2007
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(107 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SW
SHARON W.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2015
my 2007 Elantra
I love my Elantra. Would probably drive it til it falls apart!

Pros
Great gas mileage, easy handling.

Cons
Do not really have any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JONATHAN G.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2015
Still runs like new
I don't know if I just got lucky or if every 07 Elantra was this good. I've considered getting a new car but I always end up asking, "Why?" Depending on her mood, I get from 40-50 mpg on the highway and ~30 in town.

Pros
Great design, incredibly reliable, plenty of space, incredible gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeanie W.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2015
Good car
Wonderful car and would probably buy another one

Pros
Nice car and would probably buy another one

Cons
wish the car was up higher so you wouldn't drag bottom of car going over some areas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SREENU P.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2015
Great vehicle for the Price
I bought this new for $14200 on road in 2007. At the time this is the best car for the price it offered. To date I am very happy for what it gave me and I drove 125000 miles in 8 years and it never gave any problems. I only did the service that is required for the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
Frances D.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2015
Best car purchase so far!
Bought this car after giving my 2003 to granddaughter, and have never been sorry. Just perfect for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEBRA S.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2015
I love my car
This car handles well and is good on gas. I have not had any major problems with this car and most of the work I have had done on it was covered under the warranty other than brakes, tires and the basics. Another bonus is the free oil changes that was included. I hope when I decide to buy another car it will be as good as this one has been for me.

Pros
Very reliable and comfortable. Good gas mileage. Looks good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LESLEY R.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2015
Nice car.
I rented a 2015 Hyundai Elantra recently and this 2007 felt like it had better build quality. Only disappointed it had no Bluetooth and a physical radio antenna.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KYLE M.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2016
Just keeps going and going will hit 500,000 with ease.
Very low cost maintenance. Purchased brand new in 2007. Now has 428,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LESLEY R.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2016
I loved this Elantra.
It was elegant, comfy, roomy, fuel efficient, reliable, and fun to drive especially with the sun roof open.

Pros
Good value.

Cons
Radio antenna and tape cassette player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
Jenny Y.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2016
Love my car!
I haven't had a single issue with it except with the sun blocker visor on the driver side. It seems to have a small piece break enough that it won't stay up. One time I was driving and the tip of it fell on my head. it totally freaked me out but after I've detached it, all was well except I can see too well then there's a sun beaming in my eye. Other than that I haven't had any engine issues or lights not working. I found it amusing when I keep recieving letters from certain car dealerships that keep trying to buy my car or give it a "higher trade-in value". Bottom line is I love my car. I'll drive it til it can no longer be driven.

Pros
it's got the regular cup holders in the middle but it also has 2 bottle holders on the car doors.
it also has an AUX input for attaching MP3 players.
it's got ample little storage compartments besides the glove compartment. 3 to be exact.

Cons
no Bluetooth, floor mats collect everything (should of gone with the all weather mats)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
Michael Z.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2016
Hyudai 2007 Elantra
Reviewed as one of the best used cars in Consumer Reports. I have 135,350 miles and except for normal maintenance this vehicle runs and runs. I keep telling everyone that I am saving it for my grandaughter that will be able to drive in 5 years.

Pros
gas mileage, length between oil change, service not outrageous, uses tires that don't cost an arm and a leg.

Cons
visor mounts break when used many time, outside noise a bit high with widows closed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2016
2007 Elantra GLS.
I love my car, bought it new. Routine serviced, very reliable.
Sage service is great.

Pros
Low maintance.

Cons
Need rear AC vents.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kitt J.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2016
My favorite car yet...
I have enjoyed my '07 Elantra Limited more than any other car I have had (I am over a half century old). In '07 I drove an Elantra as a rental and found I didn't want to return it after a bit more than 350 miles. At the time I owned an '01 Honda Civic. It would have been perfect if it would have made sense to have taken the driver's seat out of my Civic and put it in the Elantra. Its seat was unkind to my back and neck. I do believe it was designed for a much larger individual than I am, though in making my own adjustments with padding and a seat covering the seat become mostly a non-issue to me. I have described the drive and handling as the difference between wearing work boots and athletic shoes. The muffling of the road's effects in bumps as well as outside sounds was a night and day difference between the Civic and the Elantra. Though the fuel economy was a bit lower it was not significant enough to sway my continued enjoyment of driving the many miles that have been mostly for business. Now that it is at 103,000 miles I have no current intentions of acquiring another vehicle. Honestly I am paranoid that I would not be as happy with another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donald C.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2016
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Great car! Can't wait to get a new one!

Pros
Can turn on a dime!

Cons
Small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Julie P.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2016
Super Value
My second Elantra and will come back again !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Therese H.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2016
Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned
I love, love, love my 2007 Hyundai Elantra! It still looks great, drives great, and is so reliable! No mechanical issues. I will buy a Hyundai again because they build quality automobiles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Christiane D.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2016
Best car I ever owned
Still in great shape after 120k miles, recommended Hyundai to my husband and step mother, they each purchased a Sonata which they also love. I will definitely trade in for a new one when and if this Elantra wears out, haha. Have had very positive experiences at dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2016
My honey, a Hyundai Elantra
I just love my Hyundai Alantra! This is my second Hyundai within 10 years and I've gotten two different people to buy. One, a young man, (a first time buyer) bought a new White 'Accent', just loved it! But was in an accident on a Fwy in southern CA with his friend BUT neither of them was hurt though car was totaled! The second person, bought a brand new 'Santa Fe' while I was visiting her in Colorado! She and I went to a Hyundai Dealership from my speaking so highly of the Hyundai Auto Company!
Before I bought a car back in the early 2000's, I went to the Library in Monterey, CA to check out car's with the lowest problems. I happened upon an article about the Hyundai Company in an Auto Magazine! The son of the founder, recently having become the CEO in the article (had worked for his Father, starting from the assembly line up) made what I thought to be a very bold statement which really caught my eye! I went and bought my first Hyundai, a cute little Blue 'Accent' which had LOTS OF PEP (A PERSON NEEDS WHEN IN AN UNSAFE SITUATION)!
Thanks for listening, from a very happy owner of my second Hyundai in 10 year's(it's still trouble free after seven years(I always keep up with the oil changes), and the paint job still looks very good, being in the beach cities)! Barbara Shelton

Pros
Even the tires which came on the Alantra lasted long, were quite and made a comfortable ride!

Cons
Don't know if road noise due to wrong tires or more installation is needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2016
Reliable easy to drive,
Low cost to maintain.

Pros
Smooth ride.

Cons
No rear AC vents.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Birdell R.
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2016
I Love My Car!
I haven't had any problems with my car. I know that's the reason I like it so much. It's not too big, or too small. Every time I see someone with a 2007 Hyundai Elantra like mine I say, I like your car. I hope everyone is as happy with their Hyundai Elantra as I am.

Pros
I like my car. I can't think of anything bad to say.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 107 in total