2019
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(10 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


GT
GREGORY T.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2019
Hyundai Elantra GT N Line,
I love driving this car. It is so much fun hitting the back roads and using the paddle shifters to get the most out of it. It could use more power but it's adequate. The transmission is wonderful. There's quite a bit of turbo lag taking off but the good thing is that there is no torque steer.

Pros
Very fun to drive and a lot of features and tech for the money.

Cons
There is a lot of turbo lag and the arm rest needs more padding.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MART C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2019
Reflective interior
Top of steering wheel buttons reflect the sun, same on top of tablet display. Needs to be a non reflective surface. On the steering wheel buttons leather would look good, same on tablet display, if was cased in leather.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KEITH H.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
For the base model GT, the features are well equipped. A little tight for the back row, but for meI am the primary and only driver so not a big deal..........................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Question this requirement
This portion is not needed xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BOB L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
The tell tale sign
I could have purchased just about any car on the market but I chose the Elantra GT, N line. It had everything I was looking for including the fact that it is not boastful, "Hey people, look at me!" It offers the amenities of a sport car plus enough cargo space to fit my drumset and more. The tell tale sign that I love the car is that I'm actually using my garage again, something I haven't done in years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Perfect ride for two people
1.6 lite with turbo cuts the mustard and delivers decent mileage too. Great ride/handling/breaking and comfortable whether you're short or tall. Everything is within reach and visible too. Back seats drop down providing allot of storage room. Styling is choice and it turns heads.

Pros
Everything about this car is spot on, as it should be.

Cons
dual clutch tranny, in conjunction with computer controlled injection, there's a minor stumbling/hesitation when coming off a dead stop. However, the engine never conks out.
Takes some getting used to.
You'll wanna do some pin-striping too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEVEN B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2019 Elantra GT N-Line
We've put 2,200 miles on our 2019 Elantra GT N-Line in the 5 weeks that we've owned. It handled like a champ over the mountains and down the coast of northern California on a 1,000 mile road trip we took the other week. The manual transmission is fantastic and we love the overall fit and finish of the car inside and out. Definitely spring for the N-line as you will want those 40 or so extra horses.

Pros
Excellent manual transmission.
Great styling - well balanced between sporty but not overdone.
Nice leather seats and steering wheel.
Good multimedia interface overall.
Plenty of physical buttons just where you need them.

We researched and test drove the Mazda3, GTI and Civic Hatchback before settling on the GT N-Line. GTI was are runner up but the GT bested it in price and projected overall cost of ownership/reliability.
Very well balanced in terms of handling and ride. Summer tires on manual transmission were welcome bonus.

Cons
Screen navigation gets a little squirrely switching between Android Audio and the main Hyundai interface but not a huge issue.
Could you se a little more lumbar support or the option to adjust.
Engine and especially exhaust noise are too quite! 20 more horses and I would be completely satisfied but it is still a lot of fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Our new "big" car
We recently had to give up our van, but needed something to transport some furniture we bought. Who knew that our daughter's Elantra GT would be our "Big" car now. It easily fit the tv stand we bought by folding the back row. Even though it is the smallest care in the driveway, it is the biggest....

Pros
Super cute car that totally matches my 18 year old. Fun to drive.

Cons
wish it was keyless entry and hybrid

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Bigger Veloster
This car is absolutely what I was looking for. It is very sporty and quick. I personally for the manual version, which is hard to find nowadays. This car is an amazing value. Can't get a car like at this price anywhere else. Will definitely look at Hyundai for another car.

Pros
Manual, quick, interior quality.

Cons
No options on the manual version of the Elantra GT N-line. Options only available on the automatic version.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KEVIN E.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
A Practical Alternative and Super Fun Driver
The Elantra GT N Line is a study in sleek styling and quick performance at an affordable price. It exceeds the Veloster N in cargo capacity, mpg, and functionality as a transporter. Both are great cars but for the money and practicality, I'm glad I bought the Elantra.

Pros
Quick...PADDLE SHIFTERS...Fun.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 reviews