Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(75 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(75 Reviews)

AL
gravatar
AMBER L.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Such a great car and experience!

We had been looking into getting a new car for quite a while and decided to try a new brand. Hyundai fit all of our needs and provided the best customer service. We found exactly what we wanted and the process was smooth and easy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEVEN M.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

I have only owned the 2023 Hyundai Elontra for about a month but I haven’t had any problems. Previously I owned a truck. The only thing I really miss is being able to see more of what’s ahead of me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
REBECCA C.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

This car is amazing

This car is wonderful. It is easy to drive. The gas mileage is amazing. The features make it so convenient and fun. With bluelink you can remotely start the car or lock the doors. I knew I would love this car but I really had no idea how much!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROHIT S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great car with amazing fuel efficiency, which is off the charts. I look forward to many savings when it comes to fuelling the car. It'd be nice if the cloth seats had seat pockets in the back of the seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROSA G.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2022
Verified Review

My overall buying experience was positive

I enjoy the gas mileage, I take weekend trips that I now can take with one tank of gas. Also the app allows me to lock/unlock and start remotely, it's helpful during the hot summer months and the vehicle locator helps me when I forgot where I parked as well as checking on where my kids are when they borrow my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PRADEEP P.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

Amazing car

Amazing car. Great style. City mileage is 56 which is great. Highway mileage is 53 which could've been better. Style is great. Features are too good for a base model. Sound system is a bit tinny. Can use some improvement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
FREDERICK B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

elantra hybrid is awesome

I purchased a Elantra Hybrid. This was a great decision, it is a awesome car, gets about 45-50 miles to gal and is comfortable, it drives well and is a great car, very happy with it. I added stripes to it to break up the white and have been complimented on the look.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SUSAN G.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2022
Verified Review

I love my ELANTRA!

Now that I’m graduating from college, I decided I needed a grown-up car. This is my first brand new car and I love it! The fact that it is a hybrid gives me excellent gas mileage to drive from college.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
NICHOLAS G.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2022
Verified Review

Fun and economical

Excellent hybrid, saves us tons of money while commuting daily to city nearby. Bought it for the gas mileage, but because of reputation for reliability plan on giving it to our daughter when she's finally old enough to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Svitlana H.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/20/2022

I love everything about my car besides 1 MAJOR issue

I bought this car brand new wrapped in plastic, of the truck, in Schenectady NY. I loved everything about the car the first day. The cool design, mpg, how smooth it goes… Until I start using navigation system. It doesn’t work at all. No matter if I try to use car navigation or my phone. It gets lost, doesn’t realize where the vehicle is, shows random turns. I got lost twice and almost got into the accident once. I wonder if Hyundai would take responsibility if I kill myself because of their maps. I tried doing everything rep on the phone told me to do - hard reset, reset to factory settings, different phone, different wire…. The most frustrating part- when I called the dealer to schedule service (car was literally 100 miles in) they went “we can schedule you in a week or two, we’re busy”. I apologize, but what am I supposed to do these 2 weeks, with my brand new car? Buy a phone mount? In that case I could get 2006 vehicle, but I was sold on this extreme advance technology of the car. Also when I brought the car in, dealer went - we don’t see anything wrong with it, maybe we’ll replace the whole radio. So, they want to take half of an interior of a BRAND NEW car apart, because of something which seems to be software issue. Widely advertised blue link doesn’t work properly as well. It tracks the car, but doesn’t perform any action like door locking, remote start, etc. after being on hold for 40 min, blu link rep told me - it’s an engineering issue, we’ll contact you within 10-15 business day with update. So same question here - what am I supposed to do during this time, not to drive? Greatly disappointed with customer care. My experience with my brand new car was ruined, looking into solutions now. Contacted Hyundai of America, awaiting response.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SUSAN J.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Love My 2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid Limited

This vehicle has all the safety features and luxury features you want. It is a joy to drive, the touch screen is large so you can really see the maps, it is comfortable to ride in. We like how it almost drives itself and it has kept us from accidents on the busy interstate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LEWIS F.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Elantra hybrid

Amazing car and gas is so good. I would recommend this hybrid vehicle to everyone. This car is fun to drive and has amazing features included that you don’t have to pay for like other dealerships. Will definitely be coming back here for more vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
REX B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2022
Verified Review

Great Looking and Driving Ride for the 2023 Model!

