Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MD
Michael D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/29/2020
2011 Elantra
I have loved this car until recently. It keeps dying on me while on the road. My air conditioner has quit working. Plus I was told that my transmission is not working well. I am trying to decide if I want to sell it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phyllis M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2020
Innovation
The staff always keeps me informed on what's going on (status of what is needed and estimate the time that it should be before a problem exists.
Most times there's no waiting, ready to provide service requested and they usually can tell you about the time the car will be ready, which is good.
Thanks for your service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ruth W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Pre-owned ..
I've had other makes of cars, BUT... I absolutely love my '11 Elantra Limited! It fits me well...
It's peppy.. It's dependable.. It's comfortable. I just LOVE IT!
It's a nice solidly built car; I couldn't have chosen better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Phyllis R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Like my ElANTRA
This car fits me properly and is comfortable for my short stature. Like having the backup camera feature and the GPS but do not like that I can only update it by buying an expensive disc. headlights are sometimes not far enough ahead. Service is fantastic!

Pros
Backup camera. Comfortable fitting GPS helpful

Cons
Headlights sometimes not far enough ahead.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DOUG R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2020
Great fuel economy.
My first nice car in 20 years !! Love the fuel mileage and leather interior. Heated seats and the limited package is perfect for me. I really like the trunk pass thru to the black seat. The car has very stylish designs.

Pros
Great mileage

Cons
To small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SU
Sarah U.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Elantra
Love my Elantra, it's safe for my little one, it drives well. Its overall low maintenance, except you go through bulbs which is nothing compared to other vehicle brands. I travel alot so it's pretty good on gas too. It also takes curves nicely 🤫 and the backseat is pretty spacious 😉

Pros
Pretty much everything

Cons
Light BULBS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Alfonso R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Comfort, Built Quality, Performance Fun to Drive Features Value For the Money Reliability Overall Styling Interior Design Exterior Design Security to Drive Good look and good presentation excellent running
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LOUIS C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
THEY MAKE A GOOD CAR.
Whoever makes this car know haw to build a good safe car, When you drive this car you feel like it is worth a heck of a lot more then you paid for it, I tell my friends they should go out and get one.

Pros
IT'S JUST A GOOD CAR FOR THE MONEY.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Fred W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2019
Fred
2011 with 237,000 miles and still rolling, and looks new inside and out. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Gas mileage, looks good, reliable!

Cons
Wish it had better traction better in snow and ice. Will wait for the AWD version.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bennion S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Reliable
I've had my hyundai elantra for almost 9 years now, and it still works like a charm. Of course, I have had to put the proper care into it, but it's still a smooth ride. The audio and cruise controls on the steering wheel are accessible and intuitive, and the bluetooth works very well for hands free calling.

Pros
It's fun to look at and easy to drive.

Cons
It's interior is fairly standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YG
Yvette G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/23/2019
Sound System
The only thing I dislike is the sound system. I wish I had paid more attention to it before purchasing it. I can't hardly hear the radio when I travel on the highways. The sound system is very poor.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anne S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Great car
I bought this car in 2011 after my 1999 Mercury Cougar sports car died while I drove on a very busy, potentially dangerous highway in Fort Lauderdale. Within 2 weeks of shopping around for a new car, I chose it. Never regretted it for a moment. It's perky, reliable, fun to drive, and not expensive to own. As well, I always went to the same dealer for servicing that always has been excellent. You might pay a bit more from time to time yet you get great labor and attention from the staff.

Pros
All good.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Douglas S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/19/2019
A short review of my wife's 2011 Elantra
This is the kind of car I would rent, not buy. Why do I own it, you ask? It's my wife's car and she likes it. Good gas mileage, not uncomfortable on a long trip. must say I just had it to the dealer for a problem; the first problem in 60k miles.

Cons
Cheap interior and the doors sounds tinny when closed. Looks too much like every other brand of car in its' class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tiffany G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/18/2019
Fair
This is a good vehicle. I have always felt safe in it. I appreciate the low repair costs as well as excellent gas mileage. I like that it is small and easy to zip around in. Cars have changed so dramatically though it would be nice to have some newer features. Ive always thought the sound system is poor and its also bothersomely loud.

