2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(345 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
JOHN S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2015
excellent
Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WILLIE D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2015
Good reliable transportation.
My 2010 Elantra is comfortable, reliable and economical. I have owned many cars in my 63 years and this one is the best.

Pros
reliable and economical

Cons
can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Beverly D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2015
It haa been a top notch vehicle for me & has given me expert experience under the wheel
I have had this vehicle for 5 years and if I ever run the wheels off of it would buu another. If I live that long.

Cons
could use more padding on seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cindy M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/05/2015
Get-ee Up & Go~
We purchased our 2010 Hyundai Elantra from a private party & was immediately impressed by the sporty-like suspension. This vehicle is wonderful on gas mileage and is ideal for road trips because it contains comfortable seating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SUSAN B C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2015
Great car!
I always thought my car was fantastic. Great on gas, not bad in the snow, held it together through some pretty tough weather situations and got me home safely. But now I'm a little weary about everything needing maintenance past the 60,000 mile mark. Did I buy a lemon?

Pros
Reliable car. Great comfort. Great on gas.

Cons
Somehow the trunk button on the fob seems to easily depress, with me having to jump out in all kinds of weather to close the trunk after I've already entered the car to go. The car seems to rust easy, as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julia S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2015
MY 2010 ELANTRA
When I walked into Great Lakes Hyundai in November 2013, I had no intention of buying a car. I was driving a 203 Elantra which was running well without any problems. After about 3 hours, I drove out with a 2010 Elantra. I have now been driving the car for about a year and a half and I'm getting great mileage. The car is comfortable to drive and to ride in. If I ever buy another car, it will probably be the same -- but that's a long way down the road!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GEORGE D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2015
2010 Hyundai
Runs good fits my needs.1010
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAUL S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2015
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Very dependable and economical vehicle with classic and stylish lines. Have had several offers for more than book value for it, but because it's so dependable I'm going to keep it and enjoy it for at least 200,000 miles. Great little car.

Pros
Dependability. Mileage. Exterior design. Economical.

Cons
XM Radio. AC not the best.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Anne L.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2015
Elantra rocks!
I love my elantra, dependable, attractive, roomy...

Pros
I feel safe and secure, but also have the power and looks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shirley B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2015
So far so good
5 years and still loving it!

Pros
Good on gas and easy to drive

Cons
could have used more room inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAROL J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2015
Love this car
excellent service

Pros
Easy to handle ,easy to wash and keep clean

Cons
Insurance was higher than I expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TERRY F.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015
We love our elantra
It still looks and drives as we first bought.It has been on several vacations and has never let us down at all.We hope to keep it untill we die.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sylvia H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015
The 2010 Elantra is a fine automobile to drive.
This car has done well during the 5 years that I have owned it- with the exception of the brakes in the snow problem.Good mileage,great heating system,spacious for a small car, good headroom in the drivers seat. 2 complaints-terrible brakes in the snow and dents very easily.

Pros
A good smooth ride, pleasurable to drive.

Cons
The brakes are not good in the snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ARNO P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2015
vehicle review
I like my car,everything about it-the way it drives etc.. I am glad I bought it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2015
Ooverall, comparative performance.
I have owned about fifteen cars in my seventy-seven years. The Elantra performs as well as or better than all in its class. After five years it remains smooth and quiet.

Pros
Stable, with as much "energy" as I require.

Cons
A bit bumpy on poor pavement. Otherwise, seems quite durable without costly repairs because of Milwaukee's badly kept streets.. Open highway driving is excellent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MARY L.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2015
Love my car
A very dependable, easy on gas, comfortable vehicle

Pros
very satisfied

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICA C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2015
2010 Elantra
My Elantra has been a very reliable car with great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2015
good ride, good on gas , very reliable
The car is terrific however the only complaint is its fishtailing in extreme snow. I do not feel as safe while driving in the snow because of this fault.

Pros
all good

Cons
problems driving in extreme snow
I have to work regardless of the amount of snow on the ground.
there are times when I don not feel safe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeanne B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2015
Value for Money
I think I got a good value for the money I spent. If newer Hyundai's continue to be rated well, I would buy another one when I am ready. My car is 5 years old and in excellent shape. I think resale will be good as well.
I am very happy with my choice in cars. And, very happy with the dealership. In fact, I would want to buy my next car from Weston Boding again.

Pros
Good value. Can't beat the warranty.

Cons
I had some issues with the quality of the interior, but it was fixed quickly, cheerfully and without cost to me.
I am disappointed with the gas milage however.
I stay in the "econ" range but only get about 25 mpg. I thought I'd get more.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GERALDINE S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2015
Loyal Customer
My first Hyundai was brought in 2005 loved it. I upgraded to a 2010 because I like the car and the warranty that went with it. I must admit it was the first I had heard of this kind of warranty on a car. I have no complaints except the one with my 2010 Hyundai so far. I just want them to fix that lock and I should not have to pay for it. I reported the malfunctioning of the lock over a year ago, while under warranty. This could be a potentially dangerous thing or put me in a dangerous situation.

Cons
Malfunctioning door locks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 321 - 340 of 345 in total