Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GE
Gustavo E.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/21/2018
Very good car reasonable price
Very good car by the price, but The part special on the interior bad quality, my a/c controller lost the cover shine, years ago they have recall to change the inside door handle for poor quality, they need recall for the A/c for the same problem.

Pros
Economy and efficient on gas

Cons
The part special on the interior bad quality, my a/c controller lost the cover shine, years ago they have recall to change the inside door handle for poor quality, they need recall for the A/c for the same problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patrick D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018
2018 Elantra
Love it. This is now my third Elantra and they just keep getting better. Love how it drives, handles well. Seems to have more than enough room for my needs. The blue color is sharp! All in all great car.

Thank you

Pros
So far, great car.

Cons
Haven't discovered a con yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amy S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/20/2018
Think twice
I have a 2010 Hyundai Elantra. Bought it new in 2010. I chose it for the price and the 10 year warranty. I thank God that Hyundai USA does stand behind the warranty. If they didn't, it would have went to the junkyard a couple of years ago. Once it hit 50,000 miles, EVERYTHING started giving me trouble. Among other very expensive parts, it has already had the transmission replaced(refurbished) and the steering column.

Pros
Good gas mileage, plenty of power for a 4 cylinder.

Cons
Dealerships/service departments( we are on our 3rd one), have to really stick to your guns on getting the warranty to cover parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 08/20/2018
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

IH
Isamu H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2018
retirement car
As a retirement car, it is excellent. We just drive about 3 hours of freeway travel in a month & most of our driving are short local shopping trips only. We also attend monthly Buddhist service and Buddhist functions in the Bay Area & the car fits 5 comfortably.

Pros
SEE ABOVE RATINGS

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018
Why I like/love my Hyundai Elantra!
I have nothing but good things to say about my car! It was recommended to me by my car service provider 9 years ago when I was in the market for a new car!! I was not disappointed, it has given me good service and a smooth ride for eight years!! I love the Hyundai service department, they keep my running well with regular maintenance check ups and the free coffee is great! I share with my friends and family about the reliability and great value I have with my car! When I retire my car ;( I will definitely consider a new Elantra!

Pros
Never had a roadside breakdown, comfortable driving experience, nice color, get complements about it.

Cons
The only thing I can think of is that the factory tires did not last very long.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Florine P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2018
Veh8
Great driving performance. A little too small inside but large trunk space. Tires loose pressure. Would purchase tires from Firestone because the vehicle will ride so smooth and tires will not loose pressure. I would recommend this vehicle. Great mileage for gas especially in the summer.

Pros
Excellent driving performance. Large trunk space. Great mileage for gas.

Cons
Very small inside. Tires are not great. Purchase tires from Hyundai and they always loose air pressure. This is aggravating when you are traveling especially a long distance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/08/2018
A $.70 part
I had a clicking noise a while back on my steering column. The part was 8nder a dollar to fix yet they charged me over $300 to fix it which to me is highway robbery. How can a part that cost under a dollar and only take 20 min. To fix cost over $300 please explain that. I love my Hyundai but very very very disappointed with the price I had to pay for a part that cost less than a dollar. I only had the car less than a year and this dealership had the Gaul to charge me that kind of money. I am going to buy an Iconic in 2020mbut it won’t be from this dealership.

Pros
It gets decent gas mileage.

Cons
The tires wore out to fast. I only have 36,000 on the vehicle and it needed new tires. Not good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
Hyundai elentra 2010 And present
My Hyundai. Elentra is my third one. I like them that much...great on comfort and gas great on speed and dependability dash board easy to navigate you buy a Hyundai elentra very good car that goes the distant

Pros
Great on gas. abd Great on comfort nice leg room for passengers and drivers Cline how the back seats fold down for room when needed it a great overall car

Cons
Being charged for Sirius radio after a certain amount of time of owning the car once you hear the Sirius radio you love it and that’s unfair to the owner it should be in part of owning the car ,,you pay enough to own the car and etc our should not be ripoff because you like something I mean really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NZ
Nathaniel Z.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2018
Elantra
I brought it new and the vehicle has been very good to me. 8 years old now and only has just over 65,000 miles on it. My own complain about the vehicle is seems like it needs more power when the a/c is on.

