Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JP
Joyce P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Elantras are great!!!!
Hyundai Elantra has been a great vehicle from start all thru the years. Good mileage, comfort, service, dependability & price!!! The dealer is great to work with. Wouldn’t consider letting someone else touch “our baby”!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Judith B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
Elantra
It is an easy car to drive. It handles well and turning is great. It has been good in the snow and even on ice. Cost for this vehicle was reasonable for the size and features. Windows all around are placed well for viewing cars in front, behind me, or along side. A fun car yo drive and a sweet size for parking anywhere. Trunk is a good size and rear seats fold down to make more trunk space. I find car runs well and easily gains speed on ramps to merge on highways.

Cons
It is am older model so at this time I do not have the rear camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Diane S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Love my little car...
We bought our certified pre-owned, 2010 Elantra in 2012 as we returned from overseas. At the time all 5 of us fit fine in the car but my 3 kids quickly out grew the backseat. Luckily, the kids can put all backpack and other gear in the huge trunk to allow for more leg room. The car still gets between 28 to 30 miles per gallon on our long commutes but in stop and go traffic the mileage is not as good. All in all I know I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a reliable, small car.

Pros
Great gas mileage; compact vehicle fits in most parking spots; huge trunk; fabric seats are easy to clean; good value for what you pay

Cons
Sit so low in the vehicle; even with the seat as far up as possible; can not adjust front passenger seat to rise up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Debra B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Good quality good price.
Rides good. Good gas mileage. Love the nitrogen in the tires an even better ride. Rngine performs good. In this icy weather windshield washer blades work well and the cars anti skid brakes kick in perfectly with all the ice and snow on the rodes.

Pros
Good gas mileage good ride

Cons
Can’t think of any except needed nitro in the tires looses air in the winter months

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Terese J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2019
Reliable vehicle
I have enjoyed this car since I bought it with just 9,000 miles on it. It has been very reliable. I have a couple of glitches, as the lights don't go off automatically when I shut off the car, and my key fob doesn't open the driver's side door. Other than that, I'm pretty happy. I don't get the greatest mileage for such a small car, though: about 29 MPG.

Pros
Reliable, good acceleration. Like the airbags, radio.

Cons
Not that great abmpg for such a small car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elizabeth M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019
Love it
Thank You, Korea, for a car engineered for people who need to get to work reliably in all kinds of weather. The protective undercoating has mechanics amazed when they put this 9 year old car up on the rack. Nothing is rotting under there. I love the Hyundai Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anita G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
Love my Hyundai.
It's been the best car, for being my first new car, back when I brought it 2010. It still runs like new. The people at Hampton have been very good to me and have great customer service.!!! Would recommend people looking for a dependable vehicle, Hyundai's are the best in my book.

Pros
Just been a good car. To me there are no Cons for being my first new car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Love it.
The Elantra is one of the best cars I have had! I call it my run-a-bout because I use it all the time! It is a fun car to drive. I find it very safe in rain and snow. My dog loves it too. It is easy to see the rear area when I am backing up!

Pros
The car is easy to drive and fun to drive. Great city car. Very reliable and safe.

Cons
Cannot think of any! Only one is it is too expensive to service. I suspect that my service is padded to raise the cost sometimes. LIGHt bulbs are always going out!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carla S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018
Still going good
I have had my Elantra since 2010. I keep up on maintenance and it still runs great. My daughter bought her Elantra from you and my husband just bought a Santa Fe...I recommend Hyundai to anybody I can

Pros
Haven't had much trouble with my car in the 8 years I have had it

Cons
Can't really think of any right now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Antonia M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
😁
🤗🙃😁😁😁😁🤣😅🤗🤓😂😎😌😉😆😁😄😃😀😊☺️😌😉🙃🙂😇😍🥰😘😗😙😚😋😛❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🙃❤️🙃🙃🙃🙃❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🙃🙃🙃🙃🙃❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🙃❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🙃
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
April M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
Great car!
I have enjoyed my Elantra from day one. It has been so dependable, and still looks and drives like new. When I decide to buy another car it will definitely be a Hyundai...............................!

Pros
Very dependable.

Cons
The only thing I don't like is when there is any moisture, such as rain or dew, and I need to open the trunk the water runs into the floor of the trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pablo C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018
Great car for the Money
I have not treated my car well, but it has gone without letting me down except for a dead battery ever. At 8 years and over 220000 miles, almost always outside in the Phoenix weather that is saying a lot. It is one of the less desirable versions of this car, it's lines are too subtle, but it reliably gets me where Ii am wanting to go with no unexpected delays.

Pros
It runs and Ii have not treated it well at all.
None of the little things have broken
Everything still works 8 years and 220K miles later.
nice seats both back and front.
With a Stick Shift option, car is enough to drive both aggressively and defensibly as one would need, I suspect a bit under-powered for automatic, new automatics are much better.
Great gas mileage.

Cons
Headlights are dim for today's standard and not any reliable aftermarket options for this model.
Not a pretty car, kind of pudgy looking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nancy S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018
Love my 2010 Hyundai
I bought my car knew and have had good luck with my car. My mom has had two Hyundai and always bragged about what a good cars they were. So I tried my first knew car as a Hyundai and she was right. Very dependable easy to drive and great warranty and gas mileage. In todays economy this is an important feature. I would recommend this car to anyone interested in a great compact economy car. However for an older person who has trouble getting in and out of cars you may want to go to a larger vehicle.

Pros
Great gas mileage Great warranty Very dependable.

Cons
A little more room but for me its ok.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
James W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018
Super Vehicle
I love this little car! For 8 years it has been wonderful to drive, both in town and on 800 one-way trips. It has been a faithful companion for all of my driving needs -- easy to handle, easy to park, easy to drive. Hope I can give my next car the thumbs up that I give this one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Anita R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
Reliability
Good running car, very reliable easy to park, attractive red color, dependable. Adjustable seats and steering, has satellite station on the radio so I can enjoy Frank Sinatra at my whim. Good running car very reliable easy to park attractive red color

Pros
Easy to handle.

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Maria H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
Good car
Reliable, good and strong car the trunk of the car is big and comfortable but for a manual transmission car the coffee spot between the emergency break is
uncomfortable the body car is nice the only thing like I said is the coffee spot.

Pros
Good car

Cons
For a manual car the coffee spot is uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WIESLAWA R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/23/2018
Good and reliable car
My car is 8 year old and I didn't have any mechanical issues so far. Nothing fancy but a good, solid, driving machine that gets me from point A to point B with no fuss. No plans to get another car soon.

Pros
Turn on the key and drive, no rattles, no disappointment in rain or shine...or snow.

Cons
Driver seat could be more comfortable and a quieter ride on the expressway would be nice too.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DI
Dennis I.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018
Happy owner
Good car and reliable Best car owned so far. I would recommend this car to everyone. It’s the best car ever. Their service is good and fast. The Elantra has a lot of space inside and good trunk space
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
Love my car!!
I have had my Elantra and it has done me well. It is a very good car that as long as you keep up the maintenance like I have it will run forever. Love my car and when I get a new one I will be getting another!

Pros
Comfortable, smooth ride. Plenty of trunk space!

Cons
Wish it had all the bells and whistles but still a great car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AI
Alfredo I.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
My Elantra
Great car!!! Reliable, cheap to maintain, fun to drive, comfortable to drive, good mileage, ride is quiet, Sirius ready, automatic, sir conditioning, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 333 in total