2019
Hyundai
Elantra GT

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(30 Reviews)
Latest review about 14 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NB
NATHAN B.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Very Happy
I've been driving my new Hyundai Elantra GT N line for 1000 miles now over a month. I love the handling and acceleration and the features. I'm very happy with my purchase. It's very comfortable to drive every day. The only thing I could complain is mine doesn't have the blind spot detection, but the lower model does have it. Otherwise I love the style and I love driving it! I was also considering the Golf R, and this was a better more economical option.

Pros
Acceleration
Handing
Adaptive Cruise
Entertainment and Sound System
Interior Quality
Unique car, somewhat rare on the road.

Cons
No blind spot monitoring
Hard to find accessories like floor mats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lance L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
2019 Elantra N line
Great value for the money. Hyundai is coming up on the big three pony car makers (Honda, subaru and vw) and it shows. If you dont want to fork out the 28k for the veloster N, this is a great substitute. Canada has had this car so long ( look up i30) it's about time we got a variant of it

Pros
Great performance at this price point. Handles well

Cons
Rain comes into the window when it's barely cracked open, to the point the armrest and window switches get a good amount of rain on them. Maybe engineer the A pillar differently to project rain back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jean Claire S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Surprise, Surprise
I had know idea how great this N line car was until I took it for a test drive, I have owned Porsche's, BMW's, Audi's so I'm no stranger to how a Great car performs and this one doesn't disappoint. Well done Hyundai !

Pros
This car puts a smile on my face every time I drive it

Cons
Bring the interior styling up a notch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KIMLAY S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2020
good vehicle - a little under expectation
good vehicle - a little under expectation. need more rebust, lights, and sound
good vehicle - a little under expectation. need more rebust, lights, and sound
good vehicle - a little under expectation. need more rebust, lights, and sound
good vehicle - a little under expectation. need more rebust, lights, and sound
good vehicle - a little under expectation. need more rebust, lights, and sound

Pros
all mostly great

Cons
i paid for performance - i need performance - need more robust engine with great european like lightings and exhaust/engine sound need to be more like sports car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
NICHOLAS K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
First new car
This was the first new car that I bought and i love it does really good on gas and it coms with Hyundai’s best warranty this has one of the best apple car play and android systems easy to connect and the display is the best and the price is just right
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TAMI C.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2019
Love It
I absolutely love my Elantra GT. It rides beautifully and there isn't a thing I would change. It's roomy, handles well and gets great gas mileage. The Android Auto is so great with the on screen navigation and the back up camera is so helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARK W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Vehicle meets my needs. Would have preferred a higher style. Lease was just too expensive. Could not put enough down payment too afford. Possibly after this lease has expired, I can afford a upgraded model.

Pros
None.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRIAN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Fun Commuter Hatch
I found myself needing a reliable commuter that would, eventually, turn into my daughter's first car. I had a budget in mind and wanted a great warranty. I also happen to like small cars, particularly hatchbacks. So I test drove them all - the Golf, Mazda3, Soul, Cruze, and even some subcompact hatches. I was sold on the Elantra GT after a test drive and have become quite enamored with it during my first 6 weeks of ownership. As it is, the 2019 Elantra GT is nearly perfect, but could use an improved suspension and a small tweak to the radio controls.

Pros
* Sportier than expected
* Handsome exterior design
* Just the right amount of technology
* Fuel economy is amazing on road trips

Cons
* The suspension is the weak spot; it's sprung a bit soft
* A few radio controls have unexpected behavior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mack R.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
I'm very happy with my Hyundai and would/do recommend Vacaville Hyundai to anyone who says they are looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. The employees and the service are excellent! My Hyundai is also comfortable to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOSEPH D.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
Great vaule
Great vaule highly recommend for new car for both commuters and weekend gateways. Comfortable ride and warranty is a awesome for powce of mind. Given what we encountered so far we plan on next vehicle also be a Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN-PAUL W.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2019
N-Line is a Great Car
I purchased the N-Line with a manual transmission and absolutely love it. It is not super quick off the line, but moves on out as you get into the mid-RPM. The steering and handling feels like a small sports car; no problem with it at all. Fantastic legroom in the front seats for tall people. I really like this car and would purchase again, but there are a couple things that are extremely annoying. The first is the electronic door lock is on the center console near the climate control. Extremely aggravating when you need to get something out of the back seat after getting out of the car. You are left to reach back in to hit the unlock or fumble around for the key fob. This was a terrible design decision. Second, there is no clock other than on the digital display. It would be nice to be able to turn off the display and still see the time. Last, the cup holders in the console are two different sizes. This is inconvenient if the drive and passenger both got the same size drinks! Admittedly, these are somewhat minor things and I am very happy I purchased this vehicle. On a side note, if they only had this vehicle in automatic transmission, I would have purchased a different vehicle. It shifted really hard and almost gave the car a jerky motion in accelerating.

