Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SB
Steve B.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2016
Love the performance
Drives like a sports car

Just mediocre design

Pros
Pickup and handling

Cons
Design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carolyn F.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/19/2016
DON'T KNOW WHAT THIS CONCERNS
VERY PLEASED HOW WELL IT HAS SERVED ME FOR PAST 10 YEARS!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Ward B.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2016
Awesome First Car (17 y.o.)
As a new driver who has been accustomed to driving Volkswagens for driver training purposes, Hyundai has been a significant change in all driver faculties. Although my current model is a 06, I find that there are several amenities which come standard. ( nothing of course to our current standards) But overall the car performs well in Ohio weather, is extremely fuel efficient and provides thing like trunk space and leg room for my rear passengers. In the future I hope to get a rather modern and up to date Hyundai which as I see when entering the dealer, are equipped with several awesome features!!!! CHECK OUT DENNIS HYUNDAI!!!

Pros
Reliable. Efficient. It's like it never lost style.

Cons
Common rusting on the rear wheel case below gas tank cover. Also the rather weak horn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2016
We love the car
I like the gas mileage 30+ and the car has ample head room. Love the free tires for life. Have had difficulties with the CD player but overall a great car. Have over 130,000 miles with minimal problems.

Pros
Gas economy
good pickup
comfortable space front and back

Cons
CD player not working
don't like front lights, clouds over plastic
one faded paint area on right back panel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
Gloria O.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2016
2006 Hyundai Elantra
I've never had any major repairs done to this car. I take it to Quality Hyundai faithfully for oil changes and inspections.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Virgina H.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2016
Reliable, Excellent long term purchase!
I have owned my 2006 Hyundai Elantra for 10 years and it continues to be dependable on long trips (just took a 3000 mile traveling through mountains) as well as an excellent "run-about town" run. I love its sporty look, even after ten years!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Teresa T.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2016
My Hyundai
I bought my Hyundai Elantra new in 2006. It has been the best car I've ever owned. After 10 years with no issues I'm just now replacing some wear and tear items. I will for sure buy another Hyundai vehicle.

Pros
Reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Maude J.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2016
experience with vehicle
Love it. Have had it for 9 years with no trouble at all.

Pros
All good.

Cons
No complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Phyllis S.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2016
2006 Elantra
I have had this vehicle for 10 years. The 5 year warranty is amazing. I had a neighbor child riding with me and somehow he messed up the front window. The dealership fixed it without charge. I had been having trouble with having dead batteries and they replaced the alternator at no charge. By keeping the oil changed regularly and doing the maintenance when it is time, the car runs well and hopefully will keep on running. I'm 82 and at my age I don't know how long I can keep driving, but when I have to stop, my car is going to my granddaughter so she can enjoy it.

Pros
Very dependable and good gas mileage

Cons
The only criticism is that it is hard to see the control panel and your speed limit unless the lights are on. It is low and the steering wheel blocks out the visuals.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Peggy E.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2016
Love my car
I have not had any major problems with my car. It is 10 years old and still runs well.

Pros
Easily fits in small places. Drives great. Got a good deal on it.

Cons
Not enough leg room in the back seat for tall people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RHONDA N.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2016
Great Car!
One of the best cars I've ever owned! (I have nearly 200,000 miles on mine and it's still going strong.) I recommend the Hyundai brand to all of my friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jim C.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2016
great car
Safe, comfortable & reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Victor B.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2015
Elantra Only Needs Maintenance
My Hyundai Elantra has only needed maintenance work for 9 years now. That's the way a car should be built. Its quality is impeccable. I recommend Hyundai cars because I get high quality and a great 10 year/100,000 mile warranty, both for a low price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sally A.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2015
My 2006 Elantra
I bought my Elantra new in 2006 , it's got about 54,000 miles on and it still basically runs like a clock except when the left turn signal decided to break down. I had the part replaced and now I'm off and running as usual. I have no intentions of trading it in for a newer model, can't find a reason to. I'm retired and it's a perfect car for m.8

Pros
driven my Elantra cross country, very comfy to drive for long distances

Cons
Needs better control of A/C vents
Needs to be able to raise the seat height. I'm only 5'2" so have to sit on a driving pillow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Charles E.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2015
2006 Elantra
Never had any problems with this car.Took it on many trips.It is a reliable vehicle.

Pros
Excellent car

Cons
As for me there is no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROY L.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2015
Very dependable transportation
Purchased in 2006.My wife has been in a couple of accidents in this vehicle.I feel she was well protected.The car mechanically has been superb! Many little things in the interior have not held up well.-Center console material peeling away,passenger visor mirror fellout.Floormats (the ring that holds the mat to the floor gave way.mat frequently slides under gas/brake pedal)

Pros
Very dependable! Great gas mileage.

Cons
Little things inside cabin breaking/falling apart.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CLAUDIA J.
2006 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015
10
10

Pros
Love my Elantra

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 77 of 77 in total