Pros
Gas mileage, small

Cons
Loud, low, poor visibility

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joyce W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2019
Awesome vehicle
There is nothing I don't like about my 2011 Elantra. The only thing I would like to see on the vehicle is a rear window wiper - but I love this car! When I look for a new car, I hope Hyundai keeps this in it's lineup.

Pros
Reliable and fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paula B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2019
Dependable
My personal opinion is my 2011 Elantra is one of the top cars. It is dependable and easy to handle. I have driven in all kinds of weather. I have kept the maintenance and oil changes up so to avoid any problems. If I have an unseen problem I take it in right away so it doesn't create a big problem. I would say it's worry free. It goes when I want to go and has a trunk big enough to carry many pieces of luggage and if need more room you can lay the backseat down to extend the trunk. Whatever the occasion its good to go. A smooth ride and safety features. I have crossed the country several times with no problems and drove to Monument everyday. Overall I give my car A+.

Cons
Not much leg room in back when passenger seat is pushed completely back. Not for people over six foot front or back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Rodney F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/09/2019
ELANTRA HAS ENGINE PROBLEMS
The engine is making a loud metal sound when you first start it up. The service personnel said they knew exactly what the problem was. In researching the issue, I have found many others with the same engine issue. The engine is still under warranty, however, I was notified that the engine would need to be torn down to investigate. I was told they may or may not cover it under warranty. If they did not, I would have to pay to have the engine put back together. Since it is a known problem, they should take care of it under the "100,000 mile warranty". I hate it for the dealership, but, I cannot recommend buying a Hyundai based on my experience with the car.

Pros
Good mileage.
Fun to drive.

Cons
Engine issues.
I bought the car based on the advertised fuel mileage, this information was not accurate.
Rides rough, but it is a small car.
Hyundai does not want to stand by the "100,000 mile warranty".

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
Oscar B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/20/2019
Lemon!!!
I'm not sure how many time I brought the car for same engine code problems. Can't even defend on it anymore.Now I'm closed to 100000 or 10 years warranty. Hopefully it won't happen to my 2017 Tucson SE.

Pros
Good size

Cons
Suspension won't last.
Engine codes problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kam C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2019
Good starter car with asterisks
This was one of the few cars I bought new. I purchased it when gas in my area was almost $4.00 per gallon, expecting to own it for 7 years. I now have 118k miles on it after 9 years. The vehicle has held up pretty well in all but 2 areas: The engine began knocking at 9,500 miles, the "Next Track" button on the steering wheel failed early on and the worst issue is that this vehicle will dent in every hail storm or casual door ding it encounters. I've had my KIA van and this car in the driveway during a small hailstorm and the KIA has yet to show a hail dent while the Elantra was estimated (by the insurance adjustor) to have about 750 dents that effectively totaled the car. In subsequent storms, the damage is compounded and I have about 20 door dings and dents from parking lots. Again, the other cars I have owned do not have these scars and they are in the same environments.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Styling inside and out
Price

Cons
Body panels are too soft. Any hail or door dings will leave a lasting 'impression'
Engine began knocking at 9,500 miles. Old dealer never owned the issue and it's now out of warranty, but a new car should not have internal engine issues so early

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Josh B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/09/2019
Excellent Ride
My Elantra I bought used, but whoever owned it before put in a very nice audio system. The steering (in my opinion of course) is amazing. You feel like you have full control of the car without having to use much effort to guide the steering wheel left or right. Braking is on point, while the acceleration takes time to build it. Given it is a fuel economy car, so the hp isn't as strong anyway. My model is the limited edition so the heated leather seats are an excellent must have during the winter. I will agree on the cabin size being small. I'm 5'10 and my head is close to brushing the ceiling. The backseat leg room is tight as most say, but it isn't much of a problem. Again, this is a fuel economy car so size and power aren't a priority. I would recommend finding an Elantra is 17" rims so it matches the body of the Elantra. Makes it look sporty and not as fat. Summing it up, the 2011 Elantra is an excellent car if you are looking for fuel saving (cost too) and modern style ride. Don't expect as much leg room or horsepower though.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Luxury at a small price

Cons
Lack of horsepower and space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 397 in total