Pros
The manual transmission is a blast.
There is plenty of legroom and headroom in the front seat, even for those over 6' tall.
The steering and handling is great.
There is a decent amount of room in the rear seats and storage for the size vehicle.

Cons
Gas mileage was about what was stated in various automotive reviews (around 30 mpg). It would probably be better if I wasn't driving it like a car that has tight steering and a manual transmission.
The location of the electronic door lock/unlock is extremely annoying (in the center console on the dash).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PATRICK S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2019
Review
Great car fun to drive looks great lots of cargo space like the connectivity with phone very comfortable rides great interior is built well certain road surfaces produces interior road noise but overall happy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DAVID J.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019
Love driving it with the sun roof open.
Guy next to me in the supermarket parking lot was admiring, and gloating over, his brand new Audi. I said, "Neat ride, sir!" He said, "Yours is pretty neat, too." We both wished each other a nice day and off we went. Me with my sun-roof open. Him with his top down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patrick F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Service oil change
I believe i couldnt have chosen a better vehicle its great i love all the Accessibilities it been great i have enjoyed people telling me i made a great choice thanks to Hyundia motors you are great.

Pros
Bluetooth and hands free serious Radio

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
Patrick F.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019
Very well put together and i love all handsfree and bluetooth accessibility
I believe i made the right choice buting from the hyundia dealership from hyundia they have been right there with me every step of the way calling making sure everything is good and even with my payments they have went over and beyond to help me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JANET K.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2019
Scarlet Red Pearl "Jewel".
This is our fourth Hyundai and for good reason, which is because Hyundais have been the most trouble free vehicles we have ever owned. Have many Family and Friends that own Hyundais as well who feel the same. Moreover, Hyundai does have the best vehicle warranties in the business, along with their sister company KIA and Mitsubishi. All of the others do not come close, especially Honda.

Pros
Amazing in every way, to include the use of quality materials throughout the entire vehicle. In short - "Beautifully designed and exemplary in quality."

Cons
Wind Noise over rear roof line.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEVEN G.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2019
Great 5-door Option
Checked out Honda Civic and VW Golf. The Hyundai had the highest interior comfort, features and quality for the price and an excellent warranty to match. One quirk in the features is that you lose blind spot monitoring and rear cross traffic alerts when upgrading to the Tech package which provides other desirable comfort and safety features.

Pros
Great feature content
Good overall safety content and scores.
Great value
Good performance for class

Cons
No blind spot or rear cross traffic when upgrading to top model.
Too quiet of an engine/exhaust for performance car.
Limited color options for exterior and interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
GEORGE L.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2019
Great Value for Driving Enthusiasts
I previously owned a 2013 VW GLI which I really enjoyed driving. When I had to replace that car I was looking for something inexpensive with a relatively high interior quality, looks I could live with, road trip worthy capacity, and performance that wouldn't leave me bored. My 2019 Hyundai Elantra GT N-Line exceeded all of those expectations and so far has been a real joy to own.

Pros
Fun for spirited driving. Planted and relatively quiet at highway speeds. Great ratio of usable space to exterior size.

Cons
Chassis is stiffer than desired during city driving or on sub-par road surfaces.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEVEN S.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Awesome Elantra GT n line
I love the styling, performance and tech features of my new 2019 Elantra GT n line. It is an extremely fun car to drive and looks great on the road. I couldn’t be happier with my decision to buy another Hyundai product. Hoping that an n version will be available when it’s time for my next purchase. Great job Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAIME M.
2019 Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Elantra GT N-Line
Hyundai has provided the best features for a cheaper price. All the features a luxury car has but at a lower price point, it doesn't get any better. The performance is not too over the top and the gas mileage is still great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total