Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CB
Chantelle B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
I love my car
I always did my oil changes on time. No problems with car until 10 years, then I still didn't need anything major just a timing belt, new tires, alignment and air filter. The rest is things I always need to do like new wipers, oil change and floor mats. I think I'll have it for another 10. I truly neglected this car besides oil changes and brake pads and it still is in great condition. I will keep it for 5 years and give it to my granddaughter who will be 16 then and buy a new one.

Pros
Last with little work. Great value for your dollars.

Cons
We're stain badly, Should get the leather seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rachelle R.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Little Red
I love my 2009 Hyundai Elantra and since reading about the woman that accumulated over a million miles in her Hyundai, I'm up for the challenge! I know she'll pose some cosmetic changes over the years but nothing that would cause me to trade her in (yes, she's named, gendered, and has her own distinct personality). This is my 5th Hyundai and second Hyundai purchased as new, I've trusted the reliability and always liked the warranty offered. I have thought of upgrading to a Sonata (it is a mighty comfy ride) but just not ready to give up on "Little Red" quite yet, she still has some spunk and miles left to her.

Pros
MPG, reliability, winter weather control

Cons
Only issue I couldn't correct myself without considerable cost is the driver side airbag light that won't go out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rockland M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
Very Satisfied!
My 2009 Elantra Touring is a one-owner car, and I've been very happy with this model. Still get excellent gas mileage and the upkeep has been very easy and low-cost. Regular maintenance is all that it's needed over the years. I've had no major work required. Overall, we are very satisfied with the Hyundai brand - since 2005 it's all we've owned.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Very spacious
Hatch makes it easy to haul medium-sized items

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Charlene L.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Sigh
Love my Elantra.We bought it new in 2010 and it has almost 216k on ot now!
I do need to replace it at some point, but hate to think about it. Comfortable primary vehicle, reliable as a second vehicle. Easy and inexpensive to insure. Daughter learned to drive in it abs used it for a year. .now I've got it back again!

Pros
Great on gas, comfortable, low maintenance. ..love it

Cons
Nothing lasts forever

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sandra T.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
Oil Change
My experience with Freeman dealership in Irving is always great. Technicians are always very helpful and the waiting room is nice with the snack machines and the tv usually on HGTV which helps pass the time well.

Pros
Hyundai Elantra is perfect for me. Easy to handle and drive.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PO
Pamela O.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019
Good One long use
Car is an 2009, no big problems ever, I do have low mileage, but it has been driven in all types of weather. I do not have a garage so it is kept outside all year long too. It has been a faithful car for me all these years. I have been satisfied.10

Pros
A/C, air bags, anti lock breaks

Cons
The cons are that I have had it repainted once but that is not totally the car’s fault, it was hit in a store parking lot.
I am short and removed the headrests to see better.
Some might prefer a v6 engine over a v4.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
Christina Z.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2019
Communication
Service researched questions and accurately communicated followup. Everyone was courteous and responsive. Researched the car before purchase and it proved to be what my research indicated.............

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SANDRA F.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring Car
Love this car....will drive it until it quits. Sure wish Hyundai still made this vehicle. Would buy a new one in a heartbeat if model was still available. I am disappointed Hyundai no longer makes it.

Pros
Love the heated seats and the CD player when I get tired of Sirius. Car is reliable.

Cons
Hated the Kuomo tires that were on the vehicle when I bought it. They didn't even make it to 17,000 miles, even though they were rotated, balanced and cared for. In the future, I will only buy a car with Michelin tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diane P.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
Reliable and Durable
My Elantra Touring is a 2009 and has 190000 miles of virtually car-free miles on it. Besides the scheduled timing belt change, oil service, brakes (once) and tires this car is bullet proof (although not ever shot at). I would love a new one but need more of a reason to trade.

Pros
Reliability, quality and value.

