Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(138 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(138 Reviews)

Reviews


AW
gravatar
AUSTIN W.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Faulty infotainment and Collision avoidance

Faulty infotainment system frequently shuts off and won’t work at all. Collision avoidance nearly caused an accident on its own when there wasn’t a pending collision at all. Front seat lumbar won’t adjust and steering wheel doesn’t adjust enough to provide a comfortable driving position.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/22/2022 02:08 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

JS
gravatar
JAYACHANDAR S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Brandon Dealership issue

No issue on the Vehicle, but iam very dissatisfied by the Dealer. I have made 3000$ as downpayment and the dealership charged full amount while financing the vehicle from Hyundai Finance and when i ask no one responds back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAMES B.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid blue sucks

So much wrong with this car, I don’t know where to begin. Suffice to say the mileage is excellent, better than average paint and styling, everything else sucks. Service at the local dealership has a notoriously bad reputation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JUSTIN S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Mpg not what expected

I was shopping around looking at the highest mpg, the Elantra Hybrid said 50mpg. I’m lucky to get 38 just cruising to and from work, nothing crazy. You will pay more for better mpg but get the same as a normal vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FARID M.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

اسوئ سياره مرة بتاريخ حياتي

0اسوئ سياره واسوي وكاله يوجد خداء وغش لا انصح اي تحد بتعامل بتعامل وكل شئ سيئ موجود بها كل أجزاء السياره سريعع الخراب كل جزء بسياره له مشاكل معينه ولا توجد مشكله محدده وأكثرها الفرامل والعجلات ونظام ناقل الحركه اكثر من سيئ
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Audrey P.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/20/2022

Cruise Control and Hybrid issue

Brand New Vehicle 2022 Hyundai Elantra HEV Blue purchased with only 5 miles on it: When driving in all modes, while using cruise control, the vehicle engine would rev up and down causing a jerking feeling while driving. The Hyundai dealer, told me I would have to wait for a corporate engineerer to come on site to test data from a similar like car/year/model (when it became available in their inventory) and then compare it to my vehicle.... too many unknowns for me! When would I - the Customer - be able to expect to have my vehicle repaired?? My vehicle, after two attempts had already been in shop for a combined total of 71 days This issued started with less than 1,500 miles on it when it and I had to wait almost 3 weeks before I could even bring it into the shop to have the issue looked into! Both times, the dealership shop was able to duplicate the issue so it's not like I was losing my mind plus, the shop felt that it was an issue related to the Hybrid component. Well no kidding there sherlock - the vehicle is only getting 36.9 MPG when it's marketed to get 56 MPG... Yeah, obviously something isn't working properly. It took Hyundai Motor America 23 days to get someone to call me about my case and all they could tell me was they were working with dealer to try get this fixed - that's it, no timeline, no offer of taking the Lemon off my hands and getting me into something that works. My vehicle is not a "Toy" that I just use on a luxury basis... it's a necessity.... ever hear of Work, School or Dr. Appointments? No one - Hyundai or the Dealer - willing to admit that they sold me a lemon. What a mess!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Michael C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/17/2022

Significantly lower MPG than marketed! False Advertisement!!

My vehicle on average is around 34MPH while the Blue was marketed to get an average on 50MPH between city/hwy. I only have 3400 miles on my car and I already regret the purchase. Engine will Rev sporadically.. I have a feeling there will be mass recalls or a major investigation on this model. ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SHAWN R.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

MPG less then advertised

The car looks good a lot of cool features but they advertise 52 miles per gallon and I usually get around thirty eight to forty. I have nothing else to say but this review requires two hundred characters
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/30/2022 07:29 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Shawn. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

TH
gravatar
Theresa H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/15/2023

Dealer Can Not Fix Brand New Car for 30 days, may be 2 more months

We paid cash for this car. After 7,000 miles, I was driving when the car suddenly felt like it was out of control and may go off the road. Fortunately, I was around the corner from my house. It seemed to reset itself after being turned off, so we drove it back to the dealership for repair. We received no phone call telling us what the problem was. We had to drive to the dealer to get answers since they do not return calls. We were told it is a broken traction control motor and it may take 45 days to replace. In the meantime there are no loaner cars available “because there is an engine recall so 50 cars are waiting new engines.” Their answer was for us to rent a car and we would be reimbursed when we got our car back after repairs. So, in the meantime we get to rent a car and put it on our credit card for who knows how long and we get to pay interest. Every time we call in, the employees are rude and do not return calls. We are now looking at renting a car for up to 4 months. We get no phone calls or communication from the dealership unless we initiate it. Terrible experience and very disappointed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 121 - 129 of 129 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Buerkle Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(207) ReScores