2008
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(209 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JL
Joyce L.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2018
Good car
It's a good car. Excellent gas mileage. Slow acceleration, but. I can't afford the sports car I really want! Cornering could be better. Good size trunk, too, especially for its size. No mechanical problems. Good value for the money. And no screens inside, which I love.

Pros
Handles well. Comfortable. Features are totally fine, I hate the new trend of screens, etc., so I love that it doesn't have one. Big trunk for a small car, plus the back seats fold down for more room. Excellent gas mileage.

Cons
My only complaint is the acceleration from a stop. It takes forever to get going. And cornering could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Lara E.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018
2008 Elantra
This is the third Hyundai and second Elantra I’ve owned. These cars are reliable and value-packed. My Elantra has been one of the best purchases for my money I’ve ever made. I’m sure be driving this car all the way to 250,000 miles!

Pros
Reliability and value

Cons
Styling and performance. Just wish they had a turbo version of the car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lea C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Great car!
I've had this car for 10 years and its never let me down. The dealership has always taken great care of me, and the car has always ran great. I wish my husband had one too so he didn't drive mine so much! I did a lot of research before buying this particular car and I've been completely happy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michele B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
2008 Hyundai Elantra still going!
I still love my 2008 Hyundai Elantra! Even though it has 317,000 mikes on the speedometer, it runs well and is comfortably easy to drive. The interior has held up well and doesn’t look like the inside of a 10 year old car. I’ve had only 1 electrical system issue last year that required 1 day at the dealer service center. The only other maintenance were tire and oil changes. This car has been reliable and solid.

Pros
Safe, we’ll appointed interior

Cons
Driving lights stopped working in Year 5 and couldn’t be repaired without costly work. CD player stopped working in Year 8.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Raymond C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018
Hyundai Satisfied Customer
Our first Hyundai vehicle was in 2002. Very good experience so we went back in 2008, 2016 and 2017 and purchased more. My family has enjoyed all our cars. These vehicles have been excellent to us. My family and I are very pleased with Hyundai.

Pros
Our vehicles and Hyundai staff are reliable.

Cons
Wish we could afford more features and upgrades.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gerhard B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
Great car
We have had our Elantra for ten years, new from beginning. It is a GLS, Great Little Small Car. We really love this vehicle. Great mileage, comfortable on long trips, and quiet. Power is very good. Very responsive acceleration and passing.

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Depreciation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Linda G.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2018
Love My Elantra
I purchased my Hyundai Elantra, new, in 2009. Following all recommended care and maintenance, my car is still going strong. Reliability is of the utmost importance. It is comforting to me to feel secure in getting in my vehicle and getting to my destination without incident. I look forward to many more years of use.

Pros
Reliability, good gas mileage, nice looking car.

Cons
Can't think of anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Pamela H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
ELANTRA
My car is great for over 10 years and has no problems so far. It is great car. I RECOMMAND anyone to buy Hyundai's vehicle. They are very friendly and takes care of my car. I has no problems so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gail C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Gail
I loved my Elantra. Excellent gas mileage and handling. I was intending to keep it or get another Elantra but decided to try the Kona. Easy to drive, park, and garage for a shorter person in a small condo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Abelardo C.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Best Little Car in Texas
This is the best car I have ever owned. I was at one time a Toyota man but not any More. This vehicle is 10 years old and still rides and drives like new. I'm sold on Hyundai. This vehicle rides just as good as when I purchased it. Great gas mileage and it even looks so good after 10 years. It's a classy little car.

Pros
Gas Mileage
Performance
Hold the road
Safe

Cons
I may try another color

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jason M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
Still Going
180k miles and no major issues. The color is nice and body style is unique for that year. We changed the timing belt at 130k which is pretty good for a small engine car. We also replace struts at 150k.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
A great car
The most comfortable, dependable car I have owned in 50 plus years of driving. I bought the car new on the write ups in Consumer Reports and have never regretted the purchase. The Fort Wayne dealer has great service and has taken good care of the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dia B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
2008 elantra still going strong
Best t car I've owned. 160k+miles and still going. Going to give it to my offspring when they get their license. Never had any issues other than routine maintenance and minor recalls. Will consider again when getting a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Susan D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Can't Kill It!!
201,000 miles. Bought it new in 2008. Drove it 102 miles per day in New England for 7 years, then moved to FL. Outside of the normal maintenance, I have had very few problems. Replaced the battery last year, which would have been easy if Walmart knew how to tighten a battery connection. I'll buy a mew one soon!

Pros
Reliable, reasonably priced, comfortable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Pamela H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Car eleantra
I loves my car and has no problems so far. Save a lot of gas and only few problems which is not bad at all. I recommend everyone to buy the car. Wish they have WiFi includes what we need to call relay service.

Pros
Nice seat, great view and no problems

Cons
Wish the car have WiFi that we need. We are deaf and need wifi to call relay service for help if something happen to my car. Hope they add wifi in the future.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Beverly E.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Great car.
I bought this car new and still have it. No need to trade it in because in runs great and has no rust. With studded snow tires in the winter it goes anywhere a 4 wheel drive can go. Best car I’ve ever had.

Pros
Just a great little car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
Rebecca O.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018
Dependable
The vehicle is nice. I did end up with a little older one. I had driven a newer Elantra and it was awesome. They have definately improved the car over the years. The seat would have been better if it moved up and down though

Pros
Looks nice

Cons
Can’t move driver seat up and down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Frances B.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2018
2008 Elantra
Great car! I can trust this car to start every time and get me to where I need to go. My gas mileage is very good. I have had absolutely no engine or maintenance problems. The service department is patient and good at explaining the service needed. No high presure sales. I really appreciate that.

Pros
Very reliable car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marcia M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Best Car I have ever had.
I bought my Elantra in 2008 and as of today April 2018 I have 13,828 miles on it. I get great gas mileage. The best car I have ever had and don't plan on trading. I love the color it is candy apple red pearl with beige interior.

Pros
Love my Elantra, best car I have ever had.

Cons
I have no problems, have had many recalls and took it back to get fixed everything was under warranty. I plan to take out an extended warranty for the next 10 years it is peace of mind since I'm now retired and on a fixed income now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Allen D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Worth every Penny!
I have had this car for almost ten years and am close to 200,000 miles. Repair record much better than expected. Dealership always a pleasure to deal with. The one time I had to get service when this dealership was closed resulted in my having Quirk fix the "repair" the right way.

Pros
At 190,000 miles, I have the same exhaust system. Battery worked for 160, 000 miles. Always a good experience at this dealership.

Cons
CD player stopped working.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 209 in total