Pros
Nice vehicle

Cons
Needs more power when the a/c is on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Eileen M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2018
Hyundai Elantra
I love my Hyundai Elantra. I went from a 2005 to a 2010 Elantra. And I probably will buy another Hyundai in the future. I have told my family what a great car the Hyundai Elantra have been. I know my mother is impressed with the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dean D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Love it
Bought brand new in 2010 and love it. The changed the body style in 2011 so wish I would have waited a year. Car rides nice, quiet, fuel efficient. It has enough get-up-and-go to pass on highway. Would buy again

Pros
Efficiency

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michelle G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/15/2018
My 2010 elantra
Nice enough for the price when I bought it. Might buy different hundyai in 2019. Seats need to be more comfortable. Better quality AC aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
It was very affordable at the time. Nice little car if a buy again will just add some pizzazz

Cons
Seats not so comfy on the back!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
Iliana C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Elantra
We purchased the car as a graduation present for our daughter. She is happy and the car is perfect for a young driver. Great purchase and economical enough for a teenager to be able to maintain yet, safe and reliable for a parent to not be too concerned.

Pros
Although it’s a 2010 it was well kept and clean.

Cons
Minor but for a teenager it’s carastrophic. The USP port doesn’t support today’s technology.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carolyn G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/11/2018
2010 Hyundai Elantra 103,000 + miles
I did a full research on multiple brands and models of cars prior to purchasing. Once narrowed it down, I checked the pricing in more detail with various types of sites and discussed with friends. I came ready and with positive thoughts. They didn't have my first choice of red with decent interior. I don't know if ANY dealership ever will. So I settled with silver/grey. Everything was excellent for a good while till the transmission. Then seeing scratches on the car in the oddest places...no not by grocery carts. I felt like was in St. Augustine for repairs WAY TOO much.
Well, it's nearly been 8 years since I purchased the car. Warranty expired just before I hit the 7 year mark. According to the Service Advisor, I should be fine for quite some time after ALL of the major maintenance work I just had done.

Pros
Excellent Brakes, Very roomy for 5'10" lady's long legs, this year Elantra is very spacious front AND back. 10 year/100,000 mile warranty

Cons
Transmission replaced within 3 years!!! Exterior paint very, very light. No tinted windows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lizsa P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/11/2018
Simple, economic and long lasting
My Elantra has done me well for the last 8 years. I anticipate I can keep it going for a good many years still. I've maintained it as directed and have very few issues, other than regular maintenance. It isn't the prettiest car, but it is definitely economically suitable, and a durable car. I'm at 145K miles and counting....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sarah D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Great car!!
I have had this car for almost 10 years and it has been a great car. I would definitely recommend it. It is a small compact car that drives great and handles well. The hyundai brand is great. They are a great deal at any dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2018
Great car
I love the Hyundai elantra I have purchased two of them in the last 10 years. Excellent car for a college student, someone starting a family or looking for a reliable car. I currently have a coup and miss my 4 doors so when the time comes to purchase a new vehicle I will be going to my local Hyundai dealer first

Pros
Safety features give me a piece of mind

Cons
2 doors. Miss my 4 door sedan

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Allan B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
The car I hated but now love.
When I purchased my 2010 Elantra, it replaced a long line of large, luxury cars. I hated how it felt like a go cart the day I purchased it, 117,000 miles later, I tell you this is one of the best.

Pros
This model year has a very impressive spunky engine, that has all the power you need to merge on any freeway, is fun to drive, and gives me 28 miles per gallon, combined city/freeway MPG, Has a top speed of 126 MPH, and with regular maintenance has never broken down on the side of the highway.

Cons
Steering column recall. Door handle recall. No adjustments for front end castor/camber alignment settings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jodi B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2018
2010 Elantra
I purchased my Hyundai Elantra in 2010. This car has been the best car I have ever had. It even gets great mileage. I have had new Ford Contour and new Honda Accord and my Elantra has by far exceeded my expectations. When it is time for a new car, it will be an Hyundai.

Pros
great mileage
has a good pickup and go
roomy
storage room is great

Cons
Had to add leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Loraine H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2018
2010 Hyundai Elantra
I was looking for a car that would be a good fit for me. A 4-door sedan,easy to get into, and comfortable seats. Of course the performance was important,too! Checked Consumer Reports,and found that this model was getting good reviews. Car also has a roomy trunk, and I have put it to good use. Even in windy conditions the car is pretty stable. And my car is quieter than other cars I have been in. One thing I do not like is that I have difficulty seeing the gauges on the dash. I can see them just fine at night, but not in daylight.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Gas mileage less than I expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 332 in total