2008
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(209 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LD
Linda D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2015
Love my Hyundai Elantra!
We purchased our 2008 Hyundai Elantra new at the dealership. We haven't had any problems with our car. This car does great in snow and ice too. The antilock brakes got used last year during a snow storm. They did exactly were they were made to do. Love my car.

Pros
Very comfortable car. The seats have good lumber support. Roomy too. I like that the back seat comes down for loading extra long items . Good gas mileage.

Cons
The front doors tend to not want to stay open. The backend of the car has a large bumper that is almost like a shelf and tends to get scratched a lot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RITA C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2015
Loving my 2008 Hyundai Elantra
Very dependable vehicle which I was surprised to experience was great in the snow. I have given this car to my daughter to drive now and I feel very good about her safety. I look forward to buying another Elantra as soon as possible.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GORDON D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2015
Good car.
Economical, reliable and good value for what I paid for it.

Pros
I would buy another Elantra.

Cons
A bit under powered. Visibility could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/08/2015
2008 Elantra
cd player broke a month after warranty, car is starting to rust, problems with transmission.

Pros
car has allot of room. it is good on gas. not a bad ride.

Cons
timing belt has to be changed at 60,000 miles. all other makes it is good for 100,00. all service is required sooner than competitors. cd player broke a month after warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RON R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2015
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Vehicle has performed well; good mileage; excellent reliability; road noise could be improved, AM reception too directional, excellent FM/Stereo sound system and very good AC. Better ride might be accomplished with slightly longer wheel base. Excellent bang for the buck.

Pros
See vehicle summary.

Cons
See vehicle summary.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Theelema M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2015
2008 is the greatest
right price,good on gas, great for transporting stuff(yard travel fun).

Pros
seat spacing-good on gas- top of the list compact-easy to select tires for

Cons
expensive services repair, accessories limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TIM D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2015
Value Purchase
7+ year and no issues; other than the minor recalls - did not experience issue from attributes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHRYSTAL T.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/23/2015
Elantra
Always problems my first Hyundai never loved it this one hate it this is my last Hyundai!

Pros
Love the style of the car

Cons
Leather inside shredding electrical problems visors falling down the inside is awe full just falling apart very disappointed!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LINDA W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0
04/15/2015
2008 Hyundai Elantra. Sporty and good gas milege.
I bought my used Elantra and have been very satisfied with it. It is roomy inside for a smaller car and is fun to drive. Gets good gas mileage and looks nice.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Great styling and roomy.

Cons
Because I bought a smaller,older vehicle for the price, I don't expect all the bells and whistles like a fully loaded car so I find it hard to list cons. I'm happy with it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 209 of 209 in total