Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
John B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2018
9 Years and Keeps Delivering
We bought this car new and have maintained service through Hyundai. Delivers a good ride for the price. Still looking nice after 124,000 miles with only the transmission starting to fail. Didn't expect that.

Pros
Gas mileage
Trunk space
Parking ease

Cons
Not so peppy engine
Transmission problems at 124,000 miles
Paint durability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diane P.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
My 2009 Hyundai Touring.
I have owned my Elantra Touring since buying it new in 2009 and could not be more satisfied. As a registered nurse (BSN) it is imperative I fill my shifts at Yale. I have commuted over 75 miles from home every day (all year) and have never had a breakdown. When I bought it my husband researched cars by comparing the technical components and compared them to a similar BMW. The Elantra was about half the price at the time. I think he was right, 180,000 miles with only scheduled maintenance service and I still commute with it every day.

Pros
Lots of room, good gas mileage and reliability. Inexpensive to maintain and good mechanics and features.

Cons
Slightly under powered, and fabric seats did not wear well, stained a bit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jacqueline R.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Amazing!
I love the people at Rick Case Hyundai in Duluth! The people there are genuinely nice and friendly. They are a professional staff and it shows every time I visit. Thanks to everyone for servicing my vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gary S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/24/2018
GARY'S REVIEW OF MY 2009 HYUNDAI
;I REALLY LIKE MY CAR. I MUST TELL YOU THOUGH, THE ELANTRA IS NOT RATED AS A GOOD SMOOTH RIDE. I HAS NOT RECEIVED A GOOD RATING AS PER CONSUMER REPORTS. I ALSO BELIEVE THE PRICES FOR A NEW CAR TO MUCH TOO HIGH.

Pros
EASY TO DRIVE

Cons
NOT GOOD ON GAS MILEAGE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Ange L.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2018
2009 Hyundai Elantra
The 2009 Hyundai Elantra when purchased was at a reasonable. Back then it did not have all the features of the newer cars but it was strong and reliable.
The only maintenance is the wear parts and oil changes.

Pros
reasonable price at the time
Reliability is good

Cons
Not the best performance but good enough for the street

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VJ
Vivian J.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
SERVICE ADVISOR
ALWAYS GOOD SERVICE IS WHY I ALWAYS RETURN BACK FOR ASSISTANCE WITH MY VEHICLE..........................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Micheal Y.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Hyundai Owner Since 2005
If you want an over priced, and hard to maintain vehicle you should not buy a Hyundai. Hyundai makes vehicles for people who seek exceptional quality at a very reasonable price. I have yet to be disappointed in any way with the Hyundai vehicles I have owned.

Pros
See comments above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
Gerald T.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Great car
Perfect to carry my drums to gigs. Handles well. 30 mpg. Great car. I was looking for a little wagon to carry my drums. This one was sitting right on the showroom floor waiting for me. It was even the color I love and a standard shift - which I always get - nice!

Pros
great gas mileage. handles well. wonderful cargo room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jochelle V.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
Reliable car
I have had my car since 2009 it is 9 years old and it is a great reliable car. I plan on keeping it for my daughter to drive when she gets older. I just keep it maintained and it does a great job consodering it gets driven abkut 100 miles a day monday -friday.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
My 2009 elantra
The best car I've ever had. Other than routine maintenance, I've had no problems. 9 yrs. Into ownership, the transmission went bad. Hyundai replaced it without any hesitation for free, under warranty agreement, which was for 10 yrs/ 100,000 miles. I was expecting lots of paperwork and questions etc, but no hassles at all. Great car, great service. My car is probably good for another 100,000 miles. Thank you, hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2018
2009 Elantra
I have 235,000 miles on my car. I didn't buy a service plan when I purchased the car, but I have had the normal service performed. It makes all the difference in the world. Passed 222,222 miles and hoping to get to 333,333 miles ๐Ÿ˜Š

Pros
Stood up well to hitting rwo deer in a 4 year period. Cruise control doesn't downshift the engine when speed goes higher when coasting downhill (I hate that in other cars).

Cons
Could have a little better lumbar support.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Thomas W.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2018
my 09 elantra
I bought my car new as a graduate teacher and it has been a dependable work horse. My grand kids have grown up in it yet it cleans well. Body paint has some fading on the door handles due to the harsh Texas sun. It has never had the luxury of a garage or car port cover but looks great even after several hail storms! Love my Elantra and look forward to a hatchback hybrid!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Marion T.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
My Hyundai elantra
The Elektra is a good and dependable vehicle. The gas mileage was awesome and is still great. This car has never let me down, went to North Carolina a few times and it was great to make that trip on a 1.5 gastanks. It looks great could use some improvements on the shocks they kind of rough, and now after all most 10 years I can hear the wind I guess the seals are old and worn to keep out the noises. But overall I love my Elantra.

Pros
Great on gas
Stylish and good buy for the money

Cons
Shock system sucks
Noisy she driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Catherine M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
2009 Hyunda Elantra Touring
Awesome car. Fits my needs to a tee! Great vehicle to travel in. Appreciate back storage cover..
Downsized from a Santa Fe. This car has plenty of room for golf clubs, etc.
Gas mileage is between 30-33 mph. No recalls either in the full 9 years of ownership !

Cons
wish it had heated seats like my Santa Fe did.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Francene S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/19/2018
My 2009 Hyundai Elantra is rhe only car I own.
I depend on my Elantra every day since i am 76 years old and do not walk very far. It is good on gas and big enough to fit friends or grand children comfortably.. It is easy to park anywhere. I bought my first Hyundai Elantra in 1984.

Pros
Good on gas
comfortable
not too big

Cons
not considered a luxury vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robyn C.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
Love my hatchback!
This hatchback is the ultimate daily driver for me. Handles two kids with no problem and has plenty of room in the back for a multitude of tasks. Would love it if Hyundai brought it back in the same dimensions.

Pros
Excellent use of interior space.
Good wide wheel base for a smooth and controlled ride.
Excellent fuel economy.
Stylish and utilitarian design that meets the single persons needs as well as the family needs.

Cons
Stopped producing this model in these dimensions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sean P.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2018
Excellent Vehicle
I have had my Elantra for nearly 10 years and have driven the heck out of it. It has held up in quality and efficiency throughout the years and I have had to do very little to it beyond routine and scheduled maintenance. I highly recommend the Elantra for anyone who is looking for a mid-size quality vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kyle B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2018
๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™
๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโœ…โœ…โœ…โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธAaaaaa๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ”โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿš™๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ghhghhhhgggggggggggggggggggoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooiooooooooooooooiiiiiiooiioooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!โ€™nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธโ„๏ธ

Pros
Spaceโค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿปโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

Cons
Interior finishes๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿคผโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿคผโ€โ™‚๏ธ๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘Ž๐Ÿป๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ๐Ÿคฎ

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jami M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2018
Hyundai Elantra Best car
Iโ€™ve had my car since 2009 and have had no major service issues with over 240,000.00 miles and still driving good! Body has not rusted and it does not look like I have had it that long. Very dependable car.

Pros
Car to buy if you plan on driving a lot of miles.

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/12/2018
Car required a one thousand dollar transmission repair with only 85,000 miles.
Since my last four cars (three Hondas and a Suzuki) each got over 200,000 miles without a major repair, a one thousand dollar repair on a car with only 85,000 on it does not speak well for the brand. This was a well cared for car with probably 75% of mileage as highway cruising miles. Other than this, my biggest complaint was the high beam switch; instead of being a rocker switch that returned the knob to its starting position, the knob was pushed away from my fingertips and required me to remove my hand from the wheel. Better sound-proofing would have been nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 194 in total