2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(379 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GF
Gerald F.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2019
OLD and HAPPY
We have owned our Hyundai Elantra since Halloween 2010. We thoroughly enjoy it every day. When I retired we decided to become a one car family (which I thought could become a problem) and we choose the Hyundai for our family car. It has NEVER been a problem for us. The car is very dependable and only had one issue in 9+ years. The original battery went out and we had to get a jump to get it replaced. We have always had our service done at Hyundai dealers both in IL & CA which we feel is the best way to go. Their prices are competitive and they know what they are doing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
Tommy F.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2019
2010 Hyundai.
The best car I have ever owned. Traded a Cadillac on this car and have not been disappointed. Not one problem since bought with just 100 miles on it. Highly recommend Hyundai product based on the product and my Hyundai service dealership.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Maria C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2019
2010 Elantra
I love my Hyundia . Gas mileage is great. Service at Tustin Hyundia is great. It’s parked in the garage do It still looks new! It’s outdated now so in a couple of years I’ll be looking for a new one!

Pros
Drives nicely. Great features. Good gas mileage. Rubber protectors on doors. Heated seats. Air conditioning. Quiet ride Reliable. Nice style. A compact that doesn’t look like a compact. Came with

Cons
My CD player doesn't work anymore!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Matthew G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2019
Quick and economical
Hyundai provides great value for the price. I have the "Blue" edition which is intended to be higher gas mileage. In spite of that it seems surprisingly quick especially when down shifting to pass at highway speeds.

Pros
Speed with good gas mileage

Cons
Plain appearance inside and out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darlene M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/04/2019
Elantra,
I like the size and the mileage. It is easy to handle. I do not like how far down I sit, hard to see out the back. There has been a lot of problems with the GPS, not the best. Not sure I would purchase another one.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
I sit too low, GPS leaves some to be desired, Telephone does not work properly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2019
Great, Great Car!
The car is very dependable and is a pleasure to drive. The service provided for my car at Keyes Hyundai is just excellent. The service agents impress me as very professional and honest. I trust them.

Pros
I am very satisfied.

Cons
I have no complaints about my Elanta.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Darlene D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2019
Great value. Very reliable.
This is my second Hyundai Elantra. Both have been extremely reliable which is the most important thing to me. I take it in for 6 month service appointments and have not needed any other repair appointments. I'm very happy with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joyce P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2019
Elantras are great!!!!
Hyundai Elantra has been a great vehicle from start all thru the years. Good mileage, comfort, service, dependability & price!!! The dealer is great to work with. Wouldn’t consider letting someone else touch “our baby”!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Judith B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019
Elantra
It is an easy car to drive. It handles well and turning is great. It has been good in the snow and even on ice. Cost for this vehicle was reasonable for the size and features. Windows all around are placed well for viewing cars in front, behind me, or along side. A fun car yo drive and a sweet size for parking anywhere. Trunk is a good size and rear seats fold down to make more trunk space. I find car runs well and easily gains speed on ramps to merge on highways.

Cons
It is am older model so at this time I do not have the rear camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Diane S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2019
Love my little car...
We bought our certified pre-owned, 2010 Elantra in 2012 as we returned from overseas. At the time all 5 of us fit fine in the car but my 3 kids quickly out grew the backseat. Luckily, the kids can put all backpack and other gear in the huge trunk to allow for more leg room. The car still gets between 28 to 30 miles per gallon on our long commutes but in stop and go traffic the mileage is not as good. All in all I know I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a reliable, small car.

Pros
Great gas mileage; compact vehicle fits in most parking spots; huge trunk; fabric seats are easy to clean; good value for what you pay

Cons
Sit so low in the vehicle; even with the seat as far up as possible; can not adjust front passenger seat to rise up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Debra B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2019
Good quality good price.
Rides good. Good gas mileage. Love the nitrogen in the tires an even better ride. Rngine performs good. In this icy weather windshield washer blades work well and the cars anti skid brakes kick in perfectly with all the ice and snow on the rodes.

Pros
Good gas mileage good ride

Cons
Can’t think of any except needed nitro in the tires looses air in the winter months

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Terese J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2019
Reliable vehicle
I have enjoyed this car since I bought it with just 9,000 miles on it. It has been very reliable. I have a couple of glitches, as the lights don't go off automatically when I shut off the car, and my key fob doesn't open the driver's side door. Other than that, I'm pretty happy. I don't get the greatest mileage for such a small car, though: about 29 MPG.

Pros
Reliable, good acceleration. Like the airbags, radio.

Cons
Not that great abmpg for such a small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2019
Love it
Thank You, Korea, for a car engineered for people who need to get to work reliably in all kinds of weather. The protective undercoating has mechanics amazed when they put this 9 year old car up on the rack. Nothing is rotting under there. I love the Hyundai Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anita G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2019
Love my Hyundai.
It's been the best car, for being my first new car, back when I brought it 2010. It still runs like new. The people at Hampton have been very good to me and have great customer service.!!! Would recommend people looking for a dependable vehicle, Hyundai's are the best in my book.

Pros
Just been a good car. To me there are no Cons for being my first new car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2018
Love it.
The Elantra is one of the best cars I have had! I call it my run-a-bout because I use it all the time! It is a fun car to drive. I find it very safe in rain and snow. My dog loves it too. It is easy to see the rear area when I am backing up!

Pros
The car is easy to drive and fun to drive. Great city car. Very reliable and safe.

Cons
Cannot think of any! Only one is it is too expensive to service. I suspect that my service is padded to raise the cost sometimes. LIGHt bulbs are always going out!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carla S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2018
Still going good
I have had my Elantra since 2010. I keep up on maintenance and it still runs great. My daughter bought her Elantra from you and my husband just bought a Santa Fe...I recommend Hyundai to anybody I can

Pros
Haven't had much trouble with my car in the 8 years I have had it

Cons
Can't really think of any right now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Antonia M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2018
?
????????????????????☺️?????????????❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️?❤️????❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️?????❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️?❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
April M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2018
Great car!
I have enjoyed my Elantra from day one. It has been so dependable, and still looks and drives like new. When I decide to buy another car it will definitely be a Hyundai...............................!

Pros
Very dependable.

Cons
The only thing I don't like is when there is any moisture, such as rain or dew, and I need to open the trunk the water runs into the floor of the trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pablo C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018
Great car for the Money
I have not treated my car well, but it has gone without letting me down except for a dead battery ever. At 8 years and over 220000 miles, almost always outside in the Phoenix weather that is saying a lot. It is one of the less desirable versions of this car, it's lines are too subtle, but it reliably gets me where Ii am wanting to go with no unexpected delays.

Pros
It runs and Ii have not treated it well at all.
None of the little things have broken
Everything still works 8 years and 220K miles later.
nice seats both back and front.
With a Stick Shift option, car is enough to drive both aggressively and defensibly as one would need, I suspect a bit under-powered for automatic, new automatics are much better.
Great gas mileage.

Cons
Headlights are dim for today's standard and not any reliable aftermarket options for this model.
Not a pretty car, kind of pudgy looking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2018
Love my 2010 Hyundai
I bought my car knew and have had good luck with my car. My mom has had two Hyundai and always bragged about what a good cars they were. So I tried my first knew car as a Hyundai and she was right. Very dependable easy to drive and great warranty and gas mileage. In todays economy this is an important feature. I would recommend this car to anyone interested in a great compact economy car. However for an older person who has trouble getting in and out of cars you may want to go to a larger vehicle.

Pros
Great gas mileage Great warranty Very dependable.

Cons
A little more room but for me its ok.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 379 in total