Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(132 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(132 Reviews)

Reviews


JS
gravatar
JAYACHANDAR S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Brandon Dealership issue

No issue on the Vehicle, but iam very dissatisfied by the Dealer. I have made 3000$ as downpayment and the dealership charged full amount while financing the vehicle from Hyundai Finance and when i ask no one responds back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAMES B.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid blue sucks

So much wrong with this car, I don’t know where to begin. Suffice to say the mileage is excellent, better than average paint and styling, everything else sucks. Service at the local dealership has a notoriously bad reputation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JUSTIN S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Mpg not what expected

I was shopping around looking at the highest mpg, the Elantra Hybrid said 50mpg. I’m lucky to get 38 just cruising to and from work, nothing crazy. You will pay more for better mpg but get the same as a normal vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FARID M.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

اسوئ سياره مرة بتاريخ حياتي

0اسوئ سياره واسوي وكاله يوجد خداء وغش لا انصح اي تحد بتعامل بتعامل وكل شئ سيئ موجود بها كل أجزاء السياره سريعع الخراب كل جزء بسياره له مشاكل معينه ولا توجد مشكله محدده وأكثرها الفرامل والعجلات ونظام ناقل الحركه اكثر من سيئ
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Audrey P.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/20/2022

Cruise Control and Hybrid issue

Brand New Vehicle 2022 Hyundai Elantra HEV Blue purchased with only 5 miles on it: When driving in all modes, while using cruise control, the vehicle engine would rev up and down causing a jerking feeling while driving. The Hyundai dealer, told me I would have to wait for a corporate engineerer to come on site to test data from a similar like car/year/model (when it became available in their inventory) and then compare it to my vehicle.... too many unknowns for me! When would I - the Customer - be able to expect to have my vehicle repaired?? My vehicle, after two attempts had already been in shop for a combined total of 71 days This issued started with less than 1,500 miles on it when it and I had to wait almost 3 weeks before I could even bring it into the shop to have the issue looked into! Both times, the dealership shop was able to duplicate the issue so it's not like I was losing my mind plus, the shop felt that it was an issue related to the Hybrid component. Well no kidding there sherlock - the vehicle is only getting 36.9 MPG when it's marketed to get 56 MPG... Yeah, obviously something isn't working properly. It took Hyundai Motor America 23 days to get someone to call me about my case and all they could tell me was they were working with dealer to try get this fixed - that's it, no timeline, no offer of taking the Lemon off my hands and getting me into something that works. My vehicle is not a "Toy" that I just use on a luxury basis... it's a necessity.... ever hear of Work, School or Dr. Appointments? No one - Hyundai or the Dealer - willing to admit that they sold me a lemon. What a mess!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Brandy T.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid system does not work in North/freezing temps

Car drives and handles well. Fuel economy great first month at 54 mpg, but tanked after that. Down to low to mid 30s mpg now and red Engine/ check hybrid system indicators time it’s below zero. Being told by service department to ignore red check engine light/check hybrid system in freezing temps is idiotic for brand new 3-4month old car. Either design flaw because how would you know if your engine has a real problem or poor service. Not sure which or both because service should help me get issue resolved with Hyundai not telling me to just ignore red engine light.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
MATHEW V.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/19/2022
Verified Review

No dipstick in the engine

I have pictures it was a horrible experience. The dealership is ignoring me and offered to pay for the rental car and has not followed through. Your dealers need more loners they done have enough for customers in dire need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/19/2022 12:36 PM
Hello, Mathew. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

AW
gravatar
AUSTIN W.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Faulty infotainment and Collision avoidance

Faulty infotainment system frequently shuts off and won’t work at all. Collision avoidance nearly caused an accident on its own when there wasn’t a pending collision at all. Front seat lumbar won’t adjust and steering wheel doesn’t adjust enough to provide a comfortable driving position.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/22/2022 02:08 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

SR
gravatar
SHAWN R.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/29/2022
Verified Review

MPG not even closed

The Blue Link feature on my Apple Watch does not work at all and their customer service is horrible it does not get the miles per gallon it’s supposed to but besides that I absolutely love the car and am completely happy with it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
COREY H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Elantra hybrid

Great car overall, however gas mileage is really closer to 46-49 in practice, which is unfortunate as this was one of our main selling points when purchasing the car especially with gas prices rising. Otherwise a great car so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ARIEL S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

Excellent drive

I enjoy driving this car immensely. It was more expensive than we initially budgeted for, but it was worth the expense. I love the safety features and the car handles well. The car makes a high pitched sound occasionally when I brake. It’s beautiful and I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
PAMELA N.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Nice car. gas mileage is not as advertised.

I like the care very much. The interior feels roomy and it is fun to drive. I am somewhat dissatisfied with fuel economy as it is not as efficient as advertised. Part of my attraction to the hybrid was fuel efficiency. I am hopeful that this will improve over time. If it does not, then I would revise my rating downward.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
Karen H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

This is my second Hyundai. I have been very pleased with both models I purchased and liked the dealership that I worked with.

I was looking for reliability, stability, ease of handling and good mileage. My experience with my first Hyuandi Sonata was excellent. They stood by their product. When I was ready to purchase again, I automatically returned to the dealership. I assume and look forward to continued good service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NIEKO H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Solid car

Cars great wish the apple car play was wireless. Side view mirrors are awful. Seats should both be electric controlled. Don’t need the sunroof. Could definitely always use more power. And more options in the infotainment setting
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RALPH C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Good vehicle

Car from start had vibration issues. Brought it in and alignment was worse seen by service manager. Balanced and rotated tires did not fix issue. Brought back in and they forced balanced tires. So far it worked though I will give it more time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
RICHARD V.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Elantra

I am still getting to know my Elantra but am very satisfied so far. I especially enjoy the seat comfort controls, the smart safety features, and good gas mileage. I hope that my Elantra will prove to be as reliable as my 2009 Hyundai Genesis has been.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
Nicholas C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2022
Verified Review

Good Product

I've had 10 Hyandai's in 12 years. i've always had a Good Experience with the Hyandai Products. In my experience as documented in the Earlier Question Survey, I Expressed my concerns with the My Purchases.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Terri W.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2022
Verified Review

Elantra Blue

The car looks great, drives great, and has excellent and convenient technology features. My only gripe with the car is how dirty and dusty it gets. The piano black in the car gets dirty fast and stays there. Whenever I need power to accelerate I have it. Gas mileage is great, lane keep assist is great, smart cruise control is great! The car has great suspension, bumps are easy to glide over without feeling jarred. Cabin is fairly quiet and the speakers are very nice. My favorite thing about the car is all the convenient technology, and the quick response time on the dash screen. One push lock and open, remote start, auto AC, Android Auto, Auto lights, push to start, heated front seats, dual climate control, and easy gas mileage reading make everything about the car a smooth and comfortable experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WILLIAM H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

Jerky

Overall I like this car. It’s my first hybrid and love the 50mpg I get. I’m not sure if it’s the transmission or engine but at times is jerky when accelerating and breaking. One time, it was worse than usual and nearly stalled going into a turn, then had no power when pushing the gas for about 3-5 seconds. The other features are great for the price point and the reason I bought this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PATRICK G.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2022
Verified Review

I love it it’s a great car

Looks great, drives great gets great gas mileage… Great tech and safety features… I really really like this car… Infotainment screen and cluster really fantastic… Smooth ride highly recommend this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 123 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Orr Hyundai of Russellville
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(284 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(6) ReScores