2011
Hyundai
Elantra Touring

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(109 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Love It!
I didn't want an SUV so the wagon is perfect. It's compact yet holds a lot, comfortable, reliable, and fun to drive. I've had it for over 8 years and have followed the required maintenance - other than that, I have been blessed with no problems. I only wish they had maintained a Touring/Wagon model. I pray I won't need to replace my car anytime soon - because I don't know what I would get in its place.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Leona B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/24/2019
Elantra 2011 Touring wagon
I had unexpected serious problems with this vehicle. 2 transmission jobs needed under 100,000 miles and power steering column needed replacement. Interior of car scratches easily. Gets less then 29 mpg averages 25mpg. Nice looking wagon and fun to drive. Just wish Hyundai could improve it mechanically and make a wagon vehicle.

Pros
I wanted a wagon vehicle thinking it would get better mileage then an SUV . Liked the looks of car. Basics for what I needed

Cons
Mechanical unexpected and serious transmission repairs needed under 100,000 miles. Glad warranty covered them under 100,000 miles . Needed power steering column just over 100,000 miles and big expense to me .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Martha S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
This is a great little car.
My little car runs well and quietly, is easy on gas and has never failed to get me where I wanted to go. It is easy to drive and park in some tight conditions. The paint has worn well and looks good after several years.

Pros
Ease of handling, few blind spots, quiet running. good gas mileage

Cons
None for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rosemarie P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
My Red Wagon
I've had my Elantra touring for 8 years. I picked this car for the excellent cargo space and roomy cabin area. It gets good gas mileage. I can go 10 days before having to re-fuel. I can easily find my car in a crowded parking lot. I love my red wagon.

Pros
Good cargo & cabin space. Good on gas mileage. Fun, sporty looking.

Cons
Problem with gel coating peeling off & black coating over chrome breaking off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lucille R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
EXCELLENT
I BOUGHT THIS CAR BECAUSE IT WAS EASY TO GET INTO AFTER HAVING BACK SURGERY. IT IS COMFORTABLE FOR ME TO DRIVE AS I AM NOT A TALL PERSON AND I CAN ADJUST THE SEAT TO ACCOMODATE MY SHORTNESS. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH IT.

Pros
NO COMPLAINTS

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Stephanie N.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/16/2019
INSIST ON A CARFAX!!
HYUNDAI IS A GOOD CAR BUT WHEN YOU BUY IT USED AND FROM mCGRATH THEN YOU SCREWED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND IT IS EXPENSIVE TO FIX. ITS SPACIOUS THO AND FOR A TALL PERSON LIKE ME (6'0) I HAVE A ENOUGH LEG SPACE. WHEN IT GETS TO 124,000 MILES IT BEGINS TO DRAG A LITTLE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gail W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019
Best car I have ever owned.
I love the amount of room in the back, more than most big SUVs. That extra room has allowed me to move large pots for my garden and other supplies, furniture, Christmas Trees, store and groceries and so easy to remove the items at waist level due to the rear lift hatchback, a real advantage for anyone who has a bad back. I think I got one of the last Elantra Touring vehicles that were made. I think it was a mistake to not continue this model. It is a 2011 but the style is still very current in appearance. I also love the large tall taillights on each side of the hatchback. The silver grey never shows any dirt. Very comfortable ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alice M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Too bad they son't make these anymore
I love this car. When my first onwe was totalled at an intersection, I bought another one. My wife just bought a Kona. it's nice but doesn't have all the features of this car. I would buy another one when tis wears out if I could.

Pros
LOTS of storage. Enough room to shop at IKEA

Cons
They don't make them anyomre

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Angie B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
My Wife's ride.
My wife loves her car as the size fits her well and the handling and maneuverability makes it easy for her to park in smaller spots. It has great acceleration for a 4 cylinder allowing her to get around slower traffic and cruise the highway with no problem.

Pros
Easy to handle and park yet stylish.

Cons
The cloth seats have water marks that won't come out???

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Charles C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2019
My opinion of the 2011 SE Elantra Touring
I ordered the manual transmission 5 speed. Did not want an automatic. No dealership in my immediate area had a manual transmission SE Touring in stock. My dealership found one 200 miles from here. I had to put a $500 deposit (non-refundable) on it.

Pros
Interior well laid out. Lots of room in the back, even more with the rear seats folded down. Top of the line SE package comes with a spare tire. Gets great MPG at speed beween 55 and 65 mph. 26 city, 32 highway.

