2008
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(209 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


TM
Theelema M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2015
2008 is the greatest
right price,good on gas, great for transporting stuff(yard travel fun).

Pros
seat spacing-good on gas- top of the list compact-easy to select tires for

Cons
expensive services repair, accessories limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RON R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2015
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Vehicle has performed well; good mileage; excellent reliability; road noise could be improved, AM reception too directional, excellent FM/Stereo sound system and very good AC. Better ride might be accomplished with slightly longer wheel base. Excellent bang for the buck.

Pros
See vehicle summary.

Cons
See vehicle summary.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GORDON D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2015
Good car.
Economical, reliable and good value for what I paid for it.

Pros
I would buy another Elantra.

Cons
A bit under powered. Visibility could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RITA C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2015
Loving my 2008 Hyundai Elantra
Very dependable vehicle which I was surprised to experience was great in the snow. I have given this car to my daughter to drive now and I feel very good about her safety. I look forward to buying another Elantra as soon as possible.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2015
Love my Hyundai Elantra!
We purchased our 2008 Hyundai Elantra new at the dealership. We haven't had any problems with our car. This car does great in snow and ice too. The antilock brakes got used last year during a snow storm. They did exactly were they were made to do. Love my car.

Pros
Very comfortable car. The seats have good lumber support. Roomy too. I like that the back seat comes down for loading extra long items . Good gas mileage.

Cons
The front doors tend to not want to stay open. The backend of the car has a large bumper that is almost like a shelf and tends to get scratched a lot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MIKE M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2015
I love mine Hyundai Elantra
This is the 1st Hyundai we had, and it far exceed our expectation ! Did follow the Consumer review's recommendation when I was shopping for a new car. And we love this compact car, It has good MPG, smooth ride, plus good power and roomy inside, has giving no trouble for the past 7 years. I would say Hyundai car is the next car we will keep buying when this one get old.

Pros
Very responsive car, has 34 MPG in highway, roomy inside, comfy seat, power everything!

Cons
Has a smaller and tilt Rear window, make back up view smaller and risky.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KATHRYN K.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2015
Enjoy my Elantra
I have owned several Hyundai's over the years and I am enjoying driving the Elantra very much.

Pros
It gets good gas mileage
It has Satellite Radio which I am enjoying.

Cons
I haven't found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Pam H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2015
Dependable
I have liked both my 2004 and 2008 Elantras. They have been trustworthy, uncomplicated, and comfortable.

Pros
It is a basic, reliable car that continues to require very little attention. I like that I don't have to worry about special features or customized service. The car works for me and that's the best I can ask for. It starts when I need it to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GERALD S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2015
I still love my 2008 Elantra SE!
My car is now 7, with almost 79k on it. We've been to Canada, Baltimore, North Carolina, etc. It replaced my 2004 Elantra GLS, that sadly took an impact from two other cars, and no one was hurt. All-in-all, the Elantra is well built, and looks good also. A great car for almost anyone. If you get one, enjoy!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shailesh S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2015
2008 Hyundai Elantra is Excellant Car
It t is excellent car. Less Maintenance. Gives more mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ALBERT B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2016
hyundai elantra
This is the best car I have ever had

Pros
excellent car

Cons
just wish it would run on water

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
NEIL N.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2016
Value vehicle.
My 2008 Elantra has provided me with a comfortable and dependable ride. This vehicle has been mechanically sound, I would recommend one to anyone.

Pros
Comfortable ride.
Dependable.
Good gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JULIE R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2016
My Hyundai Elantra.
I love my baby. We've been through thick and thin. Very happy with it.
Would love a newer model, but that's not happening anytime soon. She
is just fine with me. Comfortable. Easy to drive now that she's fixed.

Pros
Reliability and comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jorge M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2016
Hyundai Elantra
Good performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JULIE R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2016
2008 Hyundai Elantra
I love my Elantra. Comfortable and nice looking.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2016
2008 Hyundai Elantra
We love both our Elantra's. It's the best value for its price range.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vivian M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2016
LOVE IT!!
Our Elantra is amazing - and when we "need" to get a new car, it's going to be another Elantra! We've already had a 2001 Accent, a 2003 Elantra - as well as currently having a 2008 Sonata - and we will BE sticking with the Hyundai family in the near future!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sanjay R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2016
Great Value for your money!!
Good Starter car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Myra K.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2016
Great
It's been a great car no problems!!!

Pros
Good car had no problems with it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Bette V.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2016
Good car
The Elantra is a well made vehicle that just keeps on going. I have a teenager who really pushes it to the limit. The Elantra takes all of the abuse and hard driving and continues to perform.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 209 in total