Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(132 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(132 Reviews)

AF
gravatar
ALISON F.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

Love my new hybrid Elantra

This has been my favorite car so far! Love the way it drives, the safety features and especially the gas mileage. Plus, it looks sleek, every time I drive it, I proclaim how much I love it. So happy! Thank you Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Jesus A.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2022
Verified Review

2022 Elantra hybrid

Overall great car and a gas saver but would prefer to have the 360 camera view and the side view blinker cameras. Also a panoramic sunroof would be great since it is the limited trim. Should keep all trims similar with options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSE G.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2022
Verified Review

Nice car, nice financing, nice warranty, and nice fuel economy

My number one factors where cost, fuel economy and long warranty. ++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++++ ++ ++
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DEBORAH S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

This is my first Hybrid vehicle and is a real pleasure to drive. Sporty handling, all the latest technology, and an appealing body design. The gas mileage is phenomenal for this class of car. The “Infomation” and Navigation Systems function well and are, for the most part, intuitive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FLORIAN D.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

Stylish and efficient

Renewing a very efficient Ioniq 2018, I decided to test drive the Elantra hybrid mainly to have a little bit more space. Same dynamic handling reassured me (dual clutch is really reactive), more passenger space and a lot more style convinced me. I an not regretting it so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ERIC B.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

Great little car.

Went looking for a smaller car for the wife. She wanted something economical and yet fun to drive. So we bought the Elantra hybrid and she absolutely loves it. Nothing to write home about in the performance department but she was not looking for that she wanted good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WE
gravatar
Wayne E.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2022
Verified Review

I was able to get a HEV vehicle sooner than anticipated

The vehicle is one of the best Elantras I have had. It has all the features one could ask for except homelink but I can live with that. Because I needed the gas saving of the Hybrid and it became available after trying for over 3 months. I love the design of the 2022. Smooth ride and at 50 miles to the gallon with gas going up, could not be happier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JULIAN S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

great value

for an entry level vehicle the elantra hybrid is a very good value - bought for my son as his 1st car for college/part-time job- great look, drives well for the engine size - highly recommend, especially with fluctuation in gas prices
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PATRICK G.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2022
Verified Review

I love it it’s a great car

Looks great, drives great gets great gas mileage… Great tech and safety features… I really really like this car… Infotainment screen and cluster really fantastic… Smooth ride highly recommend this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
ELLEN C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2022
Verified Review

Fairly new purchase. Enjoying it.

We were looking for a fuel efficient vehicle to replace our existing car. Elantra was a good choice. Great mileage and smooth riding, comfortable car. Price was right and will save on fuel at a time when it's needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOSEPH A.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid Limited

This is a very stylish and well thought out interior and exterior. Very comfortable ride and for this size vehicle it is solid and quiet in the cabin. The fuel mileage is excellent and very important now with high gas prices. Overall this is an excellent vehicle and a great daily commuter. I highly recommend this vehicle if you’re looking for great fuel mileage with great styling inside and out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JARED S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding

This is the best car I've ever owned, easily. Every annoyance I have with it, such as having to manually put it into smart mode, auto-hold, and lane assist before each and every trip (UGH, why can't it just remember what I like?) and the rear backup camera being just mediocre quality, is balanced out by the immaculate interior, sharp exterior lines, seamless EV to engine transitions and endless features. There is not a better car in this price range to take you from A-B while saving you money at the pump.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SHANE W.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Love the car!

This car is super smooth over bumps and the ride quality is amazing. There is some wind and tire noise at higher speeds. The drivers seat is very comfortable. The headlights illuminate far down the road. The safety features are more than adequate. The trunk space is very good. The rear seat leg room is excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WILLIAM H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

Jerky

Overall I like this car. It’s my first hybrid and love the 50mpg I get. I’m not sure if it’s the transmission or engine but at times is jerky when accelerating and breaking. One time, it was worse than usual and nearly stalled going into a turn, then had no power when pushing the gas for about 3-5 seconds. The other features are great for the price point and the reason I bought this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SHAWN R.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/29/2022
Verified Review

MPG not even closed

The Blue Link feature on my Apple Watch does not work at all and their customer service is horrible it does not get the miles per gallon it’s supposed to but besides that I absolutely love the car and am completely happy with it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Brandy T.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid system does not work in North/freezing temps

Car drives and handles well. Fuel economy great first month at 54 mpg, but tanked after that. Down to low to mid 30s mpg now and red Engine/ check hybrid system indicators time it’s below zero. Being told by service department to ignore red check engine light/check hybrid system in freezing temps is idiotic for brand new 3-4month old car. Either design flaw because how would you know if your engine has a real problem or poor service. Not sure which or both because service should help me get issue resolved with Hyundai not telling me to just ignore red engine light.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PATRICK S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

Awesome car

I really love this car. There isn’t much not to like about it. Very stylish, great gas mileage, fun to drive and very reliable. Now when I’m sitting traffic I am actually saving gas……………………………………………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Terri W.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2022
Verified Review

Elantra Blue

The car looks great, drives great, and has excellent and convenient technology features. My only gripe with the car is how dirty and dusty it gets. The piano black in the car gets dirty fast and stays there. Whenever I need power to accelerate I have it. Gas mileage is great, lane keep assist is great, smart cruise control is great! The car has great suspension, bumps are easy to glide over without feeling jarred. Cabin is fairly quiet and the speakers are very nice. My favorite thing about the car is all the convenient technology, and the quick response time on the dash screen. One push lock and open, remote start, auto AC, Android Auto, Auto lights, push to start, heated front seats, dual climate control, and easy gas mileage reading make everything about the car a smooth and comfortable experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jeana C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2022

Highly Recommended

My scores were at low 600's and I had few negatives and judgements. I have 14 credit cards, almost 70K in credit and I was curious - what is the road to an 800 credit score? Someone reliable recommended XAP Credit Solution on reddit and I’m grateful I wasn’t adamant in yielding to his advice. I'm already a homeowner as it is today. I had 1 late payment from 1 year and 10 months ago which was marked as paid on time. I am happy to report I finally hit 800 on two reports (802 on Equifax, 790 Transunion and Experian 800) and the judgement is no longer on my report. The Chex system has been fixed as well. Hit XAP up via (320) 200 9409 or email xapcreditsolution at gmail dot com. Goodluck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
Nicholas C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2022
Verified Review

Good Product

I've had 10 Hyandai's in 12 years. i've always had a Good Experience with the Hyandai Products. In my experience as documented in the Earlier Question Survey, I Expressed my concerns with the My Purchases.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 123 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hudson Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2652 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(271) ReScores