2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(333 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AP
ARNO P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2015
vehicle review
I like my car,everything about it-the way it drives etc.. I am glad I bought it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2015
Ooverall, comparative performance.
I have owned about fifteen cars in my seventy-seven years. The Elantra performs as well as or better than all in its class. After five years it remains smooth and quiet.

Pros
Stable, with as much "energy" as I require.

Cons
A bit bumpy on poor pavement. Otherwise, seems quite durable without costly repairs because of Milwaukee's badly kept streets.. Open highway driving is excellent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kenneth L.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2015
2010 Elantra Touring
best car i have ever owned - runs perfectly, gasoline efficient, more than comfortable and spacious and with absolutely no blind spots! I have many people asking me what car is this? they cannot believe it is 5 years old.

Pros
best car i have ever had

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARY L.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2015
Love my car
A very dependable, easy on gas, comfortable vehicle

Pros
very satisfied

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICA C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2015
2010 Elantra
My Elantra has been a very reliable car with great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2015
good ride, good on gas , very reliable
The car is terrific however the only complaint is its fishtailing in extreme snow. I do not feel as safe while driving in the snow because of this fault.

Pros
all good

Cons
problems driving in extreme snow
I have to work regardless of the amount of snow on the ground.
there are times when I don not feel safe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeanne B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2015
Value for Money
I think I got a good value for the money I spent. If newer Hyundai's continue to be rated well, I would buy another one when I am ready. My car is 5 years old and in excellent shape. I think resale will be good as well.
I am very happy with my choice in cars. And, very happy with the dealership. In fact, I would want to buy my next car from Weston Boding again.

Pros
Good value. Can't beat the warranty.

Cons
I had some issues with the quality of the interior, but it was fixed quickly, cheerfully and without cost to me.
I am disappointed with the gas milage however.
I stay in the "econ" range but only get about 25 mpg. I thought I'd get more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GERALDINE S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2015
Loyal Customer
My first Hyundai was brought in 2005 loved it. I upgraded to a 2010 because I like the car and the warranty that went with it. I must admit it was the first I had heard of this kind of warranty on a car. I have no complaints except the one with my 2010 Hyundai so far. I just want them to fix that lock and I should not have to pay for it. I reported the malfunctioning of the lock over a year ago, while under warranty. This could be a potentially dangerous thing or put me in a dangerous situation.

Cons
Malfunctioning door locks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elvia S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2015
Elantra
Has been a very reliable, comfortable, good on gas, nice looking vehicle; very satisfied!

Pros
Great vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LINDA J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2015
by undiagnosed elantra
It great on gas mileage. Very comfortable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOSE T.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2015
Great car
Had very minor issues with my 2010 Elantra. I would purchase or lease another Hyundai Car-Truck.

Pros
Great Value for the money. I have the XM radio and GPS map computer in my car. MPG and all features are within reach of the driver.

Cons
car is underpowered in my opinion wish it could have more HP and keep high MPG. I am a relatively tall man at 5ft 10in seats are not the greatest on long distance travels and seat does not go back far enough for relaxing leg room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2015
MY ELANTRA
I needed to downsize my car! We drove cadillacs. Car was costing me too much , my husband was ill I would soon be on my own. My mechanic suggested I go to Thomas Hyundai. I did, The salesman brought a silver Elantra for me to test drive. Granted it had a few miles but not many on it. I felt that I would not go wrong with this car. I bought it.I love it, It holds the road, drives with stability, takes the curves easily I drive with ease, not totally worn out at the end of a day when I have been driviing 3or 4 hundred miles Its just a terrifically good economical car. Very pleased
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHELE W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2015
2010 Hyundai Elantra
I love this car, very little to keep it going, although I did have a battery issue only four years into owning the car, and have had small repairs
needing to be done, it is a great car, fantastic on gas mileage, yet apparently not much for trade in value at least not to the dealership that sold it to me. Yet Hyundai you can't beat the 10 year warranty!!

Pros
Great on gas, great warranty,

Cons
Small things seem to go wrong with the car, warranty issues. Also found this to be the first new car that I had to replace the battery after only four years. Other than that it is a great car, yet bad on trade in value to Hyundai.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 321 - 333 of 333 in total