2008
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(209 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


LW
LINDA W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0
04/15/2015
2008 Hyundai Elantra. Sporty and good gas milege.
I bought my used Elantra and have been very satisfied with it. It is roomy inside for a smaller car and is fun to drive. Gets good gas mileage and looks nice.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Great styling and roomy.

Cons
Because I bought a smaller,older vehicle for the price, I don't expect all the bells and whistles like a fully loaded car so I find it hard to list cons. I'm happy with it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHRYSTAL T.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/23/2015
Elantra
Always problems my first Hyundai never loved it this one hate it this is my last Hyundai!

Pros
Love the style of the car

Cons
Leather inside shredding electrical problems visors falling down the inside is awe full just falling apart very disappointed!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/08/2015
2008 Elantra
cd player broke a month after warranty, car is starting to rust, problems with transmission.

Pros
car has allot of room. it is good on gas. not a bad ride.

Cons
timing belt has to be changed at 60,000 miles. all other makes it is good for 100,00. all service is required sooner than competitors. cd player broke a month after warranty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHRYSTAL T.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/05/2017
C.T.
Done buying Hyndai cars

Pros
First time I bought it I was in love drove smooth everyone wanted it now im always keeping up with it not driving smooth no matter what I do! Electrical I keep saying something wrong like the seats they tell me don't use them what was the point having seat warmers,my windows are starting to go and the radio and I'm not putting anymore money into this car going to buy one when it dies!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Theodora C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/05/2017
Great Car
My brother bought this car in 2008.He was so happy it was his first new car.Unfourtunely he passed away 7 months later and I took over his car.Love this car just like my brother did.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Veronica M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/12/2017
2008 Elantra
The Elantra has pretty good gas mileage. I like the blue dashboard and ignition lights. I love the size of the trunk. The cargo net in the trunk is handy because it holds milk and keeps items from rolling around the trunk.

Pros
Good amount of trunk space.
Back seats fold down.
LATCH car seat restraint system.
Satellite radio capability.

Cons
Does not ride smooth.
Takes a while to accelerate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TIM D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2015
Value Purchase
7+ year and no issues; other than the minor recalls - did not experience issue from attributes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Johanna B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2016
08 Elantra
I have been very pleased with my Elantra. Even though it is now 8 years old, it still runs great, quiet and fuel efficient
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Laura J.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2016
2007-2008 Elantra is great
Effective A/C, heat, good seating comfort, and spaciousness. Perfect for long road trips, even after 70,000 miles! The single, ONE thing I dislike about the 2007/2008 Elantra is the common Automatic Power Steering problems that occur after a couple years.

Pros
Comfort, space, good stereo, above average miles per gallon.

Cons
If you turn very sharply, the Automatic Power Steering takes over. You can get in a wreck.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janet S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/25/2016
Hyundai Elantra
I love my Elantra. I've had it for 8 years and have never had a major problem. It gets great mileage and is fun to drive. I would definetly recommend Hyundai.

Pros
Reliable, fun to drive, great mileage, low maintenance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elaine W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2016
My little treasure
I like the car and the features, heated seats, sun roof, spoiler and storage bins. Gas mileage could be better but this is 3rd Elantra so I like the model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jane R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2016
Economy and dependability
The Elantra is a beautiful, dependable car w plenty of economy. I love mine

Pros
Economical, dependable, attractive

Cons
Slightly uncomfortable, the seats could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Martin W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2016
fine
a great car no major problems, great gas mileage..

Pros
good ride ,comfitable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ricky W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/30/2016
I love my car
Great gas mileage. I got the sun roof, good sound system and I can adjust my seat up and down. I feel like the head lights are smiling since they kind of wrap around the front. Plus you can put the back seats down both sides or just one, makes for long items to fit like a little pickup. I wanted a deep purple one so my husband hunted and found the cutest one. Soon I hope to replace the original hub caps but they tend to cost. I wish my bucket seats were electric but I don't want to give my baby up for a different one. I would pick it over a truck any day.

Pros
Easy to handle in all kinds of weather. Can shift gears if I want or use automatic. Best gas mileage without being electric. All kinds of warranties. Hyundai company very respectful company to get service from.

Cons
No electric seats in my model. Bottom of front bumper doesn't clear sidewalks or parking blocks. (I like park in a spot so my back of the car is very clear but I hate scraping the bottom of the car.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Caitlin F.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2016
2008 Hyundai Elantra
I got this car at Titus will a few months back, I am loving it very much but since it was a used car I have had to get a lot of repairs done on it. I had to replace the belts, brakes, spark plugs, transmission flush, and a oil change just in 3 months I got my car. It is a very nice car the person who owned it before me just did not do any kind of repairs on it. It works great and has great gas mileage. I love how long gas last in my car . I can drive a lot and have the tank only go down a quarter of a tank when I fill all the way up. it cost me about 30$ to fully fill up my tank since it is a 14 gallon tank but I have to fill it up more often since the tank is so small. I have not had any issues with the power steering although there has been a recal on the power steering and It has not affected my car at all. Overall it is a great working little car and I am very happy of my choice I made at Titus will.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Shifts well
Comfortable seating
Has Sirius XM built into the radio
Seat belt safety reminder
Doesn't change gears unless foot is on break when going in reverse.

Cons
Got the car used so it has a tear in the seat
The back tires are wearing down
Shifts hard in the cold sometimes
Takes forever to warm up
The seats stain easily since it is a grey color , and is hard to get stains out of seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/10/2017
Elabtra
It gets good mileage on highway, not so good in town but I use it mostly on highway

Pros
Good mileage

Cons
CD player didn't last long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elaine W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2017
My red power cracker
This is my 3rd Elantra and my 2nd favorite. I love it's features: heated seats, sunroof, ease of handling and style. It will be hard to give her up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Dora A.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/30/2017
2008 elantra
My car and I have a love hate relationship. I love the way it looks and rides. Considering the car is 8 years old I've only had the normal things such as oil filter changes, new battery, new tires etc. my hate is the car fishtails a lot in snow. I had to add weights in my truck. Sometimes have trouble stoping quickly. I think the car would be perfect if I lived in Arizona where it doesn't snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Karen R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2017
Great car
Reliable and affordable..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Pamela H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2017
Great car
I loves my car and no problems at all. I has a great car. Smiles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 209 in total