Cons
2 litre engine with 142 hp just doesn't have the oomph, even with the manual transmission. With the A/C on in the summer it has no acceleration. Needs something like the 2.4 engine with 160+ hp. The Khumo tires that came with it were terrible in the wet weather and worthless in the snow/sleet/freezing rain. I had to replace them at 17K miles after the car was 6 years old. One went out of round and got noisy, all of them had dry rot racks on the sidewalls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Shawna E.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Excellent family car
We bought this car new shortly before our daughter joined our family seven years ago. It has been a great car for two kids and two adults. I love it! I plan to drive it until my kids offer to buy it from me or until it has hundreds of thousands of miles on it and has given us many memories and can't drive one more mile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018
Great basic car
The car is reliable, comfortable, and very economical. It is exactly what I wanted. I really enjoy driving this car on short trips nd long ones Engine power is adequate and not too noisy when pushed. It shows no signs of aging and I hope I can keep it for years to come.

Pros
Economical, sturdy, reliable

Cons
Doesn’t have all of the phone connectivity and safety features that new cars have, but they weren’t available in 2011

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
J R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/07/2018
Hyundai Elantra Touring
I like the mid-size interior room in it that serves my family size. I don't like that it turned out to be not an all wheel drive as I wanted, so its performance on the snow is low. Going uphill, even just in the low hill to the parking lot of where I live, is bad. It feels flimsy and light against the wind.

Pros
Mid-size appropriate for my family size, with good room in back.

Cons
Not all wheel drive. Light with the wind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Maria G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Hyundai Elantra Toruing
I have owned three of them. One that was totaled in a accident, but saved my life. I am driving one here in the US and own another one in Portugal. I feel very safe driving it and the style is perfect for my work and pleasure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018
Elantra Touring - great! Why did Hyundai stop making this model?
Living,retired in the The Villages, this is a great car for my wife and I running around in and nearby, visiting Disney etc. Not for long distances and overnights for which we usually rent something bigger, especially to drive out of state when we occasionally do.

Pros
Just an easy, comfortable car to drive. The Touring's hatch-back door making things so easy and convenient to get in and out, and a rack on top!

Cons
Almost none. Always been a struggle to make the horn work - although we hardly ever need to use.
The driver's foot mat broke away from its holdings in first year and never stays in place.

Cannot recommend this vehicle, as model does no longer exist - otherwise would. Had the Touring version not existed at the time, we were going to buy another Honda.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Charlene A.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018
Maintenance visit
Since the day that I purchased my vehicle from lester glenn, I have exclusively used their services for repairs and for maintenance. I am able to travel to and from work with assurance that my vehicle is safe and reliable. Friends and family comment on my car's smooth ride and comfort. I highly recommend Lester Glenn Hyundai to my family and friends.

Pros
Sleek yet roomie.

Cons
Exterior trim beginning to flake off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Herb B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/19/2018
The engine seems strong but I had to replace the transmission 2x in 2 years and the front end seems likenits ready to fall apart. I love the storage in the back and the stereo system.is decent along with the instrument panel lights and seat warmers. The seat is comfortable to drive but the car is a terd.
Nice car but has mechanical issues. The front end and shocks need to be improved but the braking system is great. The seats are comfortable and i love driving the car and i can fit my surfboards and camping stuff inside. The vent knobs got sibhot they broke off which sucks for me.

Pros
Great breaking system, comfortable to drive. Instrument panel lights are cool looking at night. Back trunk storage

Cons
No bluetooth stereo. Tires wear out fast. Transmission problems,front end problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 08/20/2018
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

DS
Dana S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018
Hyundai Elantra Toring
I have had this car since 2011 and have been extremely satisfied with this car. It has taken me across the country, to the beach, and on several road trips. It’s very handy for carrying my kayaks. It gets excellent gas mileage. I was thinking of getting another vehicle, but can’t see spending the money when this car runs so well. I have 122,000 miles on it and it runs like it is new.

Pros
It’s a great mid size car.

Cons
Seats seam a little narrow for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Martha S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018
What a great car!!
I love my car and it fits my needs perfectly for shopping and all sorts of activities in a senior citizens life. Love the paint which seems just like new and the design like a larger SUV fits my lifestyle.

Pros
Great all around car.

Cons
None at present!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Charlene C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
This car has served us well
This little car has been wonderful. We have taken several long road trips and we’ve been very comfortable. It is roomier then it appears. People who sit in the back are always amazed at how much room there is.

Pros
Good mileage
Roomy
Easy to drive
Reliable

Cons
Not great on bumps
Small middle console
No Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 109 in total