Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DK
Denise K.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
Terrific Car
The 2010 Elantra is a great car. It is sturdy. It handles very well on the road in that it is easy to maneuver. It is small enough to easily get around in a congested city and find parking, however, it does not feel cramped. It's good on gas. I have really enjoyed the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JACQUELINE M R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/10/2018
I would purchase again
This car is great on gas especially when gas prices go up and I get good mileage. It’s small enough for me to get into cramped parking spots. But spacious for driving around family and friends. The trunk is large and I’m able to fit most items with ease.

Pros
Spacious and smooth driving.

Cons
It takes the car sometime to heat or cool. Also the seats make it difficult for a person to sit comfortable that’s over 5’10”.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeffery M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
Jeff M. Review
One of the vehicles I own is a 2010 Hyundai Elantra. It has been very reliable and dependable. Considering a harsh winter in Pennsylvania, that is always greatly appreciated. It's also practical in that it has plenty of leg room for passengers, gets great gas mileage, and is a safe vehicle.

Pros
Safety, gas mileage, interior space, and ergonomics.

Cons
Wheel design could be more aesthetically appealing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
2010 Elantra
I love my Elantra. I used it for work, driving 75 miles both ways. And never had any serious problems with it. So to me it was reliable for 8 years. Now its retired like me and hopefully it will last another 8 more years lol.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Glovebox is small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Katrina M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
My favorite hyundai
favorite car I have ever had. Great on long trips, take care of it it takes care of you, bought it new , now I have over 170k miles, with proper maintenance I probably have 70,000 miles more love this car! This is our families 5 Hyundai.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable ride, great gas mileage, best warranty, looks good for years, safety features

Cons
Absolutely have to do the recommended service and as you get past 120k miles is can get costly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sonya B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
My Elantra
I previously owned a manual shift Hyundai Excel and really like the car. Saw this opportunity and went for it. I've had it six months and enjoying it just the same. I'm older now so this automatic is doing just fine.

Pros
Good overall

Cons
Doesn't hold as well on windy days.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elizabeth H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
Best vehicle I have ever Had!
I absolutely love my Elantra. It now has 135000 miles and runs like a dream. The timing belt was suppose to be changed at 90 thousand and I just barely change it at 134000. Now it runs like it was brand new. I love my car so much that I bought an Elantra for my daughter to go to UC Davis. She also loves her car. With regular service I think it will run forever.

Pros
My Elantra is super dependable. Product is reasonably priced. Nice interior which is very comfortable front and back. Very large trunk which fits a whole set of luggage. Back seats fold down for larger loads. Reclining seats make long trips more manageable so nap at rest stops d

Cons
Doses not have a bunch of fancy radio and navigation features. But.. for me that is not needed. I usually know where I am going before I start to travel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
Gustavo E.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/22/2018
Economy car, but very efficient
I buy my Hyundai on 2010, after to crash in the front and back, after professional bodybuilding fixed. My car still like new, of course follow the manufacturer recommendations. Because the people want a good car, but they only put gas, and sometime oil change, but only a few follow the recommendations, is better pays a couple hundred a not a couple thousands.

Pros
Very economic, and good driving

Cons
The material for inside, not good quality, the a/c controler lost the cover and look scratch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jeanette C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018
I love my car
My car has serviced me for all the years I have it. If take care of the car it will take care of you.non top of that the service on my car has been excellent. It still looks new. Asked always, "new car"?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Larry B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Hyundai Elantra
I’m on my second Hyundai Elantra. My first was a 2000 and bought brand new one in 2010 gave my old one to my granddaughter and she still uses it today. Love the cars, service, warranty and customer service.

Pros
All pros from me. Start to finish

Cons
Nothing bad to me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Judy J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018
2010 Elantra Blue
When I buy again I plan o getting another Elantra. I love it 😍
Well I don’t know why I have to make it to 200 characters cuz that is all I want say ——————————————————————————————————————————the end.

Pros
Best car I have ever owned

Cons
Paint is starting to peel (clear coat)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jessica C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2018
Great dependable car
I have had my car for almost eight years now and I have driven it over 110,000. I have had very little issues with my car and it still seems to be in great condition. It has been very dependable. I will definitely be looking at a Hyundai for my next car.

Pros
Price, look, dependable/reliable

Cons
I can’t think of any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Loraine H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
My Elantra
I have a 2010 Elantra, which I debated whether I should buy it, so tested other cars and SUV’s. I finally decided on the Elantra sedan, Have been very happy with my choice. My sister has Honda Civic, but my car is so much quieter, and much more comfortable for me!ha

Pros
Handles very smoothly, and feel comfortable and safe in the car.

Cons
Cannot see clock and radio dial during the day. Shows up great at night!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Margaret S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
still pleased
My 2010 Hyundai has been a pleasure. Comfortable interior, smart exterior design, quick to respond if needed, dependable, low maintenance cost. Bought a white car because it is easier to see for other drivers. Would buy it again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amy S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
Great car
My 2010 Hyundai Elantra gets me where I need to go. It goes great in any weather. I get about 30 miles to the gallon. The body style still looks good too. I will be keeping it for as long as I can and may get another one when I get ready for another!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAN C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2018
Super reliable!
178,883 miles later and have zero complaints. No extra service or work has ever needed done. Routine maintenance is all I’ve ever done and couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend and will be purchasing another Elantra soon.

Pros
Affordable and reliable.

Cons
None that I know of!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jessica G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2018
Love my Hyundai!
Great on gas! Survived the snow unscathed, good control. Very comfortable for long drives and all around enjoyable to drive! I absolutely love my Hyundai, I have all the features I want (except a back up camera but it’s only a 2010 model) much better upgrade from my 97’ Honda

Pros
Cruise control! Automatic locks and windows! A smooth ride/good suspension. Bumper lights for at night adjustable (on/off) better lighting at night. Fuel efficiency, economy is great!

Cons
It’s not 4wd drive but not many sedans are not much negative to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rosalinda P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2018
Quality & Economical
Excellent vehicle. Good looks, comfortable ride, Radio/CD,USB, AUX connections exactly what is needed. Consoles & storage compartments ideal. It's compact size makes it easy to maneuver and easy to park while inside vehicle is roomy and comfortable providing a smooth ride.

Pros
Great car. Perfect to fit my needs. Good looking n economical.

Cons
Fabric seats stain easily. Scothguard needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margarite M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2018
Best car ever
I love my Elantra. In October it will be 8 years old. Not a sound, vibration, nothing. Just maintenance and simple wear and tear. If i wanted to be picky I would say that I would like more space in the rear seats and that the trunk to be a hatch, but that is just me splitting hairs. Love my Elantra and almost sure I’ll buy another one after this one is gone, unless I can splurge on a Santa Fe, but for sure it will be Hyundai.

Pros
All is good. Love my Elantra.

Cons
Tight rear seats. A hatch back would have made it perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSEPH B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/30/2018
Most trouble free car I've owned
I'm in my 60s and have owned lots of cars. At 115,000 miles, there has been no failures of any kind. Fluid services, a timing belt, and front brake pads, that's about it.I bought the Blue model with the manual transmission. It's a simple car with little to go wrong. Bought it in 2011, a leftover 2010 model. Factory incentives put it below dealer cost.

Pros
Bullet proof reliability

Cons
plastic hub caps, even painted steel wheels with a center cap would have been an improvement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 345 in total