2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(333 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Margaret S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
still pleased
My 2010 Hyundai has been a pleasure. Comfortable interior, smart exterior design, quick to respond if needed, dependable, low maintenance cost. Bought a white car because it is easier to see for other drivers. Would buy it again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amy S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
Great car
My 2010 Hyundai Elantra gets me where I need to go. It goes great in any weather. I get about 30 miles to the gallon. The body style still looks good too. I will be keeping it for as long as I can and may get another one when I get ready for another!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAN C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
Super reliable!
178,883 miles later and have zero complaints. No extra service or work has ever needed done. Routine maintenance is all I’ve ever done and couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend and will be purchasing another Elantra soon.

Pros
Affordable and reliable.

Cons
None that I know of!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jessica G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Love my Hyundai!
Great on gas! Survived the snow unscathed, good control. Very comfortable for long drives and all around enjoyable to drive! I absolutely love my Hyundai, I have all the features I want (except a back up camera but it’s only a 2010 model) much better upgrade from my 97’ Honda

Pros
Cruise control! Automatic locks and windows! A smooth ride/good suspension. Bumper lights for at night adjustable (on/off) better lighting at night. Fuel efficiency, economy is great!

Cons
It’s not 4wd drive but not many sedans are not much negative to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rosalinda P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
Quality & Economical
Excellent vehicle. Good looks, comfortable ride, Radio/CD,USB, AUX connections exactly what is needed. Consoles & storage compartments ideal. It's compact size makes it easy to maneuver and easy to park while inside vehicle is roomy and comfortable providing a smooth ride.

Pros
Great car. Perfect to fit my needs. Good looking n economical.

Cons
Fabric seats stain easily. Scothguard needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margarite M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2018
Best car ever
I love my Elantra. In October it will be 8 years old. Not a sound, vibration, nothing. Just maintenance and simple wear and tear. If i wanted to be picky I would say that I would like more space in the rear seats and that the trunk to be a hatch, but that is just me splitting hairs. Love my Elantra and almost sure I’ll buy another one after this one is gone, unless I can splurge on a Santa Fe, but for sure it will be Hyundai.

Pros
All is good. Love my Elantra.

Cons
Tight rear seats. A hatch back would have made it perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSEPH B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2018
Most trouble free car I've owned
I'm in my 60s and have owned lots of cars. At 115,000 miles, there has been no failures of any kind. Fluid services, a timing belt, and front brake pads, that's about it.I bought the Blue model with the manual transmission. It's a simple car with little to go wrong. Bought it in 2011, a leftover 2010 model. Factory incentives put it below dealer cost.

Pros
Bullet proof reliability

Cons
plastic hub caps, even painted steel wheels with a center cap would have been an improvement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kevin P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2018
Quality car, great customer service at Pacifico!
I would definitely recommend an Elantra for city driving. It's a comfortable, quality car at a reasonable price-point. Maintenance costs are also reasonable and have found that the dealer, Pacifico, is my preferred service provider.

Pros
Comfort level, reliability.

Cons
Power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Amelia B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018
Love my Elantra
Fell in love with my Elektra the moments I sat in it. All I can say is love it,,love it,love it, love it love it, love it.,love it, love it love it, love it, love 💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘💘just love it...
Never have been happier with a purchase as I am with my Elantra😄😄😄😄

Pros
Love everything about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nawaraj S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018
Better Milage and Good Looks
This is an excellent car for everyday use. Good milage and good external looks. Smooth drive and good interior keeps peace of mind. Useful for an individual and family with two members. Best value for the money spent.

Pros
Simple and Easy Drive

Cons
Small in size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jon N.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2018
Best investment
So I bought a 2010 Elantra. I was celebrating a new raise with my wife and headed out for dinne. Suddenly a man drove 50 mph into on coming traffic and hit us head on. The car was obliterated and we did not have a scratch. I wanted the same year even though it was older. The dealership found me another 2010 with 3000 miles. I bought it on the spot drove it twice across he country from Florida to the red woods and have had it for 5 years. I commute and drive all over and it costs me 24 dollars a week in gas. I have had it for 5 years and it runs like a dream never had a problem.

Pros
Just about everything

Cons
Small with child seat in back. No hitch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/03/2018
Good choice
Received car from dealer in 2010. Been in the family ever since. This is a great purchase for someone who wants a very low maintenance dependable car. Great on gas milage roomy inside and nice size trunk. 4 cylinder has plenty of power. I recommend this vehicle to all persons who want good value for the money, and fun to drive car.

Pros
Great gas milage dependable

Cons
None best car I've ever owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cherie C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017
Customer
Had my cat for 7 years no problems
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kurt H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
Excellent car; will be buying a Hyundai again
We have absolutely loved this car. We purchased it brand new and have put a lot of miles on it. It has been reasonably reliable (there is no such thing as a car that has no repairs or service ever). The best part to us is that we consistently get 33-36 mpg on the highway, even now that it has over 180,000 miles on it! In the city we still get near 30 mpg, but that is because in the PHX area the streets are all set up with 45-50 mph speed limits with stop lights mostly only every 1 mile, sometimes every 1/2 mile. In the few areas where lights are closer together, the mpg does drop a little more. Comfortable car. Wonderful trunk space!

Pros
Excellent mpg
Excellent warranty
Desired features standard and not extra

Cons
Not as fun to drive as our Kia Soul

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Steven K.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/19/2017
A very comfortable ride and reliable
I've had my car for 7 years and no problems

Pros
Good Gas Mileage

Cons
Paint scratches easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alison M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
Love Hyundai
Hyundai is a great car with great gas mileage. Would recommend others to buy a great value for the money that is reliable, fun to drive, always find parking in tight spots.

Cons
The paint has pealed off on the front hood of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Eugenia J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Working great
My Elantra is working very well and in good condition

Pros
love driving my Hyundai Elantra

Cons
The dash board is changing color. Wish you guys could do something about that please

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
my 2010 elantra-car is seven years old and runs like the first day i got it. very dependable
great car never let's me down. good on gas and runs smooth

Pros
all of the above-great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mark S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Brian S.
Our 2010 Elantra is mechanically sound with 185,000 miles and going strong.

Pros
Love everything about our vehicle.

Cons
No comments needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Ilan R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2017
qualities
very satisfied, high performance for my needs

Pros
no engine problems
excellent interior

Cons
focal body paint corrosion

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 333 in total