Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(96 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(96 Reviews)

BT
gravatar
Brandy T.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

Hybrid system does not work in North/freezing temps

Car drives and handles well. Fuel economy great first month at 54 mpg, but tanked after that. Down to low to mid 30s mpg now and red Engine/ check hybrid system indicators time it’s below zero. Being told by service department to ignore red check engine light/check hybrid system in freezing temps is idiotic for brand new 3-4month old car. Either design flaw because how would you know if your engine has a real problem or poor service. Not sure which or both because service should help me get issue resolved with Hyundai not telling me to just ignore red engine light.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PATRICK S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2022
Verified Review

Awesome car

I really love this car. There isn’t much not to like about it. Very stylish, great gas mileage, fun to drive and very reliable. Now when I’m sitting traffic I am actually saving gas……………………………………………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Terri W.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2022
Verified Review

Elantra Blue

The car looks great, drives great, and has excellent and convenient technology features. My only gripe with the car is how dirty and dusty it gets. The piano black in the car gets dirty fast and stays there. Whenever I need power to accelerate I have it. Gas mileage is great, lane keep assist is great, smart cruise control is great! The car has great suspension, bumps are easy to glide over without feeling jarred. Cabin is fairly quiet and the speakers are very nice. My favorite thing about the car is all the convenient technology, and the quick response time on the dash screen. One push lock and open, remote start, auto AC, Android Auto, Auto lights, push to start, heated front seats, dual climate control, and easy gas mileage reading make everything about the car a smooth and comfortable experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jeana C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2022

Highly Recommended

My scores were at low 600's and I had few negatives and judgements. I have 14 credit cards, almost 70K in credit and I was curious - what is the road to an 800 credit score? Someone reliable recommended XAP Credit Solution on reddit and I’m grateful I wasn’t adamant in yielding to his advice. I'm already a homeowner as it is today. I had 1 late payment from 1 year and 10 months ago which was marked as paid on time. I am happy to report I finally hit 800 on two reports (802 on Equifax, 790 Transunion and Experian 800) and the judgement is no longer on my report. The Chex system has been fixed as well. Hit XAP up via (320) 200 9409 or email xapcreditsolution at gmail dot com. Goodluck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
Nicholas C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2022
Verified Review

Good Product

I've had 10 Hyandai's in 12 years. i've always had a Good Experience with the Hyandai Products. In my experience as documented in the Earlier Question Survey, I Expressed my concerns with the My Purchases.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
RICHARD V.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Elantra

I am still getting to know my Elantra but am very satisfied so far. I especially enjoy the seat comfort controls, the smart safety features, and good gas mileage. I hope that my Elantra will prove to be as reliable as my 2009 Hyundai Genesis has been.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RALPH C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Good vehicle

Car from start had vibration issues. Brought it in and alignment was worse seen by service manager. Balanced and rotated tires did not fix issue. Brought back in and they forced balanced tires. So far it worked though I will give it more time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SHARON P.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Great Car

I've only had my new Elantra for a few weeks, but I really love driving it. I enjoy it's many features, like the heated seat, the remote start, and its very sleek appearance. I also am very happy that I got a Hybrid for the great gas milage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PATRICIA B.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2022
Verified Review

Stylish car with great gas mileage

I was very impressed by the exterior and interior design of the Elantra Hybrid. The ride is incredibly smooth and comfortable in all weather conditions. The reason I had considered this vehicle was because of its fuel efficiency. My first tank of gas yielded 58mpg! I highly recommend this car to anyone interested in saving money on fuel , or wanting a car that is nice to drive in all weather conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NH
gravatar
NIEKO H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Solid car

Cars great wish the apple car play was wireless. Side view mirrors are awful. Seats should both be electric controlled. Don’t need the sunroof. Could definitely always use more power. And more options in the infotainment setting
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
Richard T.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Great new look, nice safety features and excellent fuel economy with the Hybrid model.

Really enjoy our new Hyundai Elantra Limited Hybrid. Gets excellent gas milage. Excellent new design inside and out. Shame on Hyundai for not including floor mats with this new vehicle. And shame on Hyundai dealerships who "mark-up" vehicles above MSRP with garbage fees, they're just plain greedy! As a long-time Hyundai customer dealing with today's obnoxious Hyundai dealerships was a complete turn off! We were ready to look at other brands, until we finally found a dealership who was not marking up vehicles and purchased from them. Shame on you Hyundai for allowing this, and no, I won't accept the "supply and demand" excuse.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Mohammed K.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

Really I like this coz it’s has nice feature and great driving experience all over interior and exterior r looking great. Comfort r perfect. Inside space greater then 2020 Elantra.only problem wireless charging it’s cozy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
Karen H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

This is my second Hyundai. I have been very pleased with both models I purchased and liked the dealership that I worked with.

I was looking for reliability, stability, ease of handling and good mileage. My experience with my first Hyuandi Sonata was excellent. They stood by their product. When I was ready to purchase again, I automatically returned to the dealership. I assume and look forward to continued good service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARIE P.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Love my Hyundai Elantra Hybrid!

This is the first time since my Mustang convertible that someone approached me and said they loved my car! I never thought of a Hyundai Elantra as a 'sports' car but its sleek look can rival most sports cars out there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
PAMELA N.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Nice car. gas mileage is not as advertised.

I like the care very much. The interior feels roomy and it is fun to drive. I am somewhat dissatisfied with fuel economy as it is not as efficient as advertised. Part of my attraction to the hybrid was fuel efficiency. I am hopeful that this will improve over time. If it does not, then I would revise my rating downward.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
William R.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2021
Verified Review

a great experience

my experience with charbel was top notch . he was very attentive and answered all the questions i had. my experiences with herb connolly have always been great. i am very happy with all the experiences i have had with herb connolly..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
BRANDON O.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle for good value

Everything is awesome the drive the fuel economy safety stereo system styling seating ambient lighting comfort features quality there isn’t a lot to say negative about it excellent reliable vehicle for a good price
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PAULA C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2021
Verified Review

Elantra Exceeds All Expectations

Elantra Hybrid is dependable and comfortable with AMAZING fuel economy. Abundant trunk space and plenty of leg room are pleasant surprises. Plenty of power for merging into traffic. Quiet ride and good visibility.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARIA K.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

Amazing vehicle

Great fuel economy along with a great warranty and price make the Elantra a perfect starter car for someone who wants a sleek look but not looking to empty the bank. The Elantra not only looks and feels great, but includes a multitude of features for again, a great price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ARIEL S.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

Excellent drive

I enjoy driving this car immensely. It was more expensive than we initially budgeted for, but it was worth the expense. I love the safety features and the car handles well. The car makes a high pitched sound occasionally when I brake. It’s beautiful and I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 88 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Signature Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(725 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(37) ReScores