2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(380 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2018
Love my 2010 Hyundai
I bought my car knew and have had good luck with my car. My mom has had two Hyundai and always bragged about what a good cars they were. So I tried my first knew car as a Hyundai and she was right. Very dependable easy to drive and great warranty and gas mileage. In todays economy this is an important feature. I would recommend this car to anyone interested in a great compact economy car. However for an older person who has trouble getting in and out of cars you may want to go to a larger vehicle.

Pros
Great gas mileage Great warranty Very dependable.

Cons
A little more room but for me its ok.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2018
Super Vehicle
I love this little car! For 8 years it has been wonderful to drive, both in town and on 800 one-way trips. It has been a faithful companion for all of my driving needs -- easy to handle, easy to park, easy to drive. Hope I can give my next car the thumbs up that I give this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Anita R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2018
Reliability
Good running car, very reliable easy to park, attractive red color, dependable. Adjustable seats and steering, has satellite station on the radio so I can enjoy Frank Sinatra at my whim. Good running car very reliable easy to park attractive red color

Pros
Easy to handle.

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Maria H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2018
Good car
Reliable, good and strong car the trunk of the car is big and comfortable but for a manual transmission car the coffee spot between the emergency break is
uncomfortable the body car is nice the only thing like I said is the coffee spot.

Pros
Good car

Cons
For a manual car the coffee spot is uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WIESLAWA R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2018
Good and reliable car
My car is 8 year old and I didn't have any mechanical issues so far. Nothing fancy but a good, solid, driving machine that gets me from point A to point B with no fuss. No plans to get another car soon.

Pros
Turn on the key and drive, no rattles, no disappointment in rain or shine...or snow.

Cons
Driver seat could be more comfortable and a quieter ride on the expressway would be nice too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
Dennis I.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2018
Happy owner
Good car and reliable Best car owned so far. I would recommend this car to everyone. It’s the best car ever. Their service is good and fast. The Elantra has a lot of space inside and good trunk space
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2018
Love my car!!
I have had my Elantra and it has done me well. It is a very good car that as long as you keep up the maintenance like I have it will run forever. Love my car and when I get a new one I will be getting another!

Pros
Comfortable, smooth ride. Plenty of trunk space!

Cons
Wish it had all the bells and whistles but still a great car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AI
Alfredo I.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2018
My Elantra
Great car!!! Reliable, cheap to maintain, fun to drive, comfortable to drive, good mileage, ride is quiet, Sirius ready, automatic, sir conditioning, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
Donna Y.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2018
Elantra got sportier and has more features
I had a 2010 Elantra that I liked. Did the oil changes and some of maintenances, but never had any problems. When my son needed a car, I decided to get a new Elantra. The 2018 looks sleeker and has plenty of the latest bells and whistles. I like having the rear camera and controls on the steering wheel. Sound system is quite good and the screen with Bluetooth is a nice feature. It’s a smooth ride and I am happy with the car.

Pros
Stylish
Drives well
Good features and gas mileage
Color I wanted
New car smell :-)

Cons
Wish there were rear window wipers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
Gustavo E.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/21/2018
Very good car reasonable price
Very good car by the price, but The part special on the interior bad quality, my a/c controller lost the cover shine, years ago they have recall to change the inside door handle for poor quality, they need recall for the A/c for the same problem.

Pros
Economy and efficient on gas

Cons
The part special on the interior bad quality, my a/c controller lost the cover shine, years ago they have recall to change the inside door handle for poor quality, they need recall for the A/c for the same problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patrick D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2018
2018 Elantra
Love it. This is now my third Elantra and they just keep getting better. Love how it drives, handles well. Seems to have more than enough room for my needs. The blue color is sharp! All in all great car.

Thank you

Pros
So far, great car.

