2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(345 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KP
Kevin P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2018
Quality car, great customer service at Pacifico!
I would definitely recommend an Elantra for city driving. It's a comfortable, quality car at a reasonable price-point. Maintenance costs are also reasonable and have found that the dealer, Pacifico, is my preferred service provider.

Pros
Comfort level, reliability.

Cons
Power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Amelia B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018
Love my Elantra
Fell in love with my Elektra the moments I sat in it. All I can say is love it,,love it,love it, love it love it, love it.,love it, love it love it, love it, love πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜πŸ’˜just love it...
Never have been happier with a purchase as I am with my ElantraπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

Pros
Love everything about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nawaraj S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018
Better Milage and Good Looks
This is an excellent car for everyday use. Good milage and good external looks. Smooth drive and good interior keeps peace of mind. Useful for an individual and family with two members. Best value for the money spent.

Pros
Simple and Easy Drive

Cons
Small in size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jon N.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2018
Best investment
So I bought a 2010 Elantra. I was celebrating a new raise with my wife and headed out for dinne. Suddenly a man drove 50 mph into on coming traffic and hit us head on. The car was obliterated and we did not have a scratch. I wanted the same year even though it was older. The dealership found me another 2010 with 3000 miles. I bought it on the spot drove it twice across he country from Florida to the red woods and have had it for 5 years. I commute and drive all over and it costs me 24 dollars a week in gas. I have had it for 5 years and it runs like a dream never had a problem.

Pros
Just about everything

Cons
Small with child seat in back. No hitch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/03/2018
Good choice
Received car from dealer in 2010. Been in the family ever since. This is a great purchase for someone who wants a very low maintenance dependable car. Great on gas milage roomy inside and nice size trunk. 4 cylinder has plenty of power. I recommend this vehicle to all persons who want good value for the money, and fun to drive car.

Pros
Great gas milage dependable

Cons
None best car I've ever owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cherie C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017
Customer
Had my cat for 7 years no problems
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kurt H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
Excellent car; will be buying a Hyundai again
We have absolutely loved this car. We purchased it brand new and have put a lot of miles on it. It has been reasonably reliable (there is no such thing as a car that has no repairs or service ever). The best part to us is that we consistently get 33-36 mpg on the highway, even now that it has over 180,000 miles on it! In the city we still get near 30 mpg, but that is because in the PHX area the streets are all set up with 45-50 mph speed limits with stop lights mostly only every 1 mile, sometimes every 1/2 mile. In the few areas where lights are closer together, the mpg does drop a little more. Comfortable car. Wonderful trunk space!

Pros
Excellent mpg
Excellent warranty
Desired features standard and not extra

Cons
Not as fun to drive as our Kia Soul

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Steven K.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/19/2017
A very comfortable ride and reliable
I've had my car for 7 years and no problems

Pros
Good Gas Mileage

Cons
Paint scratches easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alison M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
Love Hyundai
Hyundai is a great car with great gas mileage. Would recommend others to buy a great value for the money that is reliable, fun to drive, always find parking in tight spots.

Cons
The paint has pealed off on the front hood of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
Eugenia J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Working great
My Elantra is working very well and in good condition

Pros
love driving my Hyundai Elantra

Cons
The dash board is changing color. Wish you guys could do something about that please

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
my 2010 elantra-car is seven years old and runs like the first day i got it. very dependable
great car never let's me down. good on gas and runs smooth

Pros
all of the above-great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mark S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2017
Brian S.
Our 2010 Elantra is mechanically sound with 185,000 miles and going strong.

Pros
Love everything about our vehicle.

Cons
No comments needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Ilan R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2017
qualities
very satisfied, high performance for my needs

Pros
no engine problems
excellent interior

Cons
focal body paint corrosion

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Jessica J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2017
Get a standard
It’s fun to drive. I love it the most. Best car I ever had.

Pros
It’s a joy to drive.

Cons
Basic model but Ruggid!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gail P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2017
Elantra
Great little car. Gas efficient, so very reliable. Great in winter weather. I love my Elantra.

Pros
Great on gas, reliable, great radio, great in bad weather

Cons
No cons really. I wish I would have gotten more features insde, but happy with my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jose L.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/29/2017
Awesome
Awesome thank you!

Pros
Good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Adailin B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
Best Car Ever
I have had this car since the year it came out. It has never left me on the side of the road and the only "problem" i had with it was a faulty starter which the mechanic said was working properly when they went to fix it. I now have over 140,000 miles on it and it still runs like a champ and amazing on gas. Buying this car has been the best decision.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Reliable
Great warranty

Cons
Wish i would have gotten the better model with bluetooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2017
Return Customer
So roomy for a small car, with little "hidden" storage compartments, nice leg room, great trunk space. consistently 30 mpg in town driving. Would buy another one without hesitation.

Pros
just a good well made vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
Nancy G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2017
love my elantra
this car has never really given me any problems.
it still looks new and runs well with 100,100 miles

Pros
price, dependability, drives well, looks good

Cons
headrest a bit uncomfortable and the door handle metallic covering comes off and cuts my fingers...but this a 2010 so I guess there have been improvements.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bertram S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2017
Best car ever
Best car we ever owned

Pros
Everything about it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 345 in total