Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CJ
CAROL J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
One of my best owned vehicles
Over my lifetime I have had several vehicles and this is one of the most enjoyable and least repairs needed vehicle I have owned. Great car and service from Dene Lambkin and their sales staff was the best, I miss them.

Pros
Just a great little car to drive in all seasons. It is 9 years old and haven't had many repairs but it only has 40,000 miles on it.

Cons
It is 9 years old but I do not think the clear coat should be peeling in several areas. Also, with AC going the engine seems to lag a little.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Great car!
In November we will have had the car for 10 years. It has been a great car. By the way we still have the original battery in the car. Wish we could a new one, but being on fixed income and health insurance cost we can't afford it.

Pros
Dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Ana B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Beat car so far
I love this car I have had it since new and now have over 340,000 miles on it never gave me a problem i wasnt at fault for like an overheating when i was negligent with my serpentine belt wich my son fixed for me over two years ago and still going strong

Pros
The car is a workhorse compact and reliable WARRANTY even though I ran through mine in less than two and a half years

Cons
Rear camber adjustment arms installed and front camber bolts to address im inner tire feathering

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Harriett H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2010.
Small and sporty with good gas mileage. Easy to maneuver on the open road. Roomy interior and trunk. I bought this car for style and convenience in a used car. Some minor problems, but Bob. King Hyundai takes care all my problems.

Pros
Best small car I ever had and needed.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Terry D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Loving My Elantra
I have been very happy with my 2010 Elantra and hope to buy a new one in the near future. Servicing is very convenient and easy, and the staff is extremely courteous and responsive to my needs. I appreciate the dealership providing a loaner car when I must leave my car for service. Thank you for always providing exceptional service.

Pros
I leased my vehicle for two years and then purchased it. It is very economical to own and operate, and the Elantra is perfect for my needs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dave W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
2010 Hyundai
A few repairs made but overall happy with it .Eas a good choice for the amount I paid for the car.Time will tell as I drive it and experience the reliability of this vehicle.Hope to find it a good choice!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Patricia J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
My 2010 Hyundai Elantra
My Elantra performance is great. I am very please with my car. Would recommend anyone who is looking for a very durable car to consider getting a Hyundai Elantra. It is great on mileage and maintenance is reasonable. Would not trade it for nothing. The car will have to fall apart completely before I get another car. The paint job is just a beautiful as the day I drove it off the lot.

Pros
I like everything about my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019
good
great on gas has all i need in a car- does not have a good eletcical system - window on drivers side has never worked right and the door locks are not working it will work form the key fob but not inside

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
poor electircal system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Clayton J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Awesome
It’s a great car. Bought it as my daughters first car. Ten years later it’s still going strong. Very comfortable traveling back and forth to college and it holds tons of cargo when needed. Not all smaller cars can handle cargo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Peter M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Elantra
We've had our Elantra since 2010 and have NEVER had a problem with it. It still runs beautifully and has never left us stranded somewhere. Excellent gas mileage, comfortable ride, good-looking body design, superb engineering. A great feature is the warning light that lets you know if the pressure in your tires drops too low. That has saved the wear/tear on our tires and always prevented any blow-outs. Nice touch! We are dependable Hyundai customers now, and will be coming back to look at your new KONAs soon. We want a vehicle that handles well in snow/ice, and the KONA looks like a great road handler!

Pros
Super deal on price. Easy monthly payments. Reliable. Fun to drive.

Cons
Does NOT handle at all on snow/ice. Car is very light weight and slides all over in winter weather. Not safe to drive at all in snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Hyundai elentra 2010
Love Hyundai’s nice handling car will buy another. Someday mine is s a 2010 for the money it is worth the expense. What I would say also more coupons should be mailed to customer fir maintenance work

Pros
Quickness overall performance. Style Dependable. Comfort goes the distance yr after yr never see the shop only for routine maintenance good on gas

Cons
Should not have to pay every month after your time is up with Sirius radio if Hyundai. Chose to put with the Hyundai then don’t. Make the burden on the customer if we choose to buy a Hyundai. We should not have to foot the bill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Doris S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
I like my Elatra, it has served me well and I have put many miles on it. Just the usual maintenance has been done. One major issue shortly after I bought it and that was taken care of.
I enjoy my Elantra. I have traveled many miles with it and it has not let me down. I have traveled out west several times and I have not had any problems with it. It handles very well in the rain or the snow, even if I don't prefer to drive in those conditions. I like to look of the car and it is not too small or too big to handle.

Pros
The car handles very well. Nice size

Cons
There are some blind areas when you try to see out the passenger side rear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Larry C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
High Mileage But Still Going
My 2010 Elantra has over 214,000 miles on it and still runs well for that amount of mileage. I have never experienced any major break-down with this car. Other than routine maintenance the only part repairs that were made after 208,000 miles was an exhaust flex pipe and an oxygen sensor. The car still basically has all its' original parts, the engine burns no oil and the car has been economical to run.

Pros
Highly Reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Richard W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
So far so good. No serious problems.
The car has one-hundred and twenty- four thousand miles on it. I've had it since October. I try to give it a little love, but it's never had any real issues anyways. If I bought a new car I would possibly by the same make and model of a current year.

Pros
It is reliable, decent looking and gets good gas mileage.

Cons
I wish it had a thermometer built in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LANA B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Value priced, no problem car
I bought my car new and it is old now, but it has always been reliable and inexpensive to own. I admit it doesn't glide down the road like an expensive car, but I've never had a problem with it and I have only done routine maintenance (and a set of new tires) all the years I have owned it. It still looks great, too. And I only paid $16,000 for it in 2009!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Steven K.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
A surprisingly comfortable ride and value for the price.
I have a 2010 Elantra GLS. I've taken very good care of the care and have not had a single problem. My only complaints are that it has no back up camera and no rear heat/ac vents. I like that fact that it has a 2.0L engine and gets great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Judy A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
3rd Elantra-Still in love
Great value. Less included options than my 2005s (2) - one for each son. And 1 son also bought a 2nd Elantra. 150k and still looks and runs great!! Hope they continue to make them for years to come without making any smaller.

Pros
Love the storage space in my car and my XM compatible radio. Cloth seats are comfortable and pet friendly. Use my Elantra as my car and truck—yes it can haul a lot.

Cons
2010 is the last year with a timing belt. 🙃 151+ miles and still drives great! Would buy another!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Januario M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
2010 Elantra is one of the best gas mileage and dependable vehicle.
I bought this car at the dealer in San Diego named Frank Hyundai in National City back in 2013 and for me, it's a very reliable and gas saving car. I would recommend this car to everyone for everyday driving.

Pros
A very reliable car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joyce M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
I like it it rides nice..And next year I hope to get an AWD ONE! I will tell others as well.
I would buy another one.when I get a FT job and some bills paid...Maybe next year. I would recommend your dealership also. Everyone is nice and courteous..They take pride in their work. The sales are good.

Pros
it is an all around good car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anita G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
My car
Been a outstanding and differently reliable car. Loved it from day one and she's still running good. !!!! The staff and service department are outstanding and make sure your taken care of.!!!! Will differently buy another Hyundai.!!!

Pros
Very reliable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 343 in total