Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(132 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(132 Reviews)

RT
gravatar
Richard T.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Great new look, nice safety features and excellent fuel economy with the Hybrid model.

Excellent vehicle, economical to use, the limited hybrid model has many futuristic features along with a very stylish interior and exterior. This vehicle is equipped with many safety features that gives us piece of mind in having our daughter driving it to school, work and for leisure travel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOSUE A.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful vehicle

Fuel efficiency was the biggest sell for me for this car, as I was looking for a hybrid car since I do a lot of driving for work. The stylish edges and trims really make the cars’ exterior a lot more high class than it actually is, and the interior is comfortable and just as nice as the exterior. Wonderful car for anyone looking for a hybrid stylish car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
THOMAS A.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

Provide a quick review of your review

your words are important and it is important that you have at least 200 characters that you put in this box to account for the fact that that you have to put 200 characters in this box and I think that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GAUTAM D.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive

The vehicle looks marvelous. Its fully loaded with features. The price is reasonable and the warranty is the best. I wished the dealership didn’t charge us over MSRP but most of them do. At least I got a vehicle I liked and got a competitive finance option from Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Audrey P.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/20/2022

Cruise Control and Hybrid issue

Brand New Vehicle 2022 Hyundai Elantra HEV Blue purchased with only 5 miles on it: When driving in all modes, while using cruise control, the vehicle engine would rev up and down causing a jerking feeling while driving. The Hyundai dealer, told me I would have to wait for a corporate engineerer to come on site to test data from a similar like car/year/model (when it became available in their inventory) and then compare it to my vehicle.... too many unknowns for me! When would I - the Customer - be able to expect to have my vehicle repaired?? My vehicle, after two attempts had already been in shop for a combined total of 71 days This issued started with less than 1,500 miles on it when it and I had to wait almost 3 weeks before I could even bring it into the shop to have the issue looked into! Both times, the dealership shop was able to duplicate the issue so it's not like I was losing my mind plus, the shop felt that it was an issue related to the Hybrid component. Well no kidding there sherlock - the vehicle is only getting 36.9 MPG when it's marketed to get 56 MPG... Yeah, obviously something isn't working properly. It took Hyundai Motor America 23 days to get someone to call me about my case and all they could tell me was they were working with dealer to try get this fixed - that's it, no timeline, no offer of taking the Lemon off my hands and getting me into something that works. My vehicle is not a "Toy" that I just use on a luxury basis... it's a necessity.... ever hear of Work, School or Dr. Appointments? No one - Hyundai or the Dealer - willing to admit that they sold me a lemon. What a mess!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IB
gravatar
ISAAC B.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle - Hyundai is doing very well

Former Prius owner. This vehicle is a big upgrade on tech, slight downgrade on city MPG. Love the apps, the features, and how it drives. It feels well-considered in all aspects, which I appreciate a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Andrew W.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Great commuter

Car is perfect for commuting and road trips. Big enough to be comfortable and small enough to park easily . In town mileage is excellent. Only really weak point is the headlights. To put it bluntly, they suck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARK K.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2022
Verified Review

Great quality and economy at a great price

This 2022 Hyundai Elantra Blue hybrid far exceeded my expectations. I have grown to love the sporty styling more and more, even though I liked it from the start, but the performance has blown me away. The engine has great response when power is needed, yet is economical, 50-60 mpg, overall. The sporty handling enhances the sporty styling. It is such a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DUSTIN R.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

The car is gorgeous and great on gas love it

Aside from a few build quality complaints like the incandescent turn signals and break lights and the somewhat cheap and easy to scratch cup holder the vehicle is perfect. It's fast gorgeous and great on gas with tons (minus a few wants) of features the highway drive assist is fun and easy to use. Love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PANKAJ P.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2022
Verified Review

Excellent value

Compared with carola prius and civic Best value My daughter is in love and it is easy on wallet too when filing gas at pump We took car from Chicago to Miami and it gave us 56 mpg and kids loves the Highway driving
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
STEVEN L.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Gas economy and overall mileage exceeded expectation

Our Limited Edition vehicle has all of the options that will make driving effortless, and above all, the safety features give peace of mind. In this time of high gasoline prices, going hybrid made sense, and we have not been disappointed. Styling, ride, comfort and handling are a bonus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PEDRO G.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Love my Elantra but it has it’s annoying faults.

Overall the vehicle is wonderful. My problem with the entertainment system is annoying and frustrating. Especially since the dealership can not fit it. The rear back up status so fragile I am afraid where I park my car in the shopping centers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
AUSTIN W.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Faulty infotainment and Collision avoidance

Faulty infotainment system frequently shuts off and won’t work at all. Collision avoidance nearly caused an accident on its own when there wasn’t a pending collision at all. Front seat lumbar won’t adjust and steering wheel doesn’t adjust enough to provide a comfortable driving position.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/22/2022 02:08 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

AK
gravatar
Andrew K.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2022

Love it

No complaints at all. Great gas mileage, comfortable ride and plenty of room. And super quiet. Handles quite well and the sound system works like a charm. I would highly recommend this car, especially if it’s for commuting
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ALEJANDRA C.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2022
Verified Review

System issues

Overall I like the car. It’s hard to not compare to my previous car though. I find this car has more small repeated issues with the system that are very inconvenient. They happen too often and make my experience poor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JOTHAM F.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Incredible efficiency.

Hard to make this car get bad gas milage. Packed with tech and relitively intuitive to use for the most part. Comfortable. Has enough power to do everything you need to do and plenty of torque, although not excessive in the acceleration department. Overall does everything I need it to do perfectly. Very satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JAMES E.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Real smooth drive. Good on fuel, low road noise. I will stay with Hyundia as long as they make good cars. I will stay with a Hy-Brid. Overall, my Elantra is a very good car. I purchase A Hyundia Exell When they first came to the states.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MARGARETTE N.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Fuel Saver/Commuter

The car does exactly as advertised, it saves fuel and gets you to wbere you need to go safely and semi-quietly. It has an impressive amount of technology and safety features for it's price point. It's not a luxury car, not was it designed to be, but it'll function as a great commuter and road trip vehicle if you can stand road noise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOHN H.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

It cost more than it should have, and it took forever to get here, but I like it.

The first car I was promised was sold to someone else. My second choice took a lot longer to get here than what I had been told, and the price and interest rate went up while I was waiting. But I understand that these are strange times, and I like the car now that I finally have it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FARID M.
2022 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

اسوئ سياره مرة بتاريخ حياتي

0اسوئ سياره واسوي وكاله يوجد خداء وغش لا انصح اي تحد بتعامل بتعامل وكل شئ سيئ موجود بها كل أجزاء السياره سريعع الخراب كل جزء بسياره له مشاكل معينه ولا توجد مشكله محدده وأكثرها الفرامل والعجلات ونظام ناقل الحركه اكثر من سيئ
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 123 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1519 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(43) ReScores