2008
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(209 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SW
Stephanie W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2017
Good
MY ELANTRA IS A GREAT CAR AS LONG AS I KEEP MAINTENANCE UP ON IT I HAVE NO PROBLEMS. EACH AND EVERYTIME I CAME TO THE DEALERSHIP I WAS TREATED & MY CAR WITH PROFESSIONALISM & RESPECT.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ramon C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2017
Best car I've owned
Most reliable, low maintenance, high mileage, comfortable car I have purchased in 45 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Renate Z.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2017
2008 Elantra
Purchased my car 3/08 and enjoy driving it.

Pros
No reason com complain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sherry H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2017
My Elantra
I have had this car for nearly 10 years. It has been dependable and is a great car.

Pros
This has been a great car in every way. Though it is a compact vehicle there is lots of interior room.

Cons
No rear window wiper and washer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Bethany K.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2017
Economic and Great Ride
Minimal maintenance and great mileage in this smooth riding car.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
No rear view camera or Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
Peter V.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2017
Hyundai Elantra
My go to vehicle for reliability on long and short drives. My only stop for maintenance has been Penske Hyundai La Mesa, Ca. The costs are reasonable and I'm getting original factory parts, installed by qualified technicians. My assistant Service Manager Edwin Toro, has always worked around my schedule to ensure I'm without my car for a minimum of time. My visits are for oil changes and required maintenance, very rare to be other issues.

Pros
Economical vehicle with scheduled maintenance at a reasonable cost compared to competitors.

Cons
None of importance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2017
2008 Elantra good car
I only have 60000 miles on my 2008 Elantra and only performed routine maintenance and a couple of recalls covered under warranty. Gas mileage is good and car is roomy and functional

Pros
No problems at current 60000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2017
Keeps on going
This Elantra has been a very dependable car. We have a 2012 Elantra also. Happy with both of them.

Pros
Mechanically sound car.
Great gas mileage.

Cons
Takes bumps hard.
A/C vents could be placed a little differently

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joan M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2017
great
love my 2008 Elantra
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Theodora C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/05/2017
Great Car
My brother bought this car in 2008.He was so happy it was his first new car.Unfourtunely he passed away 7 months later and I took over his car.Love this car just like my brother did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHRYSTAL T.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/05/2017
C.T.
Done buying Hyndai cars

Pros
First time I bought it I was in love drove smooth everyone wanted it now im always keeping up with it not driving smooth no matter what I do! Electrical I keep saying something wrong like the seats they tell me don't use them what was the point having seat warmers,my windows are starting to go and the radio and I'm not putting anymore money into this car going to buy one when it dies!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dora A.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2017
2008 elantra
My car and I have a love hate relationship. I love the way it looks and rides. Considering the car is 8 years old I've only had the normal things such as oil filter changes, new battery, new tires etc. my hate is the car fishtails a lot in snow. I had to add weights in my truck. Sometimes have trouble stoping quickly. I think the car would be perfect if I lived in Arizona where it doesn't snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2017
My hundai Elantra
I love my car, it gets great gas mileage. It set low and makes it hard to get out of if you have back or knee problems. But performance is great.

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Low seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Patricia J.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2017
Professional, warm, caring, friendly employees dedicated to their customers driving safe cars.
I own a 2008 Hyundai Elantra purchased from Team Hyundai/Team Superstores, Vallejo, Ca. - I can't believe my car will be 10 years old in 2018. I have always taken my car to Team Hyundai for servings/maintenance due to the warranty but will continue after the warranty expires. I have less than 70,000 miles on my car so plan to keep it as long as it is 'problem free.' When the time comes to purchase a car, Hyundai will be on the top of my list and first to visit. Their automobile styles are timeless yet Hyundai appears very progressive in their engineering with eco friendly options with higher mileage possible.

Pros
I have 3 female friends who purchased a Hyundai car after I had had mine for several years - one in the Concord/Walnut Creek area and two in Colorado (daughter and mother). All are extremely pleased with their Hyundai car and all have been problem free, with regular servicing according to the warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jose C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2017
Best car ever
I have my Elantra Hyundai since 2009, great car, very dependable, It runs great, low maintenance, very economic, 10 years warranty (mine expired already), to me is the best car i have ever own, and very happy with it, I love my Elantra.

Pros
the Pro, all of the above

Cons
The only thing that I have a problem with is with the radio, I can not listen to 2 favorites radio station, and its not due to area where I live at, because I can listen to these radio Station in my wife's car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bill H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2017
A great car for commute and travel.
Reliable, fairly fuel efficient in town and very efficient on the highway; easy to drive vehicle with numerous "bennies" i.e., "goodies" for a 2008 vehicle.

Pros
Very maneuverable, agile and stylish vehicle.

Cons
?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ruth C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2017
I love my car
Haven't had any issue with it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Donald A.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2017
LOVE IT
Most trouble free car I have had in years!

Pros
Reliable, easy to maintain, loooks great, easy to park, economical, great gas mileage even after 91k miles and trouble free.

Cons
Not quite as comfortable for old bones as I would like on long drives but the pros outweigh this one con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marisela R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2017
Best Car Ever!
This car not only looks great! but runs like a dream day in and day out, very happy with my car!

Pros
Smooth ride, excellent on gas.

Cons
Wish the doors automatically locked in drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terry B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2017
Love my Hyundais
On our third Hyundai. Great, dependable cars.

Pros
Long lasting.
Good ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 209 in total