Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

OB
Osman B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2020
My Hyaundi Elantera
I purchased my Elantra new in 2010. I still have it with no major complaint. This is all I have to say. In the future, do not dictates the number of characters to put otherwise I will decline to comment on your service.

Pros
Economical and practical

Cons
lacks in comforts and

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
10 years of excellence
It's the eve of owning my 2010 Hyundai Elantra for 10 years. It is by far the best car I've ever owned. Aside from replacing consumables (oil, filters, brakes, etc.), the only problem I've had has been a parasitic electrical bleed in the radio which ran down the battery when the car was turned off. I had to replace the radio.

Pros
An insane value. I can't imagine ever getting such a bargain again.

Cons
Beige cloth interior gets dirty easily. I couldn't get a black color interior as an option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Patrice R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
Love the car
I love my car but 2 recalls is a not scary. Perfect size, and very convenient. I just hope I don’t have to hear of another recall because it’s scary getting these letters stating things that are present that we don’t usually see or feel

Pros
Small

Cons
2 recalls already

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICIA (TRISHA) M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
My car is 10 years old.
I purchased a Hyundai Elandra, in 2000 and I turned it in 2010 to purchase another hyundai elantra. Best car ever!! I would purchase another one today. if I felt it was time to retire my car. It is terrific on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alicia W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Awesome
My 2010 Hyundai Elantra has been with me for a long time since I bought it, and she is been or doing great. I have a few things get fixed here or there, but she is not given up on me, and I not doing that too. Lol The best car that I have had, and there is no other way to travel by then your vechle. I'm going to continue to take care of it, and drive safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Juan V.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Great car
Its a great car, starts and runs with no problem.... well detailed and presentable, great customer service, salesman explained everything about the cars features... definitely will go back in the future if i need to get another car

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
John T.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Perfect choice for a great car .
My Hyundai Elantra has been a comfortable great and dependable car. It is easy to drive and I have never been left stranded on the side of the road. It is very fuel efficient and it will not cost you a arm and a leg to own . I fully recommend this kind of car to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Pros
Excellent is the best choice to describe the car

Cons
My headlights still work perfectly . I just wish they would not have gotten oxided through no fault of Hyundai it is because of the weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Comfort at your fingertips...
The design of the dashboard alone was enough to sell this car. It's second to none. I tool around with confidence in the work that Burns did for me on my brakes. It was in much need! I made it understood that I'd been a starving artisan my whole career& they didn't try to jack me up :) Thanks again! The mechanic was slow in delivering the finished job but I know how young folks can get lost in their phones...

Pros
Design of Dash

Cons
Shock absorbers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Caitlin C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/29/2020
2010 Hyundai Elantra GS
133K and still kicking! This car has sustained more than a few thousand-mile journeys as well as day-to-day living and work commutes. I've always bought Hyundai Elantra and have never been disappointed. For an affordable vehicle, you can't beat it safety-wise. It's a comfortable ride, with or without frills. General maintenance is affordable.

Pros
Affordability
Safety
Fuel Efficiency

Cons
Rotors rust easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
Greg E.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2020
Overall good car
Bought this car a few years ago at a good price. So far I haven’t had any problems with it. Still runs good and takes me where I need to go. Great gas mileage. Like the SiriusXM radio. Lacks engine power and a little small but for the price you get a good car that takes you where you need to go. I’d definitely recommend this car to anyone that’s looking for a good car and doesn’t car a lot about speed.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Priced reasonably
Plenty of features

Cons
A little small
Lacks acceleration and power
Hard to clean the upholstery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Valerie M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Excellent Vehicle for the price
I have had my Elantra since 2010. It came with a 20 yr / 200,000 mile warranty. Everything that has gone wrong with this car in it's older years has been covered under warranty. Very good quality for the $$$. Would recommend this vehicle over and over. I love my car!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joyce M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
A nice riding car and the control panel is good to read. I was happy when it was fixed...I needed to get RX from the Pharmacy!
The car rides nice..I had to get a new battery not your fault only mine...So other than that it rides better than ever! believe that if a car is safe it is best.I looked at the new cars and thought they were nice! Pondered which one later.. .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Amy D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2020
Great economical car
Tge 2010 was reasonably priced, good fuel economy, comfortable interior. Dashboard is well laid out with knobs and buttons in easy reach. I also drove the 2020 model, and it was also very nice. The suspension & shock absorption seemed to be upgraded on the newer model. There are a lot more bells and whistles on the newer model, such as the backing up screen that lets you see vehicles/people/objects behind you. The 2020 also has the smartphone connect system and radio control buttons on the steering wheel column. It also has a spacious interior with plenty of legroom (at least in the front seats). It's a lot more expensive than the 2010 model, but I guess that's to be expected.

Pros
Reasonably priced. Spacious interior for the size of the vehicle. Good fuel economy. Easy to drive & park. It's not flashy or sporty compared to the newer models, but it's practical and gets from point A to point B with no problems (to date).

Cons
There have been several recalls on the 2010 model. I hope the manufacturer has resolved these problems with the newer models.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Laurie H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2020
Reliable, not flashy or luxe, but inexpensive to operate.
Gets us from point A to point B in reasonable comfort but not much style. Large trunk that holds baggage, groceries, Costco runs with east. Easy on the pocketbook at the gas pump. A good choice for a 'round town car to run the errands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Johann R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2020
love my car
love this car. i have had it for 10 years, and other than grease and oil changes, only had to replace the tires, had front brakes done, a light bulb replaced, and just recently had a new battery to replace the original. i wouldn't give it up for anything. i have been blessed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Bonnie R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Excellent vehicle
I enjoy driving my Hyundai Elantra. It is reliable, comfortable and handles very well. There has be little maintenance cost to keep it up. I am very satisfied with it. So satisfied, that I influenced my sister to purchase her own Hyundai Elantra in Michigan.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeanne B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Love it!
I love my Elantra it is a very good car very reliable and doesn't use that much gas at all. It looks really nice too, the inside has all you could want in it, so glad I bought this car. I bought this car in 2015 and have only had to replace the tires 1 time, I do the maintenance and take care of it very well, she is my baby.

Pros
good on gas, reliable, good looking.

Cons
sometimes it is slow on acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jessica H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
Hyundai Elantra
This is a very reliable car. It handles well. Has a smooth ride. Great gas mileage. The extras are very nice. Audio system is very nice. Plenty of passenger space in front and back. Trunk space is very spacious. Love this car.

Pros
Love the gas mileage. Easy to handle when driving. Love the extras this car has. Very smooth ride. Very nice audio system. Trunk space is very good. Has plenty of trunk space. Plenty of passenger space in the back as well as the front. Overall I am very well pleased with car. I would recommend a Hyundai to my friends.

Cons
I can't honestly think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jessica C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/25/2020
Reliable When Properly Maintained
Purchased with 10,500 miles in 2012. Now (in 2020) it has 68,500 miles. It is a great commuter and road trip car. It isn't the fanciest, but it is comfortable and has enough pick up for a four banger. It is pretty decent at driving up steep hills on the I-15 from Las Vegas to Los Angeles. I don't have to worry about expensive repairs for things such as Push-Start and overly complicated computer software that many newer cars have. Have not had any major issues with this car, but I do regularly maintain it and do not drive like a maniac. I recommend synthetic oil and pour a can of Seafoam in the gas tank every once in a while to keep it extra zippy.

Pros
Warranty, parts are cheap and plentiful, easy to change the oil and filter, tranny dipstick is easily accessible to inspect fluid, electronic power steering, great fuel economy, fairly quiet ride for a smaller car.

Cons
Interior/ exterior is a bit bland.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sharon M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2020
Good car
no complaints, bought it in 2010 and only have 54,700 miles on the car. Good mileage, and does everything anyone could expect out of a compact car. At my age I won't have to buy another car, I am 80 years old.

Pros
cheap to operate

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 375 in total