2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(333 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LW
LORETTA W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2016
The best car for my needs.
I don't drive alot so the Elantra is perfect. I get great mileage . The service on the car like oil changes & such are done in least amount of time .The car is very sturdy & on short trips to PA I have no worrries.Thank You!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Keone M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2016
elantra
2010 elantra is a winner. great car so far. just maintain oil changes and regular maintenance of recommended part changes and the car is good. looking to step up to a bigger car in the sonata this year. the sport package looks awesome
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STEPHANIE F.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2016
Love this car!
I purchased this car brand new off of the lot in 2010 and am absolutely in love with it! I definitely do not regret this purchase. Can't wait to be done paying it off in only 1 more year!

Pros
Very comfy, reliable well built car!

Cons
Wish it had more new features such as featured beginning with 2011 Hyundai Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
STEPHANIE J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2015
Horray for Hyundai
Love the cars! What more need i say?
Oh yegh, ditch the slider ratings below; they are a pain to do on a MacBook Air. Select a number is easier.

Pros
In my opinion the Hyundai design team has nailed it. The car is superbly designed. Every little detail is well thought out. I love the cars!

Cons
Can't think of any except in all makes of cars I've always found seat belt fastener placements challenging-- especially in winter wearing a parka or coat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DAVID R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2015
Great cars
They make the best cars and that is why they can have such a great warranty. I have not had a part failure on any of these cars. They are very reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2015
Best value in a car I've owned
I've probably owned 20 cars in my life, domestics, Europeans, and Asians. I bought this 2010 Elantra Blue (manual eco version) at a rock bottom closeout price as a leftover in 2011. I changed the oil frequently and put 87k on it without a single failure. Just did a timing belt and that was the first service other than oil. Still have the original brake pads. I'm shooting for 100k on the original pads. I'm in my 60s now and this is the best value in an automobile that I've ever owned. I've had cooler cars, a nice A4, Saab 900, a quirky 240D. The efficiency and value of this Elantra is hardly believable.

Pros
Economical and efficient. Convenience package had cruise on the wheel, sat. radio, and AC.

Cons
Not really a good bluetooth option. I hate plastic hub caps. Painted steel wheels would have been fine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Glenda B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2015
None
I love my car

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2015
excellent
Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WILLIE D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2015
Good reliable transportation.
My 2010 Elantra is comfortable, reliable and economical. I have owned many cars in my 63 years and this one is the best.

Pros
reliable and economical

Cons
can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Beverly D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2015
It haa been a top notch vehicle for me & has given me expert experience under the wheel
I have had this vehicle for 5 years and if I ever run the wheels off of it would buu another. If I live that long.

Cons
could use more padding on seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cindy M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2015
Get-ee Up & Go~
We purchased our 2010 Hyundai Elantra from a private party & was immediately impressed by the sporty-like suspension. This vehicle is wonderful on gas mileage and is ideal for road trips because it contains comfortable seating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SUSAN B C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2015
Great car!
I always thought my car was fantastic. Great on gas, not bad in the snow, held it together through some pretty tough weather situations and got me home safely. But now I'm a little weary about everything needing maintenance past the 60,000 mile mark. Did I buy a lemon?

Pros
Reliable car. Great comfort. Great on gas.

Cons
Somehow the trunk button on the fob seems to easily depress, with me having to jump out in all kinds of weather to close the trunk after I've already entered the car to go. The car seems to rust easy, as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julia S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2015
MY 2010 ELANTRA
When I walked into Great Lakes Hyundai in November 2013, I had no intention of buying a car. I was driving a 203 Elantra which was running well without any problems. After about 3 hours, I drove out with a 2010 Elantra. I have now been driving the car for about a year and a half and I'm getting great mileage. The car is comfortable to drive and to ride in. If I ever buy another car, it will probably be the same -- but that's a long way down the road!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GEORGE D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2015
2010 Hyundai
Runs good fits my needs.1010
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAUL S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2015
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Very dependable and economical vehicle with classic and stylish lines. Have had several offers for more than book value for it, but because it's so dependable I'm going to keep it and enjoy it for at least 200,000 miles. Great little car.

Pros
Dependability. Mileage. Exterior design. Economical.

Cons
XM Radio. AC not the best.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Anne L.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2015
Elantra rocks!
I love my elantra, dependable, attractive, roomy...

Pros
I feel safe and secure, but also have the power and looks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shirley B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2015
So far so good
5 years and still loving it!

Pros
Good on gas and easy to drive

Cons
could have used more room inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAROL J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2015
Love this car
excellent service

Pros
Easy to handle ,easy to wash and keep clean

Cons
Insurance was higher than I expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TERRY F.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015
We love our elantra
It still looks and drives as we first bought.It has been on several vacations and has never let us down at all.We hope to keep it untill we die.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sylvia H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015
The 2010 Elantra is a fine automobile to drive.
This car has done well during the 5 years that I have owned it- with the exception of the brakes in the snow problem.Good mileage,great heating system,spacious for a small car, good headroom in the drivers seat. 2 complaints-terrible brakes in the snow and dents very easily.

Pros
A good smooth ride, pleasurable to drive.

Cons
The brakes are not good in the snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 301 - 320 of 333 in total