Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(137 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(137 Reviews)

SH
gravatar
STEPHANIE H.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

Great car and service.

Loving my new car and everything went smoothly! Am really enjoying driving my new car. I do have something going on with the hybrid system fan and still waiting to get a call about that but otherwise it’s a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
GERARD K.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Elantra

Driving, Handling, Exterior lighting, Gas mileage all five stars. Overall I give this vehicle 4.9. I'd buy this vehicle again. Fun to Drive, Handling in corners is great, getting over 50 MPG in the summer and 43 MPG in the winter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MI
gravatar
Michael I.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/12/2022

Problems started with the dealership to cruise control to corporate lack of response

My problems started when I bought this car from the dealership. The management at this dealership is toxic. They used the lack of new inventory to their advantage and forced you into things that you may not want saying it is required such as their extension protection plan. The car hadn't even been delivered yet and said I it was a part of the price. They tried to force me into their financing as well which was higher than the going rate. I did get my own financing and avoided that problem. My next problem was the day after I acquired the car. My first say fully driving it. I drive a lot of miles so I take advantage of the cruise control. Well my cruise control has a problem. It has two modes of this problem. One is it throttle up for half a second then go back down. It does this over and over. I may stop for a while but it will go back to it. It doesn't matter the speed, road condition or if I am going up or down a hill. It will do it. It will do it when I am on the road by myself. My version doesn't have the dynamic cruise control so that doesn't play into it. The only mode but less likely is it will slow down for half a second and then go back up to normal and does this back and forth. I have also had the problem where if I try to speed up or slow down the car will jerk even with a single mile an hour change. All of this gives a person nausea. On a rare occasion when I have increased the cruise control it will jump up to 110 mph. I will have to disengage and reset it to stop the car from going up in speed. The gas mileage is good but not as high as I was hoping. I am about 47 mpg. I am not a speed demon and usually go the posted limit or slower. Most of my mileage is highway/freeway. I have noticed that when the batteries are charging that the engine revs much higher than I would expect as it gets noisy. I had it in the shop to look at the erratic cruise within 2 weeks of getting the car. The shop agreed that there was a problem, but someone at corporate whom they consulted with said there was no problem. When I got my car back the shop guy gave me the number for the corporate office to open a complaint. I talked with someone and opened a case. I was told that I would be contacted within 10 days but I got no response back. I have tried several times in contacting this person and they are never available. I did talk to one person a month later and they would not escalate this problem at that time. A couple of weeks ago I talked with someone at the normal service and they said they were going to escalate it up but I have yet to hear back still. I am starting to have connectivity issues with my phone in the last week or so as it drops the connection ever once in a while. This may be an app glitch but at this point it is just another problem to add to the list. If I didn't need a car when I bought this one or I had other options for a high mpg car, I would never have bought it when first dealing with the dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BARRY B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid Blue!

so far, a great vehicle at a fair price delivered quickly. Quicker,safer, better tech, style, mpg and value than my Prius! 1500 miles on car and looking forward to some 60 mpg fill ups following break in period. Six speed automatic tranny is fun to drive and shiftronic will be appreciated in winter...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LUIS A.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Is excellent

Overall I love the car, yet I was dissatisfied that for the price and year it did not have a garage opener feature, blulink app is to costly at $300 to renew features that slow and not responsive, auto start-lock-unlock are very slow to respond and I just rely on the key fob. When I use the key fob to turn the car on also it turns of to soon in example when I try to key in the vehicle it shuts down automatically, the point of that feature is for the car to remain on and ready to go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DANIEL P.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2022
Verified Review

Run fine nice

This is a good car to drive. The engine is a little loud during acceleration for a Hybrid. Other than that a nice car. My wife loved the color, a blue one. Don't care much for the bar that runs from the dash to the seats, just don't look right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ARON S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2022
Verified Review

The mileage is way lower than advertised.

All in all it's a great car. The exterior looks great, the inside is decently roomy (unless you're 6' or taller, in which case you may have some issues). My biggest issue and complaint is that it's advertised to get 55mpg and I'm averaging around 42mpg. I traded in a 2019 Ioniq Hybrid for this and the range on that when I had a full tank of gas was over 600 miles. This one maxes out at about 420 on a full tank. I wouldn't have gotten rid of the Ioniq and bought this Elantra if I would have known this beforehand, but all the online research I did kept saying that it got 55mpg, which it does not, city or highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ERICA S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2022
Verified Review

Comfortable ride and fantastic fuel economy

Would buy again. Great ride, fuel economy is amazing and has all the bells and whistles I wanted at a reasonable price. My family loves the car. This is our third Elantra. Will look at Hyundai next time we are in the market for a new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DIANEVIS M.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Muy satisfactory con mi auto