Very eye-catching styling. Looks and drives great! Plenty of front seat leg room and a huge truck. Amazing combination of gas and electric traveling range. Looking forward to our first road trip. The navigation system will be well-used.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TEDDY S.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

I love the quality and performance (mpg) of this vehicle

I love the quality and performance (mpg) of this vehicle. I could not be happier with Elantra hybrid and I was driving Lexus IS before. Its very reliable and its a fuel saver. I will be looking for another hybrid or electric vehicle from Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JAY V.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Elantra Hybrid

Wouldn’t buy another one gas mileage is reason for buying very disappointing. Can’t get 53 to 56 miles to gallon. More like 46 to 50 never ever got 53 and I am a conservative driver. Also when cruise is on the car is constantly surging to maintain the cruising speed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/15/2022 01:07 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

BC
gravatar
BETTYE C.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

I don't want to

Rejoice always; pray without ceasing; in everything give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus to you-ward. Quench not the Spirit; despise not prophesyings; prove all things; hold fast that which is good; abstain from every form of evil. And the God of peace himself sanctify you wholly; and may your spirit and soul and body be preserved entire, without blame at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. 1 Thessalonians:5:16-23 etc
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEPHANIE H.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

Great car and service.

Loving my new car and everything went smoothly! Am really enjoying driving my new car. I do have something going on with the hybrid system fan and still waiting to get a call about that but otherwise it’s a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
GERARD K.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Elantra

Driving, Handling, Exterior lighting, Gas mileage all five stars. Overall I give this vehicle 4.9. I'd buy this vehicle again. Fun to Drive, Handling in corners is great, getting over 50 MPG in the summer and 43 MPG in the winter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MI
gravatar
Michael I.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/12/2022

Problems started with the dealership to cruise control to corporate lack of response

My problems started when I bought this car from the dealership. The management at this dealership is toxic. They used the lack of new inventory to their advantage and forced you into things that you may not want saying it is required such as their extension protection plan. The car hadn't even been delivered yet and said I it was a part of the price. They tried to force me into their financing as well which was higher than the going rate. I did get my own financing and avoided that problem. My next problem was the day after I acquired the car. My first say fully driving it. I drive a lot of miles so I take advantage of the cruise control. Well my cruise control has a problem. It has two modes of this problem. One is it throttle up for half a second then go back down. It does this over and over. I may stop for a while but it will go back to it. It doesn't matter the speed, road condition or if I am going up or down a hill. It will do it. It will do it when I am on the road by myself. My version doesn't have the dynamic cruise control so that doesn't play into it. The only mode but less likely is it will slow down for half a second and then go back up to normal and does this back and forth. I have also had the problem where if I try to speed up or slow down the car will jerk even with a single mile an hour change. All of this gives a person nausea. On a rare occasion when I have increased the cruise control it will jump up to 110 mph. I will have to disengage and reset it to stop the car from going up in speed. The gas mileage is good but not as high as I was hoping. I am about 47 mpg. I am not a speed demon and usually go the posted limit or slower. Most of my mileage is highway/freeway. I have noticed that when the batteries are charging that the engine revs much higher than I would expect as it gets noisy. I had it in the shop to look at the erratic cruise within 2 weeks of getting the car. The shop agreed that there was a problem, but someone at corporate whom they consulted with said there was no problem. When I got my car back the shop guy gave me the number for the corporate office to open a complaint. I talked with someone and opened a case. I was told that I would be contacted within 10 days but I got no response back. I have tried several times in contacting this person and they are never available. I did talk to one person a month later and they would not escalate this problem at that time. A couple of weeks ago I talked with someone at the normal service and they said they were going to escalate it up but I have yet to hear back still. I am starting to have connectivity issues with my phone in the last week or so as it drops the connection ever once in a while. This may be an app glitch but at this point it is just another problem to add to the list. If I didn't need a car when I bought this one or I had other options for a high mpg car, I would never have bought it when first dealing with the dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BARRY B.
2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

2023 Hyundai Elantra Hybrid Blue!

so far, a great vehicle at a fair price delivered quickly. Quicker,safer, better tech, style, mpg and value than my Prius! 1500 miles on car and looking forward to some 60 mpg fill ups following break in period. Six speed automatic tranny is fun to drive and shiftronic will be appreciated in winter...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 70 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3845 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores