE SUNROOF SIZE IS A PLUS SANS WIND NOISE FULLY OPEN. SPORT MODE IS QUICK AND INSTANT. I AM TOTALLY INTO RELIABILITY AND THE VEHICLE ASSURES ME OF THAT PLUS THE ROAD ASSISTANCE SUPPORT, ALTHOUGH NEVER NEEDED, AND THE 5 YEAR WARRANTY WERE HELPFUL IN MY INITIAL ,. DID I MENTION THE FINE ROADABILITY AND ACCRUTREMENTS I.E. TWIN TEMPERATURE ZONE CONTROLS, HEATED SEATS,SIX WAY SEATING ADJUSTMENT AND EASY FLIP DOWN OF REAR SEATS? lOTS MORE TO BRAG ON BUT i SHALL JUST COMMEND HYUNDAI DESIGNERS /STYLISTS AND ENGINEERS ON A VERY FINE PROJECT.

Pros
BUILD QUALITY, HANDLING, QUIETNESS, SUSPENSION SYSTEM
EXTERIOR FINISH GREAT,
GOOD RADIO / SPEAKERS.

Cons
INFOTAINMENT SYSTEM COMPLICATED AND NOT USER FRIENDLY,
LACKS WHEEL ANI-THEFT LUGS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Judith B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Love my Hyundai GT
This is my 2nd new Hyundai GT. I am very pleased with the pep, styling and luxury of this car. Keep up the good work. I would buy this car again. I have already purchased 2 GT brand new. I like the N line the best.

Pros
Fast, handles well, great features, all around great feel

Cons
Poor paint poor mirror use not so good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
COLLIN W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Amazing Car
The 19 Elantra GT N-Line is my favorite car I've ever own. It looks good, drives well (1.6T DCT), and feels great. From the outside of the vehicle to the inside, you won't find a visual line you don't enjoy. The leather seats (that with the Tech package you can get heated and cooled seats) are bolstered nicely so you're not sliding around mid turn. The steering wheel is a decent size and is also appealing to look at. The 1.6T Gamma is less than to be desired, especially after seeing the 2.0T Theta II being put into the Veloster and paired up with an LSD & 6 spd transmission, but the Elantra Gt is still a very fun car to drive. And I'd highly recommend taking a test drive if you can find one in stock at a dealership.

Pros
Looks Great
Plenty of technology (more on the tech package)
Comfortable on long drives
Lots of space (can fit up to four tires, which is the most I've put into it)

Cons
DCT slip and hesitation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
MICHAEL Y.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
2019 Elantra GT n-line is GREAT!
I chose this car for many reasons. First reason was the 6 speed manual transmission. Second was the 201 hp 1.6L turbo engine. Third was the hatchback practicality. Forth was the sporty styling paired with excellent handling and braking. Fifth was the excellent warranty that Hyundai has. There is no other car in the United States market that offers these at the price of this car. So it's value proposition was very high as well.

Pros
6 speed manual, very deeply bolstered seats, acceleration, handling, braking, styling, great warranty, well designed interior, easy to get a good seat to steering wheel adjustment.

Cons
lack of availability of Infinity sound system on cars equipped with a manual transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Keith L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Sleeper for the $$
One drive was all it took. Hyundai put everything they learned from their TCS racing team into suspension tuning this car. Finally hot the DCT tuned perfectly and averaging about 32 MPG.
Went through a NY winter and snow with zero problems. Seats are very comfortable and Tech Package has been amazing and very easy to use.

Pros
Fun, economical, amazing Tech Pkg

Cons
needs change holder and drivers memory seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
COLBY W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
Great Style and Performance for a Low Price
I purchased my 2019 Elantra Gt base model in Intense Blue about a month ago. The exterior styling is very competitive with it's rivals like the VW Golf and the Honda Civic. It's brings some new hatchback styling elements while remaining true to the spirit of the 5 door hatch. The interior styling is very German with the lock button and climate controls in the center of the dash just above the shifter. The GT has a tablet style touch screen radio that works effortlessly between the radio, Bluetooth media and the Android Auto/ Apple Car Play capability. Driving this vehicle is very spirit inspired with it's peppy 2.0 GDI and I have been very impressed with the power and fuel economy. Putting the car in sport mode changes the transmission shift points, tightens the steering just a tad as well as increase throttle response. Overall this vehicle has really impressed me for being just a tad over $20,000. With the styling, power, and warranty, this car is a no brainer.

Cons
Buzzy sounding engine under hard acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARK M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
The Korean GTI
Fast, comfortable, great exterior visibility, turbocharged engine sold the car. Outstanding pickup for a smallish four-banger, some torque steer over rough surfaces but overall FWD vehicles have come a long way since the 1980s. Fourth vehicle from the "GM of Korea:" '09 Kia Borego (trade-in), '14 Forte5 (main bearing failure at 125K), '18 Elantra GT (hit by inattentive driver who decided to do an impromptu redesign of the Hyundai's front end, totalled) and now the '19 Elantra GT N-Line

Pros
Foot to floor, hoooo-eeeeeh! Apply as often as necessary.

Cons
Minor torque steer upon acceleration. Location of standard/sport mode switch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEROD S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Great
I love it, vehicle has everything that I want and need. Stylish good performance great warranty got it for a great price. I will highly recommend this vehicle to others to consider purchasing. Hyundai is a great company
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Splendid car for the money
A car that handles well, has light steering, is really beautiful to look at and to drive. The Toyota iM had better steering feel but this car is as nimble with only the steering being an issue with me.

Pros
It is the right size, has some great features, is intensely fun to drive. Overall, I am quite happy with my purchase.

Cons
The only thing that bothers me is it's light feeling steering, I prefer it to be heavier. I used to race sports cars and that feel is what I want. It could be the tires, but I am not going out to buy some new ones to test.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BYRON T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2020
Mostly Satisfied
Hyundai in recent years have “upped” their game. I love the quality and value that goes in to every car they make. I also love their innovation in the new styles. I’m more than satisfied with the quality of paint.

Pros
Fun to drive
Well built
Great gas mileage

Cons
Unable to lift windshield wiper blades to to hood rear edge placement
Wheels are ugly (in my opinion) and pattern difficult to clean
Tire aspect ratio (225/40R18) to narrow and leads to harsher ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEVE S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
2019 Elantra GT
Overall the car is very satisfactory................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
Grill too big is only drawback of the styling of the car exterior. Inside needs grab bars for driver and passenger. relocate door lock onto doors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NATHAN B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Very Happy
I've been driving my new Hyundai Elantra GT N line for 1000 miles now over a month. I love the handling and acceleration and the features. I'm very happy with my purchase. It's very comfortable to drive every day. The only thing I could complain is mine doesn't have the blind spot detection, but the lower model does have it. Otherwise I love the style and I love driving it! I was also considering the Golf R, and this was a better more economical option.

Pros
Acceleration
Handing
Adaptive Cruise
Entertainment and Sound System
Interior Quality
Unique car, somewhat rare on the road.

Cons
No blind spot monitoring
Hard to find accessories like floor mats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lance L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
2019 Elantra N line
Great value for the money. Hyundai is coming up on the big three pony car makers (Honda, subaru and vw) and it shows. If you dont want to fork out the 28k for the veloster N, this is a great substitute. Canada has had this car so long ( look up i30) it's about time we got a variant of it

Pros
Great performance at this price point. Handles well

Cons
Rain comes into the window when it's barely cracked open, to the point the armrest and window switches get a good amount of rain on them. Maybe engineer the A pillar differently to project rain back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jean Claire S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Surprise, Surprise
I had know idea how great this N line car was until I took it for a test drive, I have owned Porsche's, BMW's, Audi's so I'm no stranger to how a Great car performs and this one doesn't disappoint. Well done Hyundai !

Pros
This car puts a smile on my face every time I drive it

Cons
Bring the interior styling up a notch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KIMLAY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2020
good vehicle - a little under expectation
good vehicle - a little under expectation. need more rebust, lights, and sound
good vehicle - a little under expectation. need more rebust, lights, and sound
good vehicle - a little under expectation. need more rebust, lights, and sound
good vehicle - a little under expectation. need more rebust, lights, and sound
good vehicle - a little under expectation. need more rebust, lights, and sound

Pros
all mostly great

Cons
i paid for performance - i need performance - need more robust engine with great european like lightings and exhaust/engine sound need to be more like sports car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
NICHOLAS K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
First new car
This was the first new car that I bought and i love it does really good on gas and it coms with Hyundai’s best warranty this has one of the best apple car play and android systems easy to connect and the display is the best and the price is just right
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TAMI C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2019
Love It
I absolutely love my Elantra GT. It rides beautifully and there isn't a thing I would change. It's roomy, handles well and gets great gas mileage. The Android Auto is so great with the on screen navigation and the back up camera is so helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARK W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Vehicle meets my needs. Would have preferred a higher style. Lease was just too expensive. Could not put enough down payment too afford. Possibly after this lease has expired, I can afford a upgraded model.

Pros
None.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 43 in total