Muy satisfactory con todo el personal y la anabilidad alli. El servicio fue Profesional y lore un deal acorde a mis necesidades. Recomiendo seguro este dealership a todos mis amigos. Gracias Doral Huyndai...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEVEN S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I just completed an inaugural trip of 3100 miles with my new Hyundai Elantra Hybrid Limited. I absolutely love this car. Great mileage throughout (about 47 highway, and 56 while driving around Chicagoland and the Twin Cities). First of all a shout out to the great people at Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont. All there were professional, friendly, fair and great to work with. I cannot recommend a car dealership more highly. The car rode wonderfully and the sound system inside was better than at home. I played lots of different genres of music and all sounded great. The Infotainment system is really well thought out. A couple of points that can be seen in the photo below, Even when using the onboard NAV system, the music being played in Car-play can be seen in a split screen. When navigating with the onboard NAV, it shows the distance to the nearest Rest Stop. ETA is shown in the time zone of the destination (Google Maps --> wouldn't that be a great feature?). On Access Controlled Highways (freeways and tollways), you can link the target speed to the current speed limit, As it changes, it changes your cruise control speed. This is incredible in metro areas, where the speed is 75, then 65, then 70, then 50, etc. This car exceeded all my expectations and I look forward to driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LEONID L.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

2023 Hyundai ELANTRA hybrid

Purchase this vehicle for transportation very comfortable in every possible way durability and reliability is very important in the company that stands behind their product reason for my purchase Can’t beat The price and what comes with it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RICHARD S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2022
Verified Review

Very pleased

Short but honesty a good fit great gas mileage conformable love the vented seats options this is are 5 fith Hyundai sedan in are family. 4 sonatas I thought the elantra would be to small but after driving it I was very pleased with the overall quality and options. Thank you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CURTIS S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2022
Verified Review

Couldn't be More Pleased

I've been wanting to buy a hybrid vehicle for several years now, but never found one I liked or in the price range I desired. After comparing several similar vehicles online, I finally decided on the Hyundai Elantra Hybrid. Not only did it get best in class fuel efficiency, it's also well-equipped and reasonably priced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHARLENE B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2022
Verified Review

My previous car, Hyundai Sonata Limited, was totaled while parked. I had to buy a replacement quickly and at the worst possible time. I went to 12 dealerships and looked at dozens of cars. None were available to purchase, I would have preferred a gently used car due to price.d

This car was in stock and ready to go out the door. I spoke with the sales person about me requirements. This was shown to me. It was in stock, acceptable and I bought it. The only problem was a lack of communication with the finance guy who went to another credit union company instead of my own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAUREL S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Love my hybrid Elantra!

My new Hybrid Hyundai Elantra is great! It has awesome acceleration, breaking, design, and excellent gas mileage. This is the best vehicle I have ever driven! I highly recommend a Hyundai Elantra hybrid to anyone looking for a new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BISWAJIT S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2022
Verified Review

Nice Car!

I bought this Hybrid Electric Car 2023 for my daughter. While it is still waiting to be delivered to her campus, I love driving this car! It came with a bunch of bells and whistles! I liked the both exterior and interior styles. I believe, it is the most beautiful-looking car in its segment! I like the per gallon display going over 50mpg. Space is ok. However, it lacks some of the common features, no sunglass compartment, and not really anything for the back seat passenger, not even a charger! The dealership robbed me of several thousand extra money over MSRP-It was a highway robbery! and such rudeness They say, take it or leave it. There are many people at the door. Will never go back to Pugi Hyundai dealership again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SUSANA J.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2022
Verified Review

Good service, great cars

Good car, works great. It was bought for my son, and he is very comfortable with it. I don't worry anymore when he travels because the car is new and works fine. Service by the hyundai staff was good too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GUERRERO M.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2022
Verified Review

Excellent experience! Car works great. Shopping experience was faster and effective.

I actually don't have much to say, it is what I expected, is a lovely car. Is great , am happy that I was recommended this car by the seller. Is just exactly what I was looking for. The price and process of buying where also excellent. I expect to own this car for several years since is comfortable and is 2023.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle Great MPG!!!

5000 miles on car. Very happy. Car looks good and runs great. The mpg is amazing given gas prices!!! Base model loaded with features! Very happy with purchase! Have traveled weekly since getting it. No issues!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROBERTO G.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Robert Gar

Great exterior design. Great on mpg. Great value. Awesome features. The light going all the way across the trunk is a great look. The wheels need a better look on standard models the ones on Limited have a nicer look
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 134 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1009 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(32) ReScores