Cons
A bit under powered,but runs like it doesn't know better. 2009 upholstery is not the best hiding stains, even water bottle leaks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Loretta M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019
2009 Elantra
I love my Elantra, it's comfortable, easy to handle, gets great mileage. I researched and bought it on my own. My Salesman Vince was great, I told him what I wanted
and there was no pressure to change my mind and I have been happy with ever since.

Pros
I love my pretty red car!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Victoria G.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019
elantra
staff at Mike Kelly's is friendly. the waiting area is comfortable, amenities are welcome. manager and staff are always kind to offer ride back and forth it servicing time is to be extended. in do plan on buying my next vehicle from Mike Kelly's.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steward R.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2019
Car
This vehicle is perfect for the DC commute and for college students. Great gas mileage and rides well for a 4 cylinder engine. Size of the hatchback window and side windows provide great rear visibility.

Pros
Compact, great gas mileage, comfortable ride.

Cons
Seats adjustment too short in this year. Radio is so so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Victoria G.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Elantra
my car has been reliable, dependable for as long as I have owned it. The staff in the service department is very helpful with needed service and repairs. they also let me know if something is going to need to be replaced in the not too distance future. Which can be very helpful with my budget. Thank you

Pros
dependable. easy to manipulate / drive / park (parallel especially.) HEATED SEATS!!!

Cons
getting lower to the ground as I age

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/18/2019
My 2009 elantra
I really like my elantra, but, I must say and this can be verified by Consumer Report, this is not a smooth ride. Probably needs more suspension on the car. Could be better on gas as well. Would probably by something a bit larger next time.

Pros
Bought this used, at a good price.

Cons
Does not ride as smooth as I thought.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jonnye W.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019
Always reliable
Hyundai has been a household word in my house for many years. I am on my fifth Hyundai. We travel many, many miles together. They are affordable, look nice, very reliable. They are very roomy. Driving is a dream. Hyundai is a work horse.

Pros
Gas mileage, styling, reliability, warranty.

Cons
dark seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joseph L.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
2009 Hyundai Elantra
The Hyundai Elantra has been a very reliable car. Have had no problems with it at all. It is an easy car to drive around town and around the area. It is also easy for parking and good for gas mileage.

Pros
It is a nice car for the price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Cricket K.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018
2009 Hyundai Elantra SE
We bought this car for our daughter who is away at college. This was the first Hyundai we had ever purchased. It had 114,000 miles on it when we bought it but still runs smoothly. Four years later the engine and transmission are still in excellent condition. The car is very easy to handle and very comfortable. The only drawback is the leather seats. The middle section of the back seat (and the pull down cup holder) obviously aren't leather. The vinyl that was used is cheap because it appears that it has melted over time and is very sticky. Even the pull down cup holder was stuck and we had to force it down, tearing some of the vinyl off of the sides. Our daughter just leaves the cup holder up and throws a blanket over the middle section. The leather on the driver's seat is a bit worn also but I guess that's expected after 9 years. All in all, the car is very reliable and I will most likely replace my Toyota with a Hyundai in the future.

Pros
smooth transmission, comfortable ride

Cons
cheap vinyl on non-leather part of seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Carol J.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018
Love my Elantra!
Dependable and easy to drive. Nice size which fits very comfortably in my garage. Visibility is great compared to some vehicles. The ride is very comfortable for a compact. Still looks new after almost 10 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Catherine M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018
2009 elantra touring
love it! would not trade it for any other vehicle! fits me to a "T" I would not buy the newly redesigned elantra because it is smaller than mine. I do not need to upgrade to any of the
suv's that are currently available. my elantra gets 30 miles to the gallon and has plenty of power for both in town and I-40 travel destinations. my elantra is very reliable!

Pros
bought it with under 20,000 miles.

Cons
to bad the rear door did not come with rear window option to open as in the Santa Fe

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
A very reliable vehicle
I absolutely love my Elantra. It has always been and continues to be a dependable and reliable vehicle. I always feel safe in it while driving because it has nice control in all seasons. It has a sporty look and is well made.

Cons
Driver’s seat area could be a little roomier and higher to accommodate short people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 190 in total