Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JJ
Judith J.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
My experience
I love my little "old" car! I have kept up the general maintainence, and am pleased with its performance. I have low miles, and the paint has held up, so I plan to keep it at the present time. I was not pressured in to buying a new or newer car by the staff, and I appreciated their honesty in agreeing that I have had good service from my 2003 car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CYNTHIA J D.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
Drives good now that its fix.
I'm Liking the car more now that I got it fix up. My daughter likes driving it also. It has a few more thing to get fix. We have gone on long trips with it so far doing good. Take you car to see Rob.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Diane T.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
2003 Elantra GT Hatchback
I bought my car "newly used" , over 10 years ago, and LOVE it! It's fun to drive (manual shift), has a lot of pep, and everything I want out of a car .It is starting to need some work here and there, but it has all been pretty routine stuff for a car with 124,000 miles on it. Much better than car payments ,and, having all of the things I DONT want, or need on a car. If I could buy a new one just like it, I probably would!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Susan A.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018
Car
best thing I ever did was to buy this car its just right size great on gas smaller on outside but comfy inside I have taken long trips with my car and never felt that I was confined drive was smooth I think it looks good and Lei takes very good care of it so all in all im very happy

Pros
all positive

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kimlia K.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Excellent
I love my Elantra and the shop does s great job with it. The dealer is fantastic with the customer service. I am looking forward to getting a brand new elantra soon. I already have one or two picked out .

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jo D.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
HYUNDAI DEPENDABILITY
Purchased my car in 2003. This was my first experience with HYUNDAI, however, they offered a great warranty and a reasonable price tag. After checking it out, I thought the car was sporty and I loved the sunroof. The service department made it simple to care for my car. My car is now 15 years old and I am 74. Moving soon to Florida; now my Elantra and I will become Beach Bunnies!

Pros
Style, dependability, price, warranty, available service.

Cons
I purchased my car in 2003, has 31,541 miles, however, the only con is like myself, we are starting to show our age from living in the desert.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RICHARD F.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2017
my 2003 Hyundai Elantra
I purchased my Elantra brand new in 2003. I have had very good luck with this car. It is dependable and has very few major repairs. It's getting old but I think I'll hang on to it a couple more years.

Pros
Reliable - has always been dependable.

Cons
It's getting old. It isn't as smooth and quiet as it was when it was new.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HN
HUNGWA (ALEX) N.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/08/2017
Ok car for regular driving
Its comfortable for small size people, very compact, looks ok. If you are over 5 feet 5, it will feel small for you.

Pros
Compact, easy parking

Cons
too small for 5'5

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OL
Ollie L.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2017
Love my 2003 Elantra
I brought this car used , it's been the best , as long as you keep oil an replace parts needed it'll get you there, sometimes I have to wait on repairs , but Hyundai keeps it moving , even if I get the new santa fe I'm considering keep my Elantra , I do keep oil changes no later then 1,000 miles over , but other repairs I have to wk in an it's never let me down 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Pros
Easy on gas ,repairs lower cost, reliable

Cons
Just a 4 cylinder so take off slow but I don't drive crazy , an never get speeding tickets either

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
Vilma P.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2017
a wonderful car and comfortable
my husband loves this car. the day we decide to get a another car he does not want to trade this one in. he said we will keep this car and use it for the weekend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carlos S.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/28/2017
Great
Very reliable car has never left me stranded.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kathleen H.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2016
good car
I've enjoyed driving my Elantra for 13 yrs & hope to get more yrs
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OL
Ollie L.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2016
My car πŸš— is the best for the buck , keep up on maintenance, for long service run of vehicle
My vehicle malfunction once when water pump was going out made to dealer before it broke down, an when my battery died, that's it..

Pros
Easy on gas

Cons
After 13 years , it need a few upgrades like, fresh head lights an some interior changes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Colin B.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2016
Chevy sonic
I just love my new sonic
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Martha T.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2016
Reliable car
Very nice and reliable car. My Elantra has over 100 miles and still runs great. No major mechanical problems, all it needs is regular maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Tadar W.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2016
2003 Hyundai Elantra
I enjoy the car, and its gas mileage. Could have a better driver's side cushion, and on the driver's side, on the door, arm rest. Both molded to my body, with the door arm rest developing a hole. At the salvage yards the ones that they had all had the same hole in the driver's side on the door arm rest. I have about 450,000 miles on it, and had a Honda before then with about the same mileage, before they were both tagged by a deer. The Honda didn't develop those problems no where near their degree. The Hyundai was totaled by a hailstorm about three (3) months ago, and I chose to take a lesser dollar amount and keep it. Before I hit the deer this past Friday I was going to let my son have it next month - this week - for my insurance deductible amount. Lost the left headlight and AC fluid somehow, haven't opened the hood due to the same situation with the Honda, once opened, things didn't fit back as they were. All fluids except the AC are intact and the car still runs. Will keep it till the license expires at the end of the year. My son still wants it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Christie N.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/26/2016
Hyundai Elantra 2003
Hasn't got all the bells and whistle's that newer models have but I love the way it drives and looks. It's easy to see out the back, easy to park and is great for around town or for road trips (all around U.S. 2013). If lever buy another car I'll look at Hyundai first!

Cons
a little noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Marsha G.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2016
Best car I ever had.
Great quality car

Pros
Top quality car

Cons
Wish it was more sporty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Chad S.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/27/2016
2003 Elantra
Very reliable. Repair and maintainence is very affordable.

Pros
Very reliable. Great fuel mileage. Great commuter car.

Cons
"Plain Jane"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mike F.
2003 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2016
2003 Elantra
One of the best vehicles I have ever owned. Voss keeps it running like a top for me. 180,000 miles on it with no (knock on wood) major issues at all. My next car would definitely be another Hyundai.

Pros
Great car!

Cons
Not really a con, but I wish I would have had my windows tinted and maybe had a moon roof put on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 29 in total