Cons
Haven't discovered a con yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amy S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/20/2018
Think twice
I have a 2010 Hyundai Elantra. Bought it new in 2010. I chose it for the price and the 10 year warranty. I thank God that Hyundai USA does stand behind the warranty. If they didn't, it would have went to the junkyard a couple of years ago. Once it hit 50,000 miles, EVERYTHING started giving me trouble. Among other very expensive parts, it has already had the transmission replaced(refurbished) and the steering column.

Pros
Good gas mileage, plenty of power for a 4 cylinder.

Cons
Dealerships/service departments( we are on our 3rd one), have to really stick to your guns on getting the warranty to cover parts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 08/20/2018
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

IH
Isamu H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2018
retirement car
As a retirement car, it is excellent. We just drive about 3 hours of freeway travel in a month & most of our driving are short local shopping trips only. We also attend monthly Buddhist service and Buddhist functions in the Bay Area & the car fits 5 comfortably.

Pros
SEE ABOVE RATINGS

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2018
Why I like/love my Hyundai Elantra!
I have nothing but good things to say about my car! It was recommended to me by my car service provider 9 years ago when I was in the market for a new car!! I was not disappointed, it has given me good service and a smooth ride for eight years!! I love the Hyundai service department, they keep my running well with regular maintenance check ups and the free coffee is great! I share with my friends and family about the reliability and great value I have with my car! When I retire my car ;( I will definitely consider a new Elantra!

Pros
Never had a roadside breakdown, comfortable driving experience, nice color, get complements about it.

Cons
The only thing I can think of is that the factory tires did not last very long.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Florine P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/20/2018
Veh8
Great driving performance. A little too small inside but large trunk space. Tires loose pressure. Would purchase tires from Firestone because the vehicle will ride so smooth and tires will not loose pressure. I would recommend this vehicle. Great mileage for gas especially in the summer.

Pros
Excellent driving performance. Large trunk space. Great mileage for gas.

Cons
Very small inside. Tires are not great. Purchase tires from Hyundai and they always loose air pressure. This is aggravating when you are traveling especially a long distance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/08/2018
A $.70 part
I had a clicking noise a while back on my steering column. The part was 8nder a dollar to fix yet they charged me over $300 to fix it which to me is highway robbery. How can a part that cost under a dollar and only take 20 min. To fix cost over $300 please explain that. I love my Hyundai but very very very disappointed with the price I had to pay for a part that cost less than a dollar. I only had the car less than a year and this dealership had the Gaul to charge me that kind of money. I am going to buy an Iconic in 2020mbut it won’t be from this dealership.

Pros
It gets decent gas mileage.

Cons
The tires wore out to fast. I only have 36,000 on the vehicle and it needed new tires. Not good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2018
Hyundai elentra 2010 And present
My Hyundai. Elentra is my third one. I like them that much...great on comfort and gas great on speed and dependability dash board easy to navigate you buy a Hyundai elentra very good car that goes the distant

Pros
Great on gas. abd Great on comfort nice leg room for passengers and drivers Cline how the back seats fold down for room when needed it a great overall car

Cons
Being charged for Sirius radio after a certain amount of time of owning the car once you hear the Sirius radio you love it and that’s unfair to the owner it should be in part of owning the car ,,you pay enough to own the car and etc our should not be ripoff because you like something I mean really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NZ
Nathaniel Z.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2018
Elantra
I brought it new and the vehicle has been very good to me. 8 years old now and only has just over 65,000 miles on it. My own complain about the vehicle is seems like it needs more power when the a/c is on.

Pros
Nice vehicle

Cons
Needs more power when the a/c is on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Eileen M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2018
Hyundai Elantra
I love my Hyundai Elantra. I went from a 2005 to a 2010 Elantra. And I probably will buy another Hyundai in the future. I have told my family what a great car the Hyundai Elantra have been. I know my mother is impressed with the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dean D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2018
Love it
Bought brand new in 2010 and love it. The changed the body style in 2011 so wish I would have waited a year. Car rides nice, quiet, fuel efficient. It has enough get-up-and-go to pass on highway. Would buy again

Pros
Efficiency

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 380 in total