2011
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(389 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FS
Francis S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2016
My 2011 Elandra
Okay, ta
I like the car. Everything is good. Pretty much.

Pros
The numbers probably tell the story. I am happy with the car in all of these aspects.

Cons
I was disappointed by a recent development over faulty brackets on >both< of my rear windows. I bought a top-value extended warranty when I purchased the car, but the insuror refused to pay, leaving me a likely bill of $8 for the bracket plus $300+ -- per side, or $16 plus $600+

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOSEPH C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2016
reliable for 5 years + just a new battery brakes and tires
my wife ,daughter , and I enjoy driving it 66,000 miles going strong

Cons
rides a little stiff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2016
2011 Elantra
I been in the used car business over 45 years, needed a good car for my wife to drive 100 miles round trip a day to work , & made excellent gas mpg , we love it , drives like a dream , easy to get in & out of , lot of leg room in back seat where most small cars do not! 60,000 miles later and still love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Joseph J.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2016
Stylish, Reliable and Cheap to Operate
Purchased new in 2011. Have 85K miles on it now with virtually no issues. I'm still on the original brake pads! Car is decently comfortable and is very roomy without feeling like a large car. Very stylish. Gas mileage is not up to my expectations and the ride quality is stiff and unrefined. All in all, its been a great car!

Pros
Very stylish
Good Build quality - feels tight, no creaks or rattles
Reliable
Good warranty
Great value
Very roomy despite having a small car "footprint"

Cons
Gas mileage is not as advertised
Ride is stiff and underdamped
High amounts of vibration & road noise (NVH)
Slow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2016
Best Car Ever
I have 198,000 miles on my Hyundai Elantra and I haven't had a minute's problem with it, I love my Elantra !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Lesley K.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/21/2016
Disappointed MPG
2011 Elantra Limited Edition. When new,I was getting 35 MPG. Today, I am getting 18 MPG. Even after over $500 service, new tires, and driving with the ECO on, as recommended. Never experienced this with our Honda and Nissan. DISAPPOINTED!

Pros
Great car for the price

Cons
Drastic drop in MPG about the 5th year of ownership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kevin F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2016
I LOVE it
Always reliable

Pros
Love everything about it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Diane Mary O.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2016
Elantra
I own one !

Pros
I own one !

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Terry M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2016
Roomy, comfortable, Great Car
I would buy another Hyundai if my car gets old and has some problems. But it's been 5 years an it runs as good as it did when I first bought it. Love it.

Pros
Everything is great.

Cons
Don't have any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sanjeev S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/14/2016
Great car for my commute
My Elantra gives average mileage of about 30 mpg, drive is smooth no issues, as good as, if not better, than most of its competitors in its class.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marlene S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2016
2011 ELANTRA
VERY FEW RECALLS---IT HAS EVERYTHING I WANT ON IT. AND AN EXCELLENT PRICE-- BETTER PRICE THAN OTHER CARS WITH WHAT I HAVE AND THEY COST MUCH MORE

Pros
NEVER HAD A PROBLEM AND DIDN'T NEED FRONT BRAKES TIL 68,422 MILES(5 1/2 YEARS)

Cons
WISH IT HAD A WIPER ON REAR & THE NAVIGATION SYSTEM TILTED SO IT WAS MORE READABLE ON A SUNNY DAY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elizabeth S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2016
Betty Streeto
My Hyundai is very dependable and comfortable

Pros
Excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Manfred M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2016
??What do you want to know here???
I love my Elantra Limited. It has every thing I need. The car feels like it is an extension of me. It fits me like a glove. I, (Helga Maass), am the only one who drives it

Pros
In an emergency, I had to make a 90 degree right hand turn at speed 50 m/h. I was too slow to get across the intersection before the truck would have hit me. Too fast to stop before the truck would have hit me. The car made that turn without wobbling or screeching. I thought for sure I would turn the car over, but NO it saved us without any problem. Thank you, thank you for this wonderful car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
William D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2016
Reliable and affordable Hyundai Elantra
I purchased my new Elantra from Jim Click in the spring of 2012. I'd owned Toyota vehicles for years prior to buying the Hyundai. I was a little skeptical about the Hyundai brand worrying it might not be as reliable as Toyota. Well, I had nothing to be worry about. I can happily say that the Elantra has surpassed my expectations. It's a real value for the money, easy and fun to drive, has comfortable back seating for two adults, handles well, has decent pickup for a 4 cylinder, is economical on gas, and very very dependable. I keep up with routine maintenance and have never had any mechanical problems. Great value! I will definitely shop Hyundai when I need another/new car.

Pros
Good value, reliable, comfortable, peppy, fun to drive

Cons
Steep sloping rear side window frame obstructs the view when backing up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2016
Great gas mileage!
My 2011 Elantra with just a tad over 50K miles has never required any maintenance other than routine oil changes, tire rotation, battery, and the like. On my recent trip from NC to PA via US81 through the roller coaster mountains of Virginia at 65-70 mph (the speed limits) and with the AC running part of the time, I still got an average in both directions of about 44 mpg. The car is rated at 40, and I understand that is at 55 mph, on flat roads, and with no AC. I'm very happy with this car and will get another one.....eventually.

Pros
Listed above. Also, the trunk is large enough for a full sized spare tire to fit in the well.

Cons
None come to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Fred H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2016
Love my Elantra
My 2011 Hyundai Elantra is a dependable car which gets good gas mileage. I think it looks great -- this is the first car I've purchased partly because I of looks. It is comfortable and handles well. Love my Elantra
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jean E.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2016
I have loved my Elantra since 2011, no problems
This car has proven to be a excellent riding and driving experience. Very comfortable.. I will most likely replace this car with a new Elantra when the time comes

Pros
Excellent ride,love the feature,heated seats and back up camera most favorite

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/28/2016
Hate this car.
Very lightweight. You can feel EVERY bump in the road. Car gets blown around too easily in moderately high wind. Road noise very high. Factory radio not very loud. MPG not as high as advertised -- took a class action lawsuit for Hyundai to 'fess up to that and offer petty restitution.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patricia W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2016
Love my Hyundai
Smooth ride and easy on the gas.

Pros
Exterior design . Good value for the money

Cons
Interior design could use a little work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Amanda C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2016
Love my car!
It's had a few recalls and some issues alo,g the way but overall it's a great car! I get great highway had mileage :)

Pros
MPG
Look/color
Spacious for hauling

Cons
Light interior
Unstable on windy days
Ok in snow travel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 241 - 260 of 389 in total