2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(333 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GS
George S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2017
Long time friend
My Elantra has served me well. The car has about 150k on it and keeps on going. The paint looks fine, except where my daughter dropped a ladder on it! The quality and performance are great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Penny M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2017
Huyndai Elantra
My 3 Elantra and they have all been great cars with little or no problems!

Pros
Great gas mileage good looking economical vehicle

Cons
None that I've experienced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Johanna A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2017
Elantra
I've been very happy with my Elantra. It's also very comfortable.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Maher A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2017
Best car for the money
2018 Elantra sports is great in gas, very well put together, handles great and sharp looking. Music and navigation system is fantastic.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2017
Hyundai Elantra 2010 GLS
Well built car, comfortable and a lot of value for the money.

Pros
Great value for the money. Fun and easy to drive, park. Well built, solid and comfortable. Hyundai, keep this car moderately priced; its selling feature is a lot of value for the money.

Cons
Wheel covers are plastic, should be metal. A little too much road noise and ride not as smooth. Maybe because the car is seven years old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charles M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2017
Hyundai Elantra
In 2016 I bought a then new Hyundai Elantra. I drove it faithfully until someone hit me and totaled it with 165,000 miles on it. I had hoped it would last for about 2-3 more years. Fortunately I found a used 2010 to buy and have been driving it for several months. I love them. They even handle well in snow and ice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Hayley B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2017
Great car!
I purchased my car used in 2012 and am still within the warranty. It drives well, and I've had no major problems with it thus far. Roomy interior and trunk. I would recommend this to a friend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Francine C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
Elantra
Great car to drive, comfortable. This is my second car and when the time comes I will buy another Elantra.

Pros
Seat adjustment, leg room, head room. Spacious trunk. Remote entry, remote start is the best, especially in the winter can warm up the car interior and get in knowing my car is nice an warm

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Glenda B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/10/2017
Good car
I like car just wish the transmission was not going bad on it

Pros
It’s a great small car

Cons
Don’t think the transmission should be going bad on it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Ilan R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017
excellent
Best customer satisfaction

Pros
excellent

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Candace A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2017
Love it!
No problems, drives well, comfortable, economical.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2017
2010 Hyundai
I love my car. it has proven to be a reliable car. I have not had too may problems with it and those that I have had have been relatively easy to take care of.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Easy to drive

Cons
For me there appears to be a blind spot on the driver side between the outside mirror and the front end.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Deb A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/03/2017
car only had about 45,000 miles on it when it started gushing oil. including the timing belt the repair was over $1400.
My daughter bought the car used but since it had been longer than 5 years Hyundai would cover the repair which was wrong since it was obviously a defect with the manufacture of that car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
William T.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Excellent

Pros
Excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Stephanie J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2017
Allen Turner Hyundai offered very good service
Great car service! Very fast!

Pros
Overall, a good car to drive, whether just driving around town, or going on a trip.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
Glenn E.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/23/2017
Gets me where I need to go
For a small budget car, it runs reliably and gets me where I need to go. It isn't ad comfortable as other cars and doesn't handle as nicely as I would like.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Not very comfortable to sit in
loud road noise
handling on curves is rough
mpg isn't as advertised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Bonnie R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
V ery dependable vehicle.
Only usual maintenance with my automobile.

Pros
All Pros

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Thomas G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
economical
saves gas, good warranty, but needs lifetime warranty for future reference.

Pros
saves gas

Cons
needs lifetime warranty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2017
Love this car!!
I am the kind of person who is always re-engineering everything!! I realized quickly after purchasing my Hyundai Elantra, that there wasn't anything for me to redo. I love the easy way my car handles, its get up and go, and how reliable it is. I will only buy Hyundai's because of how great the service department is and how respectfully you are treated there.

Pros
Reliable
Handles great
Good pick up
Comfortable
Fun to drive

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kristen S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2017
Hyundai
Great, reliable car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 333 in total